Lancer CS3/EX Owners...Pls Check-in Part III

Mivec9

ya lor...different ear got diff requirement...lolx...

normal stock speakers all CMI one la..tatz why the other time i change right away..

wa power ah?? wad u planning to change?? [sly][sly][sly] putting "snail" inside..haha.

lol..icic...currently my car only got the filter changed and add a pivot VS in the engine bay nia..

Thanks all bros, i'm driving a mazda 3 now. still quite stock leh.. need advice from you guys to posion me! but the poison must be cheap and economical la.. haha

haha...welcome welcome..got another mazda join in liaoz...

i'm not the only mazda already..btw any pics of yur mazda 3??

simply love the interior man..all red....dam swee.. [thumbsup][thumbsup]

Bros,

My front tires going bald soon..

Need to plan for new shoes...

For 16" what will you all go for..

I am looking for Comfort over performance.

Shortlisted Good Year Eagle F1 @ SGD 120/pc. (SGD 480 for all four)

Haiz

If not, is the Yokohama AD07 good?

Good advice required. Thanks in advance..

pivot has a new model - mega pivot raizin..think selling at 188 bucks [sweatdrop] Maybe you want try that. It is purple in color

Edited by Xtraun

How abt GR80 and toyo set that Jo using now?

I think bro octopus was on Hanhook....but need check with him which model.

Yahooooo. I just received my Nuvi today. Going to explore it. [bounce1][bounce2][bounce1]

Wow! how is it....install swee swee at your windscreen liao? [inlove]

CS3 Owners:

1. Xtraun

2. Josephteo (auto check-in)

3. Outside83

4. Icekitten

5. Creative_tec

6. Fong

7. jalibhoy

8. Blacklancer224

9. Maroon5

10.jezter

11.Katou

12.Octopus

13.Kanchelsk

14.Cloudywind

15.Deepstink

16.Beyond_26 (ADDED in )

EX Owners

1. Jonnie_sedan

2. Axils

Ex-Owners

1. Hiphiphoray (now on Sonata [thumbsup][drivingcar] )

Our MU pics in Part I

http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/Asian_Make..._in_P2235966-32

Our past discussion on our Rides/ICE in Part II

http://www.mycarforum.com/forum/Asian_Make...rt_II_P2307165/

Thanks all bros, i'm driving a mazda 3 now. still quite stock leh.. need advice from you guys to posion me! but the poison must be cheap and economical la.. haha

M3 is a very beautiful ride. what color? but i guess FC a bit on heavy side for this ride but overall the ride feel and interior is one of the best in the 1.6 class

GR 80 should be quite ex for 16" right? Actually I am interested in Jap Tires only.

Since Lancer is Jap..lol [laugh]

The better Hanhook should be RS 2 or Vertus (Hope I spelt correctly)..

My Fren who uses the Hanhook Vertus said it's very good but very easily wears out..

Within a year of use changed to second set liao.. [sweatdrop]

Not very buget with petrol on the super high price(consider that USA's petrol is about SGD 2/ gallon)....

Haiz..

It is not quite ex...it is very ex [:p]

Then u left with yoko and the one u mentioned liao. i think 120 not bad. u shd call p@h h3ng and s@h bros to check prices before committing [;)]

Can you buy and try, then let me know? :P

Yah the price to me is [knife] I might buy normal blue one with 5 point grounding.

Bros,

My front tires going bald soon..

Need to plan for new shoes...

For 16" what will you all go for..

I am looking for Comfort over performance.

Shortlisted Good Year Eagle F1 @ SGD 120/pc. (SGD 480 for all four)

Haiz

If not, is the Yokohama AD07 good?

Good advice required. Thanks in advance..

There are a few threads on tyres in slc. Read somewhere that AD07 is very good in dry but average on wet. It is basically more of a performance tyre for tracking use. I dunno.

I am using Conti CPC II. Great traction both dry and wet. Where my brakes fail, these tyres save me and they are long lasting. Can easily go 50k to 70k and still okay. Downside is the price. I got them from Stamford when they are on a discount.

pivot has a new model - mega pivot raizin..think selling at 188 bucks [sweatdrop] Maybe you want try that. It is purple in color

Si bey ex. Got for the normal blue one is good enough. [thumbsup]

agree on the lower road tax and insurance..as for FC ma..my car now best doing 12km/l nia..so still average..

yes petrol prices are madness now.. [rifle][rifle]

If I had kept my swift, I would be laughing my underwear off..... [laugh][laugh]

havent check-in yet for my "vacation".

So what's ur next poison for ur ride? or u stop liao

Enjoying my ride now....Now on Hurricane stainless steel liao. Waiting to clock the next 4k mileague and see how black the oil is before going servicing....

Must save money for rainy days....Recession coming...Inflation going up.... [thumbsdown][bigcry]