Redcafe10 Clutched June 28, 2008 Share June 28, 2008 Wondering any bro out there have the same prob.... I am using NUVI310. Would like to know can you use your garmin for navigation purpose while charging in your car? Mine will display the charging screen and i dont seem about to use while charging. Any advise? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kongkm Neutral Newbie June 28, 2008 Share June 28, 2008 no problem! you can using it while charging! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redcafe10 Clutched June 28, 2008 Author Share June 28, 2008 But it displays the charging screen leh... what shd i do to get to navigation mode? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tyongchi 1st Gear June 30, 2008 Share June 30, 2008 U need to charge via the car kit provided. U can't charge via the usb port! I always sit my Nuvi 660 in the car kit (which is in turn powered by the car electrical power) provided. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redcafe10 Clutched June 30, 2008 Author Share June 30, 2008 You are right, i switched to the kit provided it works well. Thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andycph Neutral Newbie July 2, 2008 Share July 2, 2008 I am using the nuvi200, works fine. Lately, got a few minor hang issues, dun think it's related to power. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear July 2, 2008 Share July 2, 2008 Press the on/off button and u be ready to use your nuvi for gps navigation. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Espire 1st Gear July 4, 2008 Share July 4, 2008 just a quick question over here.. can the gps be used to warn us about ERP ahead?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear July 4, 2008 Share July 4, 2008 it is already warning us. ample time to put your cashcard if u have not done so. And speedtraps too! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela525 4th Gear July 4, 2008 Share July 4, 2008 Can warn ERP, bus lane, speedtrap, mobile speed trap, speed limits, sharp bends ahead..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear July 4, 2008 Share July 4, 2008 oh bro, now got bus lane warning? then i must visit Malsing liao! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela525 4th Gear July 4, 2008 Share July 4, 2008 Ya...but the voice not that clear....ha ha! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Espire 1st Gear July 4, 2008 Share July 4, 2008 how come my one din warn me... issit becos of the map problem?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela525 4th Gear July 4, 2008 Share July 4, 2008 U must copy the warning files individually..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Espire 1st Gear July 4, 2008 Share July 4, 2008 oh btw, i am using the holux... does it work the same way.. where can i download the warning files? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela525 4th Gear July 4, 2008 Share July 4, 2008 Nope only Garmin sets.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear July 4, 2008 Share July 4, 2008 Can warn ERP, bus lane, speedtrap, mobile speed trap, speed limits, sharp bends ahead..... How does it warn of mobile speed traps? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sirionsteak Neutral Newbie July 4, 2008 Share July 4, 2008 Don't think any GPS out there in the market can warn of mobile speed traps. If it is available, please in form me, I will go chiong for one. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...