Watzup

Is 147 selling in singapore already? looks very chio [:)]

what engine they using for the 147? got selespeed?

Watzup,

The 147 is already available for sometime now. It has generated quite some response in SG but for some reason, Massa has been reluctant to bring them in. Perhaps of the high OMV? The available engine sizes are 1.6L, 1.8L, 2.0L and a couple of diesel engines. The 2.0L model has Selespeed option. The models that will be brought in, if ever, will be the 1.6L and/or 2.0L.

Cheers!

Hey Doc,its me Jan156.........spoke to bhajan and raj from massa recently

and they confirm that it is due to the omv that the 147 hasn't been brought

in yet.Sadly due to this factor that the 147 would then cost more then the 156.

What a waste........atleast they're some running around in malaysia.

Edited by Blackstallion

Went to Massa recently.

- Massa has been taken over by Gay Hin, the local distributor of Lambo and other posh brands. They keep the name Massa but its Massa Auto instead of Massa Motor.

- 147 is their main seller now. Got 3 display 147 in the showroom and a few other on test drive outside.

- Looks quite nice from the front, but behind a bit dull. Main competitor shld be 206 & Focus hatchback. But at 110k plus, the 147 is a little ex

- Surprising that sunroof is a std item.

- Choice of 2.0l and 1.6l... a few difference btween the two... didnt bother to listen what they are... but the body is the same.

- OMV difference for both 1.6 and 2.0 accounts for the diff in the price... cant remember what is the diff but its not a lot ... which means if you have the extra spare cash, shld go for the 2.0l

- Leather seats done by Jackspeed

- Interiors are well ... immaculate, typical Italian flair!

- Tyres are a massive 16" !

Conclusion: A chio head turner on the road though the axx doesnt look exciting. At this price, the 147 is reserved for the rich who can afford a big price for a small car (like Golf buyers). In the same league of the Golf, Focus hatch and 206.

Oh thanks...will look at the papers today... havent read the ST for quite a while.

No probs, planning on getting one? You'd be the first one in MCF [laugh]

Nope, over my budget, wouldnt pay that much for such a small car... for the same amt of money you can get a Cefiro or Camry leh... looking for a family car. If hatch back, wouldnt mind but price must be at least reasonable like the Fabia.

Talk abt the Cerfiro, these few days saw a number of new on the road, funny is that I find their exhaust (mufflers) pipe....facotry fixed a stanless steel pipe at the end, and guys if got change, just take alook, it looks like an elephant nose or....part of organ of male. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

At this price, the 147 is reserved for the rich who can afford a big price for a small car (like Golf buyers).

I like the way you put it.... how true! [cool]

So would you consider the Ford Mondeo or Nissan Primera ? Personally, I feel the Mondeo's something really worth looking at. What sector are you looking at anyway, out of curiousity ? [;)]

Edited by Renegade

By the way, there is write up on the new 147 in todays papers, life section. It was compared to the Golf.

Well, strictly from the price standpoint, it definitely goes head on with the Golf, that's going for abt 115k with COE right now, though if past and current experience is any indication, the 147 should be lightyears ahead on the handling front. Interesting thought, especially considering that there aren't that many premium priced hatches in town.

Of course, the Mini's also in the same price range...... [:p]

Edited by Renegade

Hi! there, Renegade,

Maybe he should look at the sector of Mondeo's rear end. I was just looking at it just now, as I was following him. Of course, it's because there were no corners ahead, otherwise he would be looking at mine. [:)]

Rgds

Paul Yong

Hi! there, Renegade,

Maybe he should look at the sector of Mondeo's rear end. I was just looking at it just now, as I was following him. Of course, it's because there were no corners ahead, otherwise he would be looking at mine. [:)]

Rgds

Paul Yong

How true, Paul - unfortunately, there don't have rear ends like yours in the showrooms anymore. [;)]

Cannot be compared to a Cefiro or Camry lah! [;)] They target different kind of need. In your case, since it's a fimily car you need, the Camry or Cefiro would be more ideal.

Well, if they priced it like the Fabia, I'd be the most happy person in the world right now! [;)]

Went to Massa recently.

- Massa has been taken over by Gay Hin, the local distributor of Lambo and other posh brands. They keep the name Massa but its Massa Auto instead of Massa Motor.

- 147 is their main seller now. Got 3 display 147 in the showroom and a few other on test drive outside.

- Looks quite nice from the front, but behind a bit dull. Main competitor shld be 206 & Focus hatchback. But at 110k plus, the 147 is a little ex

- Surprising that sunroof is a std item.

- Choice of 2.0l and 1.6l... a few difference btween the two... didnt bother to listen what they are... but the body is the same.

- OMV difference for both 1.6 and 2.0 accounts for the diff in the price... cant remember what is the diff but its not a lot ... which means if you have the extra spare cash, shld go for the 2.0l

- Leather seats done by Jackspeed

- Interiors are well ... immaculate, typical Italian flair!

- Tyres are a massive 16" !

Conclusion: A chio head turner on the road though the axx doesnt look exciting. At this price, the 147 is reserved for the rich who can afford a big price for a small car (like Golf buyers). In the same league of the Golf, Focus hatch and 206.

Did you test drive it? [cool] You are only comparing body size. A fairer comparison would be the 2.0L version of Golf, Focus hatch and 206.

Hi! there, Renegade,

Mondeo came to see me at AMK Autopoint, where I was replacing an extra fan, fitted in front of the condenser. I think it must be when a few of us were admiring the Mondy rear end, my car refuse to start. I think next time, I'd better stop admiring other's rear ends, it makes my car jealous. [pirate] Mondeo had some exercise trying to help me push start, but no fuel combustion. [crazy]

Rgds

Paul Yong