MAN U --CHAMPIONS

Adrianlim13

errr no. i was saying the fault was on terry who cld have clinched it [:)]

The fault was'nt with the captain who take the spot kick. It should be DOG BA

What the hell he go slap vidic face. Diao his #$@#$@ bo nao sia if he stay on the pitch he will definately take the penalty and JT wont even need to take the 5th penalty.

1st 5 will be

Ballack

Lampard

Belluci

Kalou

Drogba========> chao hai kia slap ppl kana sent off

then KOLIAN TERRY take.

Normally Dog ba will take the 5th penalty then win he celebrate like elephant.

Yes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! [smash]

I nearly died .... when Ronaldo missed ... I thought here we go again ...

Thanks Edwin! You were crap except for that 1 superb save. [lipsrsealed]

Ya balls, I had to kneel infront of my buddha and dare not watch Anelka's shot. Lucky for just 1 brilliant save. So I guess we now can forget all the crapy performance he'd for the past few closing matches, I felt he is not very steady nowadays, but still thank him for helping manU to win the champs league.

Bottomline is $$$ can't make u a Champion

This sentence is crap. $$$$ do buy Champion. Chelski did it for 2 yr before Man U splash big $$$ and they also get it. Ultimately $$$$ buy u championship. So dun go kpkb Chelski splashing cash to build a team. Man U did that. RM did that, even Liverpool are trying to do this.

$$$$$ do buy u Champion.

hmm....Terry's ball up too his throat when he kicks the ball...

so miss lor [rolleyes][rolleyes][rolleyes]

seriously, this comes down to technique n confident bla bla bla...

replays showed that he lost his footing, slipped and fell after the kick because of the wet ground...i wished that it was someone else that missed and not terry although i am not a chelski fan, terry is the pillar for the team. it must really be hard on him for the next few months!

25% - hardwork, techniques, intelligence etc etc etc

75% - luck

i like the good old saying..."the ball is round" [dizzy]

Then Ronaldo miss lei... luck or no luck. What about his pen miss against barca.. luck or no luck ?

IMO he is not a true great player yet. This show he still cant cope when under great pressure. He is still a long way to be in the same league as Zidane, Van Basten etc.

Felt for him. But if not for him, they wont even reach the penalty. Rem how he clear Giggs shot. Wow his sense of positioning is wonderful. Cech is also wonderful, stop so many certain goals. Drogba is the true disappointment.

drobra wished he could have broke vidic's jaw in the last epl chelski vs man u match, and vidic be left out of the cl match. he took concerned for vidic in that match, but now got sabotaged by vidic instead. did vidic humiliated him? drobra would be the fifth penalty taker if not for the sent off.

So typical. When Man U start spending big, it is ok, they are strenghtening their squad, when Chelski do that, they are buying the trophies.

At first when RA took over Chelski, i m also cursing them, "wah lao, use $$$ throw at ppl meh" but later i realise this is reality. U wan glory, u have to spend Big. How much Rio Cost? how much Rooney cost? how much Nani n anderson cost? how much vidic cost? Owen hargreaves? carrick? tevez? Ronaldo? They all cost Man U big buck n also another big buck to keep them in Manchester. Isnt all $$$$$$.

W/o $ can Fulham climb up to BPL? W/o $$$ can blackburn win their one n only EPL title. RM spend big buck to win back to back title. Barcelona also spend big to win title. Same go to Inter. So dun give me the crap that $$$ dun buy champion.

me beg to differ....

Chelski is from different league compare to the rest of the teams....

They spend v big on each season...

whereas other teams work on an allocated budget each season...

How big is the budget that is another set of story...

in early 80s, Liverpool also goes out to buy players very season...

however any team can buy any players but they need to fit into the "systems" of the club in order to make it success...

think u should know there are many good n bad examples of the player that clubs signed..

PS:IMHO when JM won the league, me dun think its because of $$, it is because of less tinkering... [;)]

for me, i think he gave his all in too early in the semi final liao...

or maybe there is additional pressure on him to win the medal to honor his lost loved one

Chelski different league? Isnt Man U in the same league as Chelski. How much they pay for Nani and Anderson and Owen Hargreave last season?

yes i agree team need to buy the right player which fit into the system of the club but in order to get this type of players........ U need $ to buy the player correct. Liverpool now also spending big on players. How much Torres cost them? But dun forget they sell alot also.

JM won the league, yes less tinkering but dun forget he also "buy" the correct players.