Guyver 1st Gear June 1, 2002 Share June 1, 2002 Yesterday morning after parking the car , I can smell something burning but don't know where is it [/reply] Do u smoke? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic Neutral Newbie June 1, 2002 Share June 1, 2002 Yesterday morning after parking the car , I can smell something burning but don't know where is it Do u smoke?[/reply] no smoke can have this smell one meh ???????????????????????? hehehehe..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic Neutral Newbie June 1, 2002 Share June 1, 2002 Just to check anybody Drive an auto VTI ..... I wish I can look at yr car engine compartment..... after changing the CVT , when I look into the engine compartment like not the same one leh... like add alots of things inside Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic Neutral Newbie June 1, 2002 Share June 1, 2002 tomorrow morning maybe try to rotate the tires liao... front side almost bald liao still have 4 more weeks to wait for my rim I don't think the tires can take it .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear June 1, 2002 Share June 1, 2002 no smoke can have this smell one meh ???????????????????????? hehehehe..... [/reply] Hee hee.. i mean u might drop your cigarette or something..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear June 1, 2002 Share June 1, 2002 tomorrow morning maybe try to rotate the tires liao... front side almost bald liao still have 4 more weeks to wait for my rim I don't think the tires can take it .... Wah!! ok... take BMW lah..... BMW = Bus, MRT & Walking!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Autodiy Neutral Newbie June 4, 2002 Share June 4, 2002 Hi, me driving a EK auto also have some problems when I am accelerating. Dunno whether related. Also, at low speeds without pressing the accelerator, I can hear crackling sounds like if you are travelling too slow in a high gear in a manual car. My previous 2k1 civic's CVT was fine. Maybe, I have not floored it enough.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cardinal Neutral Newbie June 5, 2002 Author Share June 5, 2002 Hi, me driving a EK auto also have some problems when I am accelerating. Dunno whether related. Also, at low speeds without pressing the accelerator, I can hear crackling sounds like if you are travelling too slow in a high gear in a manual car.My previous 2k1 civic's CVT was fine. Maybe, I have not floored it enough.. you mean you switched from an ES to an EK? Anyway, I have to admit, I know next to nothing about autos, except for the ability to repeat what my auto friends complain about Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Autodiy Neutral Newbie June 5, 2002 Share June 5, 2002 yup, the ES took care of me and my wife when we slammed into a tree 2 months ago. I can't stand the idiot that came out of a slip road and immediately came into the 2nd lane of a 3 lane main road. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear June 5, 2002 Share June 5, 2002 yup, the ES took care of me and my wife when we slammed into a tree 2 months ago. I can't stand the idiot that came out of a slip road and immediately came into the 2nd lane of a 3 lane main road. Good golly! Glad that both you and your wife are ok! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cardinal Neutral Newbie June 5, 2002 Author Share June 5, 2002 yup, the ES took care of me and my wife when we slammed into a tree 2 months ago. I can't stand the idiot that came out of a slip road and immediately came into the 2nd lane of a 3 lane main road. Hope you and your wife are all right! so I guess you sold off the car after that? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Autodiy Neutral Newbie June 5, 2002 Share June 5, 2002 Thanks, we are both fine. I guess the airbags do work. Dunno what would happen if I was driving a car without airbags..... Anyway, the car is being scraped, repair would cost abt $30K according to KM. About a month later, i bought myself an EK, fully loaded with orig accessories. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cardinal Neutral Newbie June 5, 2002 Author Share June 5, 2002 Thanks, we are both fine. I guess the airbags do work. Dunno what would happen if I was driving a car without airbags..... Anyway, the car is being scraped, repair would cost abt $30K according to KM. About a month later, i bought myself an EK, fully loaded with orig accessories. Wow, important thing is that you are both fine, and with an equally (if not more) nice car to drive around :) I'm curious, did insurance cover the total loss? And did you manage to nail the person who caused the accident in the first place? shoulda just rammed him, after all, a car moving in the same direction as you is always softer than a tree... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Autodiy Neutral Newbie June 5, 2002 Share June 5, 2002 Yup, I regret not ramming into the bxxxxxd's right side but it happened too quick and it was just a reflex action. Next moment we hit the tree in the middle divider. Sure, I got the guys details and it was a 27 year old chap driving your dad's car. Luckily he did not run away, otherwise I will hunt him down like a dog. China Insurance paid me for the total loss since i had to report to them. But I think i made a mistake. Becos now, although the accident was not caused by me, nobody wants to insure me???!!!! I got 82K for a 6 month old VTi auto with leather seats and new 16" Honda rims. Very sim tia ................ Bought at about 90.5K. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear June 5, 2002 Share June 5, 2002 yup, the ES took care of me and my wife when we slammed into a tree 2 months ago. I can't stand the idiot that came out of a slip road and immediately came into the 2nd lane of a 3 lane main road. Oh no... so are u both ok now? Yah... pple that drive dangerously doesn't only endanger themselves but worst of all.... others..... so have u got your car back as well? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear June 5, 2002 Share June 5, 2002 Yup, I regret not ramming into the bxxxxxd's right side but it happened too quick and it was just a reflex action. Next moment we hit the tree in the middle divider. Sure, I got the guys details and it was a 27 year old chap driving your dad's car. Luckily he did not run away, otherwise I will hunt him down like a dog. China Insurance paid me for the total loss since i had to report to them. But I think i made a mistake. Becos now, although the accident was not caused by me, nobody wants to insure me???!!!! I got 82K for a 6 month old VTi auto with leather seats and new 16" Honda rims. Very sim tia ................ Bought at about 90.5K. Ok... at least that guy still not heartless!! Think u would need China Insurance to successfully claim back from the other guy's insurance company... then u'll be ok liao..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Autodiy Neutral Newbie January 21, 2003 Share January 21, 2003 Hi Hows your CVT problem. Its been a while since I have logged on to mycarforum. Did you have to pay for the gearbox change? I am sending in my car soon. Just want to check. Thanks. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...