Sky8807 1st Gear January 13, 2002 Share January 13, 2002 Last weekend evening, while returning home travelling from PIE to BKE turning off at the Bukit Panjang exit encounter some weired driver driving a opel corsa GSI I think. What happen was after turning from PIE to BKE toward the direction of Woodland, this corsa guy was observed behind me. I was driving in lane 1(outer lane) and in front of me was another vehicle. Noticed he was a little impatient and try to position himself in front of me, but he couldnt because the traffic at the centre and left was heavy. As for me, because I'm on the overtaking lane, speed up when the front car also speed up, but maintain a safe distance. This guy, unable to cut in front of me, veer to the left and try to work his way round and manage to come back to the centre lane. I was still in the outer lane and increasing my speed again because the front car also increase speed. This fellow was a little fedup I think, maybe he thought I was playing with him, in fact I'm not. What I did was sped up because I'm on the fast lane and maintaining a safe distance with the front car. Unable to cut in front of me, he got no choice but to slow and wait for the opportunity to keep lane 1 behind me later on. My driving was smooth sailing and not changing gear or that sort just to maintain speed. Just gentle acceleration and all the time on 5th gear and of course speed in excess of the 90 km/hr. Nearing my turning point I speed up and overtake some vehicle on the centre lane so as to keep left because of turning left, this guy finally got his chance to lane 1 and speed after me and later slow on the centre and look like staring at me, don't know for what. I was quite cheeze off with this kind of driver. First he drive a supposedly sporty car and don't know how to use his gear to overtake my humbe low powered car and yet still stare stare at me. I told my wife beside me I didn't ram the car of anything like that just accelerate normally and this fellow cannot also overtake. If I was the driver, drop one gear and once got the chance overtake do it and alreadi in front. If he can show that he has the skill to power his car and zoom pass me, I would have gladly give way to him. But don't expect me to purposely slow down for him thinking he drive a sporty car. Don't know whether the driver reading this , but just to let him know that I was not playing with him, just doing my own thing that all. Don't have to stare stare at me like that... If I really want to play play, and if he drop gear and so on, maybe he could be further behind me unless his car got NOS and scare the hell out of me in return. I no longer drive like that nowadays. Used to when I was younger. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie January 13, 2002 Share January 13, 2002 Hummm......I love having drivers like the Corsa cheeze wiz boy for lunch! I have to admit I'm pretty aggressive with tailgaters and weavers when they cross my path.........my wife always "ouay ouay" me when I'm taking one on Fast and Furious they think they are? Well, I just let them smell my brick's fart Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sky8807 1st Gear January 13, 2002 Author Share January 13, 2002 When they see your turbo, probably they will avoid, Don't play play with turbo. See fabia maybe they can tekan a bit. What to do, lan lan lor , no turbo leh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tookara Neutral Newbie January 13, 2002 Share January 13, 2002 haha nothing like having an old car to deal with tailgaters all you need to do is slow down further. trust me. they won't wanna bang u :) dunno about your precious brick though. i guess u'd be doing the other xtreme. just show them your turbo. Forgot to ask do u have a blow off valve that sounds cool on your brick? can't wait to sit your brick. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie January 13, 2002 Share January 13, 2002 U'd be surprised what balls some of these jokers have, Civics (naturally), Fiat Uno, Cefiero, CRX, Lancer GLXi are some of the fine examples of kukus who want to poke my brick's rear. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie January 13, 2002 Share January 13, 2002 Well, me a bit dangerous when dealing with Tailgaters.....I jam brake hard then boost off. So if they hit me I'll claim till their pants drop! [;p] Reason for braking? Tot I saw a cat running across the highway sir! My brick has no external blow off, only recirculating one so cannot hear out loud. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yongwd 1st Gear January 13, 2002 Share January 13, 2002 (edited) keep left, let them overtake. *Stay cool* .... If road conditions permit, stay on their left and go at the same speed so that the car in front of his cant get into your lane and he cant overtake by the left. U stay cool on his left and make him blood boil! Hmmm, I dun recommend jamming brakes. Once your car is hit, it is no more accident free. Time and effort involved not worth doing it. Do consider carefully. Have fun. Well, me a bit dangerous when dealing with Tailgaters.....I jam brake hard then boost off. So if they hit me I'll claim till their pants drop! [;p] Reason for braking? Tot I saw a cat running across the highway sir! My brick has no external blow off, only recirculating one so cannot hear out loud. Edited January 13, 2002 by Shagmobil Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 13, 2002 Share January 13, 2002 I didnt want to post this, but since see youe bad experience, i buay tahan, also must say my two cents worth. 2 days back (fri) i was travelling along cte towards sle at about 0715hrs when this assho#e driving a new merc 280(silver) SCE8_ cut out from a sliproad around braddel & cut into lane 3. I was in lane 2 doing about 90kmh. He then cut into my lane near me & i flash him but he still, lan lan, swerve into my lane. I no choice but to swerve to lane 1 & overtake him. I then move back to my lane 2 & i see the assho#e cut to lane 1 and when he overtake me, he give me one kind of *stare*. Wah, i damm scared man. Almost sxxt in my pants. Anyway i follow the bugger & he turn into Yishun Ave 1(?) towards the orchid country club. If the owner of that car is reading this, let me say this, '' You r a 1st class sxxt head''. Even if anyone reading this knows this bugger, tell him he is a ''shithead''. Tell him the guy who gave him the ''friendly wave'' is looking out for his car. Till we meet again................ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kauri Neutral Newbie January 13, 2002 Share January 13, 2002 hehee.. sounds interesting. regularly sees these ppl but guess i'm just too safe to want to waste life like that. anyway my comment is that sometimes i see gers that are worse. cutting from all over the shop and causing near accident. there was this once i saw this 318 driven by an auntie (not too old) and she was almost causing a 5car pile up inside kg java tunnel. sigh.. K. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie January 13, 2002 Share January 13, 2002 Brudder, I damn cool one Me car is 10yrs in family type so jam brakes can get new bumper plus original reverse sensors lagi best! Time I have, $$ the other parties insurance better get ready Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tookara Neutral Newbie January 13, 2002 Share January 13, 2002 you don't even need to xplain why u jam brakes. just merely say that u were keeping to the speed limit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie January 13, 2002 Share January 13, 2002 yeah, my brakes better than theirs my fault issit? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sky8807 1st Gear January 14, 2002 Author Share January 14, 2002 (edited) Some ppl are just inconsiderate. when we get agitated always try to keep our cool or else we might do thing that might regret later. All these happening though make us boil at times, in a way also help us to learn that there are such drivers on our road and keep us aware so that we can drive defensively. There are many siow ppl out there, so drive safely and keep your distance from such ppl. Edited January 14, 2002 by Sky8807 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 14, 2002 Share January 14, 2002 Yeah. Especially when m car not running so smoothly, i damm frustrated. Kenna these assh#les, feel like going to explode leh. Agreed, must learn to control but some of these pple, u give way to 1, next one behind also want to cut in. Wah liao. Anyway your advise is good n correct. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DoctorDrake Neutral Newbie January 21, 2002 Share January 21, 2002 Heh heh. Got lotsa d*ckhead drivers in Singapore. On Dec 26 last year I was on the PIE heading towards Tuas to drop off my car at the JTA workshop. Young chap in a new Mitsubishi MPV kept sitting on my tail in lane 2. I move to lane 1 and overtake car in front, move back to lane 2. Bugger still insists on sitting on my tail. Then I thought: Hey I got a turbo under the bonnet. So blip the acc and effortlessly zap up to uhhh...a very illegal speed. Not even close to red line! Wah! And then this morning, on the filter lane turning off PIE onto Eunos Link. Woman in a Mitsubishi Colt insists on squeezing past on the left. Traffic is heavy and she is sitting inches off the tail of a Toyota flatbed. I move a little right to make way for her lah, but she still insists on maintaining near zero distance from the truck. Dunno why. Then truck jams on brakes, and she whacks into it! Bonnet all crumpled. See, there is justice on the roads sometimes! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pisces69 6th Gear January 21, 2002 Share January 21, 2002 Yah. Dunno why nowadays so many of those crazy drivers. Had a few frustrating experiences last few months with real sh#theats. Your story about the truck reminds me about an incident this morning on cte towards woodlands. Had this dk.blue pick up come up behind me on center lane n tail gate me. Sigh,wtf. he can overtake on right or even left as road is clear. Im doing about 90kmh so i just ignore this idiot. After some time im getting bored with his game so i decide to put an end to it. I just slam my brakes n watch him screech n slide in my mirror then i accelerate back to 90kmh. The idiot so malu. He passes me on the right n i look at him. He too pai seh to look at me. Yah, just as i thought. A young punk. Prob thought his pick-up was a formula 1 race car. He then goes all the way ahead of me out of sight. Prob looking for another driver to intimidate. Now i give up lah. Everybody want to makan me also can. I just give way, let them pass, let them cut in. Seems lately the roads become more dangerous. Cud b due to the bad economy, affecting all these pple with too much stress, they throw their frustrations on the roads. Sigh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sky8807 1st Gear January 21, 2002 Author Share January 21, 2002 Wah, slamming the brakes might be risky and unsafe. What if he was unable to brakes in time and bang into your rear. What if he do that to you back, do not under estimate their speed potential. Traffic nowadays are heavy and keeping one cool is important for safe driving. When slamming the brakes, one must also be able to speed up quickly too and also must be able to drive fast so as to tell the other driver, don't play play, you can really go, just that you want to be safe that all. Though u may want to teach the young punk a thing or two, also have to consider the what if, accidental potential u have induced for yourself and others. Drive safely, stay calm, patience is still the best way. Once you let the tiger in you out, you may loose control yourself and become a hazard to others My view ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...