Shull Turbocharged April 3, 2008 Share April 3, 2008 prolly Nissan didn't push the seyfeelo hard enough.. when everyone thinks of executive saloon..first one is Camry, then Accord..further up is the 3/5 series or the C/E class..machiam Nissan dont exist in the market..only when someone reminds them "Cefiro leh" then they know of it's existence.. But for family saloon..first 3 choices are Altis, Sunny and Civic.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twinrongs Neutral Newbie April 3, 2008 Share April 3, 2008 I've seen the Accord in KM showroom. IMHO the Accord looks better in flesh than in pictures, and it is really BIG. IF KM were to price it similarly as Camry (or even 1-2K more), than I think Accord would be a good alternative to Camry. At the current diff of around 6-9K, very difficult lah unless diehard Honda fan. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheekg98 1st Gear April 3, 2008 Author Share April 3, 2008 how abt this price : 2.0 - $85K 2.4 - $95K 3.5 - $110K ? Will you buy ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Twinrongs Neutral Newbie April 3, 2008 Share April 3, 2008 IF 2008 2.0L-$85K, for me will be Mai Tu liao You got lobang at this price? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheekg98 1st Gear April 3, 2008 Author Share April 3, 2008 u email KM vincent ng lorz ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shull Turbocharged April 3, 2008 Share April 3, 2008 at that price, i think it will kill the sales of the 2L FD..top up a few k can get accord liao..why get civic..pay same road tax.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolpica 4th Gear April 3, 2008 Share April 3, 2008 (edited) For that price, I'll take the Mazda 6 2.5 anytime. It's a good ride and at $99,500 it's a good buy. Edited April 3, 2008 by Coolpica Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Skoder Neutral Newbie April 3, 2008 Share April 3, 2008 Preposterous!!!! Such KM accord is only destined to fail. Again... I would swear on Euro-R anytime!!!! than that ugly butt... ai yo... thats really bad taste... no offense guys, owners of existing KM accord, but theres a stark diff between Euro-R and KM accord. I was thrown into convulsion just by the sheer thot that that KM accord shares the same badge as the exquisitely perfected euro-R version..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nighthawkcity 1st Gear April 3, 2008 Share April 3, 2008 tried the mondeo, the engine is definitely disappointing.. its a 2.3l car..feeling is the same ford focus of the last decade.. rev unnecessarily, lags when u step on accelerator. looks big but cramp inside. interior is normal looking, only looked good in the website.. 15.2l/100km.. work out the sum, its 6.8km/litre.. and u'r a Honda boy. haha.. maybe.. cos i'm a fan of their engines.. subtle and good enough power.. fan of high revs, then may be interested in mondeo.. but does not = power cos i dun feel alot of power in the ford mondeo.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gasgasgas Neutral Newbie April 5, 2008 Share April 5, 2008 There will always be JDM accord but you need to buy from PI. any bro here knew if there is possibility PI will bring in JDM accord as the current 2008 KM model. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahyoo2002 2nd Gear April 5, 2008 Share April 5, 2008 as long as JDM, PI can bring in Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cheepo 3rd Gear April 5, 2008 Share April 5, 2008 (edited) I popped by Kah Motors to check the new Accord out to see if it is "better looking in the flesh than in print". What disappointment. . . IT IS SO UGLY ! I walked out about less than 1 minute. My shortest time clocked in a car showroom - ever. Edited April 5, 2008 by Cheepo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear April 5, 2008 Share April 5, 2008 saying the accord is a car just because you find it ugly is stupid. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coolad 5th Gear April 5, 2008 Share April 5, 2008 saw a silver one OTR today... its slightly better looking than inside the showroom, the rear lights are unique... on the whole...still quite ugly... why can't they just bring in the JDM accord... sianz... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hutan 1st Gear April 5, 2008 Share April 5, 2008 yah.. to others car can, but not Honda. Because ONLY honda make GOOD car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahyoo2002 2nd Gear April 5, 2008 Share April 5, 2008 (edited) So bad? Edited April 5, 2008 by Ahyoo2002 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Slayer Clutched April 6, 2008 Share April 6, 2008 Its about marketing bro. with the Accord subtance, I am sure the car has ground to win over customers. now it id left the the distributor over its the packaging, the marketing, the showroom condition. the service. these are the software portion that is hard to do. good luck kah motor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enzomatrix 2nd Gear April 6, 2008 Share April 6, 2008 haha it seems so. now honda owns the market I just wanna see whats the reaction when all Honda comes from thailand for KM ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...