Mongater September 10, 2008 Share September 10, 2008 (edited) a few days back , I saw a Lancer GT engine started and a gearbox clutch sounds like a Ducati dry clutch motorcycle. I know all car are dry clutch.. either they add or did something to the clutch pressure plate to make that sound!! Anyone got any idea? or Is it just another cosmetic sound device added? Edited September 10, 2008 by Mongater ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subzro Neutral Newbie September 10, 2008 Share September 10, 2008 Rattling sound? Shd be the sports clutch.. Multiple plates... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mongater September 10, 2008 Author Share September 10, 2008 I've mounted modded twin-plate clutch b4.. but they never sound that way.. Should be 3-4 plate or more.. Wah!! must update myself.. Googling... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darkblue 1st Gear September 10, 2008 Share September 10, 2008 Ohhh..... reminds me of AH BENG HONDA cxxxc Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ep80_dekit Neutral Newbie September 14, 2008 Share September 14, 2008 got dao ice-cleam boh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thelord Neutral Newbie September 14, 2008 Share September 14, 2008 Haha, Ah beng civic sounds like PGM-IV... But Ducati dry-clutch... i think for a car sounds like gonna overhaul liao. But in my opinion Ducati sounds like that also partly because of its V-twin engine and the exhaust la. The thumping and the ringing thats why so unique. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xspace 1st Gear September 14, 2008 Share September 14, 2008 It sounds like this? or this? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nazaki Clutched September 14, 2008 Share September 14, 2008 or does it sound "ling-ling-ling-ling-ling..." Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Circuit Clutched September 14, 2008 Share September 14, 2008 the v-twin and ehaust wont hav this sound. it is purely the dry clutch unique sound of ducati. :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mongater September 15, 2008 Author Share September 15, 2008 it's more like ice-cream man ringing the bell.. I've found a sites guy that said it's a competition multiplate clutch.. a lot of money!! but I've seen many race car in england and france..they use multiplate and yet it don't have that sound. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thelord Neutral Newbie September 15, 2008 Share September 15, 2008 Haha, ya. If you start the bike and squat beside it then u will know the unique sound. Watching and listening the bike from a distance or watching someone ride past you clutched-in, its all a mixture of the v-twin thumping and the ringing. I tried one b4 :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mongater September 15, 2008 Author Share September 15, 2008 many dry clutch motorcycle including NSR250 which I've riden 12 yrs ago have that unique sound. I've heard from my friends that there's a FAKE "Turbo Blow off sound" electronic gadget fitted in car ,it comes with a SPEAKER and a trigger switch on your gas pedal. when you release your gas it will make a "Pissss" sound.. it make your car sounds like a Turbo car.. what a joke! I was wondering ,if they have the same gadget for FAKE "Dry Clutch sound" electronic device. Coz Multiplate clutch are never build that way.. maybe there are! too many design and brands ,I can't have them all tested! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Showtime Neutral Newbie September 16, 2008 Share September 16, 2008 a few days back , I saw a Lancer GT engine started and a gearbox clutch sounds like a Ducati dry clutch motorcycle. I know all car are dry clutch.. either they add or did something to the clutch pressure plate to make that sound!! Anyone got any idea? or Is it just another cosmetic sound device added? most cars use a wet clutch actually... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mongater September 16, 2008 Author Share September 16, 2008 (edited) WET CLUTCH . . . . . . . . . ARE YOU TALKING ABOUT TORQUE CONVERTOR FOR AUTO CAR? If then ,you are right!! Maybe I got my message wrong... all Manual trans car are dry clutch... Edited September 16, 2008 by Mongater Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gary84 1st Gear September 16, 2008 Share September 16, 2008 tats right....Dry clutch u can find on those EG or EK when u go dwn OG during wkend late night... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mongater September 16, 2008 Author Share September 16, 2008 (edited) Now I remember!!! that car must be fitted with FAKE "Dry Clutch sound" electronic device, coz that damn LANCER is a AUTO TRANS .. I saw his reverse light on/off b4 moving off .. I was sitting in a kopi shop 5 parking lots away from him. Edited September 16, 2008 by Mongater ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...