Civic Esi confuse

Zigen_79

hi morn to all have a few qns so hopefully , kind bro's out ther pls do give me some advice , had jus change my ride from 2004 civic to 1992 esi , love the power as compare to 2004 civic , but as we all noe ungrade and mod is a kind of addiction , i have come to the ending stage of , either swap to B - Series or , turbo

so if ther is anybody EXPERIENCE!!! of doing (as in u had done the mod to ur own car bfore or still using now cos i need truth advice , cos got some advice from other forum , where a kuku tell me alot in the end i go to shop kena laugh by ppl) so. hm....

can anybody pls help me out ? example like

1)-amt of max boost i can t/charge with stock piston , and con rod ? (from a scale of 1 to 10 , 1 being lowest upgrage , and 10 being best for $$ spend , diffrences?)

2) how much is the fuel comsumption differ's(understand that want more power means more fuel comsume but jus curious )

3) engine swap , i did ask a no. of shop some say can be deco inside till , the look inside is 75%-80% , some say cant,than may as well i find out from those who have done so.

by the way for those who is going to reply etc. ( so troublesome go buy a eg 9 , 6 ,or ek lar ) can save ur time for other meaningful thgs )

please advice tk u

Huh...turbo charge ar...dun la...go for NA bro...

My say its change to B16...from there work on and try to be the fastest hehe...

I dun understand ur last question though.

-engine swap , i did ask a no. of shop some say can be deco inside till , the look inside is 75%-80% , some say cant,than may as well i find out from those who have done so.

by the way for those who is going to reply etc. ( so troublesome go buy a eg 9 , 6 ,or ek lar ) can save ur time for other meaningful thgs )

Wad u mean by deco inside? Inside where? Engine or cabin?

sorry to ask. did you downgrade because of $$ issues?

if so, i humbly suggest that you save up the money in case you car needs maintenance or servicing. i think people will laugh at you more if your car zhng until damn tiong, but at the end of the day if it breaks down, you cannot afford to fix it. worse still, if you get caught, can you afford to pay the fine?

no offence to you bro, but that's my advice. [:)]

TS ask us to advice on mods I'm sure he had considered he consequences. Not though 92 civic is a very old car. what I did was do up the whole car. From undercarriage to the roof; from exhuast to the engine making every faulty parts are changed b4 I start modding.

Seriously speaking if I have the money and if its possible I would ask Honda to build me a new 92 civic version....

Edited by Thug

sorry bro , actually im trying to do a up grade , jus dunno is best thats y asking those senior for advice

If you are going to TC your car, simple play is bolt on turbo boost level is no more than 0.5bar boost without touching your internals...adding ECU etc...

Petrol will go up for sure...all depend on how rich you will be running. Expect late 7 - 8 km/L

Why play around with TC for the EG series...if you dare...a B-series 2.0L (from the CRV) is very nice addition to the car. Or the B18B or B18C engine also nice...dun put the H22A though....your car will understeer like crazy due to the heavy engine.

If you dun wan....tried and proven mods for the ESi is to

Do a 3 angle port n polish, enlarged throttle body....free up exhaust...air intake....is already damn nice to drive liao.

hi morn to all have a few qns so hopefully , kind bro's out ther pls do give me some advice , had jus change my ride from 2004 civic to 1992 esi , love the power as compare to 2004 civic , but as we all noe ungrade and mod is a kind of addiction , i have come to the ending stage of , either swap to B - Series or , turbo

so if ther is anybody EXPERIENCE!!! of doing (as in u had done the mod to ur own car bfore or still using now cos i need truth advice , cos got some advice from other forum , where a kuku tell me alot in the end i go to shop kena laugh by ppl) so. hm....

can anybody pls help me out ? example like

1)-amt of max boost i can t/charge with stock piston , and con rod ? (from a scale of 1 to 10 , 1 being lowest upgrage , and 10 being best for $$ spend , diffrences?)

2) how much is the fuel comsumption differ's(understand that want more power means more fuel comsume but jus curious )

3) engine swap , i did ask a no. of shop some say can be deco inside till , the look inside is 75%-80% , some say cant,than may as well i find out from those who have done so.

please advice tk u

engine swap to B series is definitely not going to be 75% same as D series.

i would say 0% similar.

the penalty for engine swap is much severe than turbocharged it.

i would recommend you to turbocharged it.

the safe boost for stock internals should be around 0.5 bar.

Waa...esi cheaper to play wif mah.

1.6 body put 2.0l engine...liao la....

body cannot tahan one...

But i do agree on ur last statement...those are good enough to drive ard vroom vroom...

When I bought my previous car I had an option...EG9 or EH9(aka ESi).

Same body...different engine. But I chose the latter...simply becoz why buy a "already fast car" and mod till siao there still someone better.

Get a "ok car" and mod the full potential...thats satisfaction...

but how mch u spend?

I didn't change the engine.

U checked wif shc-forum?

Alot of "ah pek" there can tell u a thing or 2...