Lancer CS3/EX Owners...Pls Check in Part IV

Mivec9

Then u go chamfer your drum shoes....Definitely can beat 4 disc brake hands down..... [laugh]

haha..yup..of course..coz the straight road is simply just too temping to move the speedo needle up...

just for my 323 for example..on crusing speed above 85..my car will automatically speed up when my feet remain on the pedal...and sometimes i release abit..the feeling macham i neva step on the acc, on a straight road..the speed still goes up sometimes till 110km [dizzy][dizzy][dizzy]

haha..got one guy in mcs offer me rear disc brake conversion...$400 exclude labour.. [crazy][crazy]

ex man..hence drop the idea...hehe

Another issue is the insurance aspect.

They may void your coverage should you go to them for any claims.

Cos insurance company will insure you the whole car as it is from the factory and manufacturer specifications.

If your manufacturer specifications come with rear drums but during claim time, discovered to be disc, then they would deem that this is different from what they insured you and may void your claims.

Worse, brakes are material to claims cos they either stop or don't stop the car, ie may result in claims or no claims....

In the event they realised that u alter your brakes from drum to disc, which is different from what they insured you (and which is different from manufacturer specifications), they would not accept your claims and void the coverage.

oic..didn't knoe that sia..heng neva go change...i thought tat applies for engine only...

ok thankz for the info bro...haha...but tat time those mazda 3 came out with drum brakes..den half way all recall back and they convert it to disc brake for them free leh..tat one MM inform the insurance coy??

If manufacturer recalls, then no issue. Your distributor or AD would have advised or informed the insurance company accordingly.

I am talking about those backside itchy and go workshop and do it yourself type of cases.

Anyway, if u are a skilful and considerate driver, even stock brakes with botak tyres u can still drive and survive in one piece.

oic..mostly i hit 95 or so...when on the first lane...if overtaking den [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

yea...well now so many hell drivers out there...and most of the car all have 4 disc brake..their stopping time 100% sure faster den us one...

just went for a long drive to pick up gf and come back...

wah... PIE accident here accident there... [:(] damn jialat...

Drive carefully, especially when RAINING...

haha..yup..of course..coz the straight road is simply just too temping to move the speedo needle up...

just for my 323 for example..on crusing speed above 85..my car will automatically speed up when my feet remain on the pedal...and sometimes i release abit..the feeling macham i neva step on the acc, on a straight road..the speed still goes up sometimes till 110km [dizzy][dizzy][dizzy]

means one thing lor... your car is POWERFUL! [thumbsup]

Cos insurance company will insure you the whole car as it is from the factory and manufacturer specifications.

If your manufacturer specifications come with rear drums but during claim time, discovered to be disc, then they would deem that this is different from what they insured you and may void your claims.

Worse, brakes are material to claims cos they either stop or don't stop the car, ie may result in claims or no claims....

In the event they realised that u alter your brakes from drum to disc, which is different from what they insured you (and which is different from manufacturer specifications), they would not accept your claims and void the coverage.

Wahh... your reply is really very professional [thumbsup] Occupational Hazard? [laugh][laugh]

after nearly one whole thread on ICE, let's move on to next topic - Solar Film

Can recommend some solar film, I'm looking at Tintsy Cool or Tint-Master

flowerface.gif

I just done my solar film at Tint Master 2 weekend ago, got the Tint Royal. Workmanship quite good, didn't notice any bubbles or dirt in the films. Can feel the effect, not as hot as previously. I think IR rejection 91% and UV 99%, VLT 70% all round. Also got free gift of Shogun 0w40 fully synthetic engine oil.

Edited by Octopus

WOW... thks blackie for this good advice!! [:)]

i didnt realise tat changing rear to disc will void warranty too! [sweatdrop]

i shld be getting Rikecool too... Rikecool dark or not? [dizzy]

my time, i think the front and rear same % ... not too dark...

now as what blackie pointed out... the rear is darker...which looks more cooler (think initially the Lancer Ralliart Turbo was like that)...

if i not wrong i think you can customise one lah..but front cannot be too dark according to LTA rules lor... [thumbsup]

but then hor...too DARK...after 3 yrs..your inspection may not make it [:p]

im using Rikecool too, AD helped me to get it at $300, installed when i got the car [:)]

like wat u said, the car will still be super hot when i got in on a sunny unshaded day, but aft a while, the aircon cools it down pretty fast [:)]