Nivlac Neutral Newbie July 12, 2008 Author Share July 12, 2008 no lah...ppl here not trying to "flame" u lah...dun worry... Thumbs Up Think the general thinking is that it doesn't make sense to spend more money to get a new OPC car...pay 10k more can get new car, drive for 10yrs...BUT what if 3-4yrs down the road wanna change car again, how much can u get back for the OPC... ======= ya thats my concern too... tats why i am helping her to find out b4 she signs the deal. i see her buy car like go market buy fish. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Schneider79 Clutched July 12, 2008 Share July 12, 2008 4k for vios body?!?! Might as well sell outside can fetch higher price. 4yr old body, on average can fetch around 5 - 7 k. Depending on condition and kits. 54-17=37 37-28=9 Its nothing surprising since your friend is paying more for the downpayment. Its just like taking a N95 HP go trade in for a N6300. No need to top up some more the shop still pay you back $100 cash. Using a higher value to offset a lower value. If its 9k, might as well make full payment for it. No interest. And paper around 10k. It will be as though like paying $20 a day to drive and no extra charges for the car itself. And still can get back 1k after scrapping the car. no more 5-7k. 5-7k is yesterday's price. only YOM 2005 onwards vios can command 5-7k... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Guyver 1st Gear July 13, 2008 Share July 13, 2008 Hiya, my colleague is intending to trade in her 4yr old vios ($28k) for an OPC Swift ($54k - $17k rebate). Understand that her road tax will be subsidized up to $800 and eligible to pay a min of $50. What i am curious is when she sells this opc car in the future how do we calculate its value? do we use the original omv? $9k for a brand new car seems too good to be true?? even if she uses the $20 coupon everyday she can afford to use coupons up to 3 years and drive daily on the roads. it is not likely that gov so blur got this loop hole... can anyone enlighten? Yes, road tax for OPC is very cheap. No, not original OMV, the paper value of OPCs are very low. With $20/day for coupon, yes ..... for 3yrs .... it would be about $18,000 liao. So how about the balance 7yrs? Based on market rate .... 3yrs later ... the OPC Swift price will be quite low. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hotisland Neutral Newbie July 13, 2008 Share July 13, 2008 This is a funny question no matter if it's trade in normal plate for a opc or the other way around! If the lady sells the vios she will have 28K cash in her pocket. Then she walks into the AD's shop to buy the OPC swift. How much she has to fork out if the SE quotes her 37K for the swift ? Of coz 9K! (37K-28K). Where is the good deal? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Altum Neutral Newbie July 21, 2008 Share July 21, 2008 Of course good deal lah. The SE makes commision The second hand car dealer exports the body. The courts get to fine her if she forgets to tear weekend coupons. Just to name some Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gobbler Clutched July 21, 2008 Share July 21, 2008 maths failed till jialat one ... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...