Dumb 4th Gear August 10, 2008 Share August 10, 2008 I watched the early part of the telecast. Only long after I switched off the TV cause the sound system was bad. May be it's because of my CRT TV. But I noticed something about our president. Dunno what the parade commander asked him before he inspected the parade. I noticed he did not answer but just nodded his head. Then when he walked past the state flag I think he did not even bother to look at it much less salute it. After the inspection, the parade commander again asked him something like permission to commence the march past. Again he did not answer but nodded his head. Are states men that arrogant? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear August 10, 2008 Share August 10, 2008 I tot every year he nods? btw, last yr he never sing athem i heard? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear August 10, 2008 Share August 10, 2008 puppet onli mah ... wad more can u expect of a puppet Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear August 10, 2008 Share August 10, 2008 no lah, he got "cho kang". But cos no other better candidate, so he sign on loh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear August 10, 2008 Share August 10, 2008 ...but for me ..and some of us here...he can never replace the late President Ong Teng Cheong... the most loved president of sg till date Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dumb 4th Gear August 10, 2008 Author Share August 10, 2008 Still you can pull the string to make a puppet respect the state flag. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear August 10, 2008 Share August 10, 2008 This one no need people say one. I hate it when flag wasn't half mast for him, although in every single one's heart, he did the most for the people with all his heart. He is only one who truly care, even today. Not another "we should address our mistake". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear August 10, 2008 Share August 10, 2008 ....maybe he is sick and tired of the road pricing .. and other issues..and wants a change too ... he could be part of the 33.3% for all we know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cutebeat Clutched August 10, 2008 Share August 10, 2008 he's still the one and only president who dare to stand up against the tyranny of this country. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redwood Neutral Newbie August 10, 2008 Share August 10, 2008 (edited) What do you expect him to do besides nodding his head? Edited August 10, 2008 by Redwood Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear August 10, 2008 Share August 10, 2008 "Yes please proceed". I was parade commander for school last time, i think that's wat the GOH should say or nod is still acceptable. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear August 10, 2008 Share August 10, 2008 ....can i dare say..he was our local hero... coz everyone nids a hero ... and yeah..hero dies young...(baddies live forever) and yeah..his heart is with the pple..for the pple... dun think there will ever be another hero like him le... here's my tribute to my/our beloved late president... our beloved hero of sg... the late...President Ong Teng Cheong Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear August 10, 2008 Share August 10, 2008 ....he's the best .... may more of him appear ... so that we can be saved Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pentium 1st Gear August 10, 2008 Share August 10, 2008 I watched the early part of the telecast. Only long after I switched off the TV cause the sound system was bad. May be it's because of my CRT TV. But I noticed something about our president. Dunno what the parade commander asked him before he inspected the parade. I noticed he did not answer but just nodded his head. Then when he walked past the state flag I think he did not even bother to look at it much less salute it. After the inspection, the parade commander again asked him something like permission to commence the march past. Again he did not answer but nodded his head. Are states men that arrogant? Every year the same sxxt. I don't even bother to watch it on tv or read from newspaper. Same blady fly past, parachute, dancing and singing......anything new? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear August 10, 2008 Share August 10, 2008 yah lor... like the NS song... here we go again...same old shi t again and yeah...same thing..same layout ..same venue... piangz...waste of time watching ... rather spend time gaming on my xbox360 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mivec9 1st Gear August 10, 2008 Share August 10, 2008 He is a very devoted hubby too. I remembered he died shortly after wifey died and played her fav song on piano. Was it Teresa's song "Yue liang dai biao wo de sing". He is typical chinese traditional man with excellent traditional values. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear August 10, 2008 Share August 10, 2008 2 question that the parade commander ask will be 1) Parade formed up and ready for inspection SIR. 2) May I have permission to march off the parade SIR. Its standard that the president will just nod his head to acknowledge the request. What do you expect the president to say,..."come back in 5 mins..." ?? Actually...the parade commander has a mike so that everyone can hear him....president has no mike...you want him to shout meh ? State flag everyone must salute...but president is not from the military or uniform group....so no need to salute. BTW....during the inspection...no state flag hor. The first 3 flags are the Navy, Air Force & Army flag... Those behind are the units like Commando...Engineers, Armour, infantry etc... The state flag is flown pass when president comes and take position at his seat....there the commander will shout "Homat President" and you will see your Chinhook come flying pass with the state flag and Majulah Singapura sung. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gabriel 1st Gear August 10, 2008 Share August 10, 2008 muz have been a realli loving couple... kinda of like modern day liang san bo ..zhu yin tai... yupz...he died shortly after wifey died.. sad to lose such a great leader ... realli singapore's loss ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...