DBS - TREASURE BANKING - TEASURE LOUNGE AT CHANGI

Hishercar

Invitation is for the lounge membership I think. Treasures members need only to have 200k.

And pls don't look down on ah sohs/ah peks...they might be richer than you think.

Just look at those people who lost all their money in the Lehman saga.....alog are those

lowly educated elderly folks who are cash rich.

not looking down on ah soh and ah pek...

just wondering whats DBS citeria for invitation... age above 50?

or what? what is their targeted group of customers?

therefore i think no citeria lor and any tom dick and harry with 200k is a treasures customer...

then why is it that we so call educated fighting for them

there was this apparent beggar many many years ago died

and police found he got $1.2 or 1.5 million dollars in his bank account

this would be many many times more now

local banks are not strong in this segment, unlike foreign banks. see the minibonds saga and how they handled the crisis so slowly, u will know ...

local banks are better in the mass market.

hi dude/dudette [;)]

UOB elite ? Are you referring to UOB Privilege Banking ?

nono... uob priv banking is priv banking.. elite's not under that group.. heard is above prib banking

to bro hishercar.. dunno lehh.. my friend mention that annual income must be more den SGD 1m.. dunno true anot.. but seriously am really interested to know wad this is.. lol.. and of course d perks..

Asian Treasures Elite.

Gives you free access to the Banking Lounge at the Airport.

Gives you best rate amongst Money Changers in the Airport only. Not across whole of Singapore.

Provides free limo service when you return from your trip. Just inform them of the day and flight that you are coming back.

You will be given an American Express DBS Asian Elite Card and a Asian Elite Bookmark. Either one can be used to gain access to the Airport lounge.

Like Bro Johnny mentioned, with SG$200K, you can walk into a DBS branch and ask to join DBS Treasures. To become a Asian Treasures Elite, you need to have a combined networth of SG$1mil and you can request from your Treasures Relationship Customer for the application form.

when one becomes the have ... everything seems to come "free"

when we are not the haves .... everything we need to pay and no special discount somemore

so funny right

the rich should be afford to pay without discount but yet they are give huge discount

strange

the peasants always kena pay full price

Anybody here member of the treasure banking of DBS and how to get application to use the DBS treasure lounge at changi airport

NOW times are bad must try and milk all things free

getting cheapskate

err....the treasure lounge at changi is only for foreign with treasure banking. Not for local.

go up and ask them, They will tell you.

wrong.

AT is not nationality restricted. That is, regardless of your nationality, so long as you are a DBS Asia Treasures member, you are granted access.

Asian Treasures Elite.

Gives you free access to the Banking Lounge at the Airport.

Gives you best rate amongst Money Changers in the Airport only. Not across whole of Singapore.

Provides free limo service when you return from your trip. Just inform them of the day and flight that you are coming back. provided you charge your travel/airfare to TBE i.e. Treasures Black Elite Card [;)]

You will be given an American Express DBS Asian Elite Card and a Asian Elite Bookmark. Either one can be used to gain access to the Airport lounge.

Like Bro Johnny mentioned, with SG$200K, you can walk into a DBS branch and ask to join DBS Treasures. To become a Asian Treasures Elite, you need to have a combined networth of SG$1mil and you can request from your Treasures Relationship Customer for the application form.

hmmm....r u sure it has to be charged to the card?

It doesnt say in the terms and condition. It just says that inform them of your return flight and a limo will be arranged for you. hmmm

i guess if free limo service provided then can save alot especially these trying times

I almost hate taxi drivers

my experience recently

I was taking a very early flight so I book a taxi and before 6am or something (I cant remember exact time)

taxi drove very slowly even along express highway

when i arrived at airport ask staff why taxi (Mercedes) so good

they said that because after a certain time they can charge peak hour or before certain time got 1 1/2 times charges

so p i s s o f f

another time was along hougang ave 8 or something there were 3 lanes going to ang mo kio direction

he must take the most right lane to turn to pungol direction which are cars turning right only but we are going straight and there was oportuntiy for him to filter to the left but he didnt until near the red light while this was occuring the meter jumped many many times

so p i s s o f f

so it seems I need to take out my red card (DBS ATM card) more often

but how to con the girl at the other of the telephone

hints please

Edited by Hishercar

From DBS website:

"Complimentary Limousine Transfer

Whether you have just returned from an overseas business or leisure trip, enjoy a taxi limousine ride home on us. Full travel fares must be charged to the DBS Treasures Black Elite Card. "

Oh btw if they only sent u an invitation for the normal Treasures Priority Banking and Black elite card, does that mean u do not qualify for the Asia Treasures? Thanks