Speedsun Clutched May 31, 2008 Share May 31, 2008 You are very comical but if it really comes to this stage, the policy makers else it will follow the footstep of Taiwan election recently. Do you think with their so much 'superior' mindset than you, is this likely? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Testa_ross4 Clutched May 31, 2008 Share May 31, 2008 (edited) What's this "you, we" thing? My rice bowl is probably more iron than yours, you make money, I make even more money. These days many Singaporeans also mobile lah, Singapore is not the only place to stay, so don't be so stewpig. ERP? what's that? BTW why not identify yourself and we will assess how much policy you can influence and how much iron inside your bowl, no evidence no talk. Edited May 31, 2008 by Testa_ross4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pentium 1st Gear May 31, 2008 Share May 31, 2008 don't forget, i'm eating from an iron rice bowl, and you are not! investors don't come doesn't mean we don't have foreign investments. we can still run our supreme rule over you peasants! We own their capacity to refine their oil and guide their shipping routes. This year's $20 per entry ERP is on track. Whatever we do, you lap it up like dogs lap their own vomit. HA! Suffice to say, my own car is fitted with a special government IU unit, the ERP gantry smiles and waves at me when I pass through at no charge! you are just a running dog only, what's the big deal. You are the dog that laps its own sxxt and vomit. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Testa_ross4 Clutched May 31, 2008 Share May 31, 2008 (edited) What running dog? He is the lowly clerk who just happened to see some documents and anyhow sprout rubbish. Oh yeah, he rides a bicycle to work that is why he smiles at ERP, so much for his special Govt Issued ERP unit. He desperately needs to keep his job that is why he is hoping for $20 ERP. Edited May 31, 2008 by Testa_ross4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daveler Neutral Newbie June 4, 2008 Share June 4, 2008 Bernanke's comments put a dent in oil prices Posted: 04 June 2008 0642 hrs NEW YORK: Oil prices fell sharply on Tuesday as the dollar jumped higher on foreign exchange markets in the wake of comments from US Federal Reserve chairman Ben Bernanke. Oil prices tumbled after the US central bank chief said Fed policymakers were "attentive" to the sagging dollar because of its potential impact on inflation. Analysts said oil prices declined in the wake of Bernanke's comments as a stronger greenback would make it more expensive for some foreign buyers to purchase oil contracts, which are priced in dollars. New York's main oil futures contract, light sweet crude for July delivery, closed down a heavy 3.45 dollars at 124.31 dollars a barrel. In London, Brent North Sea crude for July delivery settled down 3.44 dollars at 124.58 dollars Oil prices fell after Bernanke said: "We are attentive to the implications of the changes in the value of the dollar for inflation and inflation expectations." ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- It has been a week since we see a drop in crude oil price. But NOTHING has been done by petrol companies? I still remember the day when it rose to US$135/ barrel they increase on the very same day but NOW??? Est. pump prices to drop should be S$0.10/lit....damn!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamjammer Neutral Newbie June 4, 2008 Share June 4, 2008 Your post really show the level of compassion that you got! Always remember pride goes before a fall! Come to think of this, I think you are just seeking attention Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nothingtodo 1st Gear June 4, 2008 Share June 4, 2008 don't forget, i'm eating from an iron rice bowl, and you are not! investors don't come doesn't mean we don't have foreign investments. we can still run our supreme rule over you peasants! We own their capacity to refine their oil and guide their shipping routes. This year's $20 per entry ERP is on track. Whatever we do, you lap it up like dogs lap their own vomit. HA! Suffice to say, my own car is fitted with a special government IU unit, the ERP gantry smiles and waves at me when I pass through at no charge! Ooi, wats yr problem Dont get so excited lah. A little high on the petrol price only wat Life goes on whether $20 ERP, $200, $300 or $500 per barrel Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raven Neutral Newbie June 4, 2008 Share June 4, 2008 don't forget, i'm eating from an iron rice bowl, and you are not! investors don't come doesn't mean we don't have foreign investments. we can still run our supreme rule over you peasants! We own their capacity to refine their oil and guide their shipping routes. This year's $20 per entry ERP is on track. Whatever we do, you lap it up like dogs lap their own vomit. HA! Suffice to say, my own car is fitted with a special government IU unit, the ERP gantry smiles and waves at me when I pass through at no charge! R U role-playing the rich and famous people. I also agreed that the rich and powerful don't give a damn about us, the poor peasants. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scenic98 Clutched June 4, 2008 Share June 4, 2008 it's 123.96 now, and this time, looks like this is a sustain correction. Other than Fed looking to stop cut rates, the main issue i see is the US gahment clamping down on maniupulation and speculative trades by funds in this oil mkt. Oil prices are now at a level where demand destruction is taking shape in the poorer countries which together with removing of subsidies are causing social unrest But do note we are now officially in Hurricane season, so there may be some spikes. let's see when our oil companies will start lowering prices.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Boyboy 1st Gear June 4, 2008 Share June 4, 2008 walao u dunno what is sarcasm ah? seriously, he post until so cheerios-like, u didn't get the "joke" meh? maybe not very funny la.. but i'm sure he meant no harm can go thru his previous postings to see whether he just disturbing or he really Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raven Neutral Newbie June 4, 2008 Share June 4, 2008 Fat hope lah....they down....... I bent down Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear June 4, 2008 Share June 4, 2008 heard from a friend, gonna go up again next week. Dun know how true it is, but if true Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hotisland Neutral Newbie June 4, 2008 Share June 4, 2008 Of course he's just role-playing. Just leave him alone. Anyway I think he's too young to feel the dirvers pain - I doubt he owns a car. When he starts to work and trys to save his hardearned money for the 1st car, or when he actually owns his 1st car a few years down the road, he would have to mood to put up such stupid posts. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zolidlim Neutral Newbie June 4, 2008 Share June 4, 2008 can we send an anonymous mail to CARTEL. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andromeda2000 Neutral Newbie June 4, 2008 Share June 4, 2008 Oil price drop to $122 already. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mercutio Neutral Newbie June 5, 2008 Share June 5, 2008 I think the cartels know something we peasants dont thats y they refuse to drop the prices.. Maybe the record high US135/barrel is just the calm before the storm and hitting US200/barrel by year end is inevitable.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theobserver 2nd Gear June 5, 2008 Share June 5, 2008 If it really go up next week, the reason given by these cartels will be "Malaysia has adjusted their pump prices and we expect a surge in demand in Singapore because of this. With limited supply, we have no choice but to increase pump prices to correct this sudden surge." Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged June 5, 2008 Share June 5, 2008 CB! if they increase i'll really really park my car at one of their pump and waste their money making opportunity. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...