Cardinal Neutral Newbie May 22, 2002 Share May 22, 2002 (edited) anybody know about the CIVIC CVT gearbox problem The problem with the CVT is: shuddering of the CVT belt when moving off at full throttle from a stop. The belt slips, basically. If you like to sprint, my suggestion is to get a manual. I have a friend driving ES who has replaced 3 CVTs already. I also suggest you visit SHC and do a search on CVT in the ES folder. It's been discussed there many times.. post your questions there as there are at least 20 people there who can help you with your queries Edited May 22, 2002 by Turbobrick ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic Neutral Newbie May 22, 2002 Share May 22, 2002 Thank ssss Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie May 22, 2002 Share May 22, 2002 I know Ghostrider claimed 2 CVT boxes from KM already......wat is wrong with these CVTs???? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic Neutral Newbie May 22, 2002 Share May 22, 2002 it will vibrate when u wanted to floor it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie May 22, 2002 Share May 22, 2002 Whoa! Better get KM to rectify ASAP! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear May 22, 2002 Share May 22, 2002 Judging from the number of civics like that, i dont think KM would do much, if anything at all.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic Neutral Newbie May 22, 2002 Share May 22, 2002 as U say ghostrider already change 2 liao also got the same problem maybe try to make it to the paper forum and call to explain Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie May 22, 2002 Share May 22, 2002 Well Ghostie still running in the 2nd new CVT, hope it turns out well. Write to ST Forum lah! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic Neutral Newbie May 22, 2002 Share May 22, 2002 don';t know how to write (english not good lar0 U help me lor than I send it out heheheheee..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie May 22, 2002 Share May 22, 2002 Seriously, U gimme all the sxxt and I'll pen for U Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic Neutral Newbie May 22, 2002 Share May 22, 2002 Well Ghostie still running in the 2nd new CVT, hope it turns out well. Write to ST Forum lah! actually starting it OK, after 2000km or so it come again than if change the ATF everything back to normal after 2000km same thing happen Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic Neutral Newbie May 22, 2002 Share May 22, 2002 Seriously, U gimme all the sxxt and I'll pen for U pls help me !!!! I wanted to hear what are they going to say Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie May 22, 2002 Share May 22, 2002 Well we can sit down and pen a complain letter to send to KM Service Manager first, see how they react. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic Neutral Newbie May 22, 2002 Share May 22, 2002 at 20000km servicing I complain to them then they say change the MMT oil then it OK liao then turn out after 2000km but the user manual state that the MMT oil need to be change only every 20000km NOT 2000km right !!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic Neutral Newbie May 22, 2002 Share May 22, 2002 Well we can sit down and pen a complain letter to send to KM Service Manager first, see how they react. haizzzzz....... then wait for yr letter lor .................... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic Neutral Newbie May 22, 2002 Share May 22, 2002 wat I heard from SHC forum say that I can change the CVT but have to pay 500 labour I'm thinking the fault is cause by U why must pass the cost to the consumer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie May 22, 2002 Share May 22, 2002 Let's try to draft a letter when we meet for supper one day ok? Remind me again in case so I'll bring the paper and pen Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie May 22, 2002 Share May 22, 2002 That's why must push hard! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...