Magfocus 5th Gear June 4, 2002 Share June 4, 2002 No surprise.... That is very common with the Toyota Club G9 owners... saw one guy, I think his nick is BoxBox (no offence) .. stock G9 with all sort of TRD, TOMs etc sticker... I think all these stickers makes the car go faster, steady and outperform the rest. Like what they said, having stickers adds at least 10bhp ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cardinal Neutral Newbie June 4, 2002 Share June 4, 2002 No surprise.... That is very common with the Toyota Club G9 owners... saw one guy, I think his nick is BoxBox (no offence) .. stock G9 with all sort of TRD, TOMs etc sticker... I think all these stickers makes the car go faster, steady and outperform the rest. Like what they said, having stickers adds at least 10bhp Well, some people have fridge magnets at home, these are like TP/ROV magnets Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear June 4, 2002 Share June 4, 2002 No surprise.... That is very common with the Toyota Club G9 owners... saw one guy, I think his nick is BoxBox (no offence) .. stock G9 with all sort of TRD, TOMs etc sticker... I think all these stickers makes the car go faster, steady and outperform the rest. Like what they said, having stickers adds at least 10bhp Well, some people have fridge magnets at home, these are like TP/ROV magnets Covers dents too! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Renegade Neutral Newbie June 5, 2002 Share June 5, 2002 No surprise.... That is very common with the Toyota Club G9 owners... saw one guy, I think his nick is BoxBox (no offence) .. stock G9 with all sort of TRD, TOMs etc sticker... I think all these stickers makes the car go faster, steady and outperform the rest. Like what they said, having stickers adds at least 10bhp Yeah, and the subtle undulations caused by the stickers probably improve the drag coefficient of the car, too.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear June 5, 2002 Share June 5, 2002 And maybe weight distribution as well.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hatch_lover Neutral Newbie June 5, 2002 Author Share June 5, 2002 Nah....don't think HL would want to be labelled a Focus RS wannabe would he ? That'll be almost as bad as certain Civic wannabe types..... But I guarantee you, it'll look tons better... hi guys, its been a real busy week for me...in fact for the next few mths as well.....thus didnt really check in lately.... anyway, ya, i dun really dare to put those rally stickers.......a bit pai seh lah. but i think i will go ahead with the rs body kit esp since they are offering it at ard $1.8k. pity its for the ambiente, so i may end up have 3 sets of direction indicators-at the bumper, headlite housing and at the side of the car. Actually i 'm wondering if i could change the orange indicator inside the headlite housing to white so it will look less complicated, any suggestions?? Hmm, just check my bidding, RM bidding at $35,999 for me.....wonder that means i'll get it on the 1st. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seansene 1st Gear June 5, 2002 Share June 5, 2002 anyway, ya, i dun really dare to put those rally stickers.......a bit pai seh lah. but i think i will go ahead with the rs body kit esp since they are offering it at ard $1.8k. pity its for the ambiente, so i may end up have 3 sets of direction indicators-at the bumper, headlite housing and at the side of the car. Actually i 'm wondering if i could change the orange indicator inside the headlite housing to white so it will look less complicated, any suggestions?? Hmm, just check my bidding, RM bidding at $35,999 for me.....wonder that means i'll get it on the 1st. Well, look at it this way - the person in front will have no excuse not to see you coming... Now, if you go for the body kit, you HAVE to have the stickers, come on! And don't forget them OZ wheels... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Renegade Neutral Newbie June 5, 2002 Share June 5, 2002 Hey, HL - welcome back. And welcome to the world of car ownership.......and the descent in to madness begins...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear June 5, 2002 Share June 5, 2002 Hey, HL - welcome back. And welcome to the world of car ownership.......and the descent in to madness begins...... Yeah, welcome to the world of car ownership and lots of expenses!! someone seems to be in a good mood... [angelic] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Turbobrick Neutral Newbie June 5, 2002 Share June 5, 2002 Hi HL, Hope U get your Focus soon and we can have a focus group photo to paste on MCF liao! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Renegade Neutral Newbie June 5, 2002 Share June 5, 2002 Hi HL, Hope U get your Focus soon and we can have a focus group photo to paste on MCF liao! Yeah, maybe we could have a Focus Chapter or Branch of the MCF, just like the Skoda ppl..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Magfocus 5th Gear June 5, 2002 Share June 5, 2002 Hi HL, Hope U get your Focus soon and we can have a focus group photo to paste on MCF liao! Yeah, maybe we could have a Focus Chapter or Branch of the MCF, just like the Skoda ppl..... Nah that isnt necessary here...there is already a Focus club for that Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hatch_lover Neutral Newbie June 5, 2002 Author Share June 5, 2002 Hi HL, Hope U get your Focus soon and we can have a focus group photo to paste on MCF liao! Yeah, i got the car, and like most of u have said, RM did bid quite high for me.....btw, wish u guys a good gathering tmrw ya Once i get the car, which i have requested to be delivered in Sep, i'll join up with u guys man....hopefully after Sep, my work will slow down a bit so i can catch some breath. Just to let u guys know, i'm also preparing for my wedding which will take place in Sep Siaz ah, work until so late, didnt even get to watch a single WC match.....thot held in asia, gd ah, no need to stay up in the nite. Instead, miss every game. wat an irony....sorri guys, just thot of complaining. Fortunately my office let us watch the afternoon game during office hours by leaving the pantry TV on throughout the day, but we have to use our time off though to watch during office game Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seansene 1st Gear June 6, 2002 Share June 6, 2002 Erm, if you don't mind me asking, why September? Or to rephrase: How can you bear to wait another three months??? I know I won't be able to... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...