Proposal -> ROM -> Proposal?

Green_carnation

Bit off topic, but anyone here actually did a P&L for their wedding plans?

Both my colleagues and myself did a rough guesstimation and it came up to approx $100k.

Includes, Wedding dinner (30 tables), Church wedding & lunch reception, gown, suit, studio shoot, rings, car rental, ang-pow $, Honeymoon (asia-region) and room renovation.

i've been working for almost 10yrs and i dun even have anything close to the $100k... how come i can see so many ppl happily getting married? [confused]

100k?!?! U sure their honeymoon is not on the moon!!?

she likes surprises but wary of surrounding as in fear of feeling embarrassed... like dat v difficult..

den think of a surprise tats witness between the both of u or with close family n frens?

i owaz like to ask this "do u have a budget"

as in how far are u willing to go for the proposal?

hhmmm how about getting a date to rom.. then propose?

Propose first lah! the rom is only the paper work...u don't need the law to say u love her before u do! [laugh]

btw if ROM burn down u don't marry is it? [sweatdrop]

so.. u didnt propose? just mutual understanding of working towards marriage..

What no proposal!!!!!

I asked her.....

ai kow yin mai??

after which I had to propose to her mum.....

aunty ar

Edited by KapitanE

Hmm just curious...

Does it mean that have to propose then go ROM?

OR

Can both already agreed to go ROM, and still the guy proposes?

If the guy proposes after both already agreed to go ROM, will mean sequence not right? or u guys think since already agreed to go ROM then no need to propose?

There couples who goes straight to ROM without proposal.

No proposal=no proposal ring.

If ROM straight can always buy a proper solitaire after that. But defeat the purpose liao...

Propose then go to ROM.

Congratulations for winning the girl.

And good luck to you for choosing to get married [:/][laugh]

U single? or regreting? [lipsrsealed]

When u propose, it is to ask the lady to marry u i.e. submit your PROPOSAL for approval bro. Approved liao, submit proposal for wat? [rolleyes]