Samsung F480

Nonetheless

Hi guys, i m considering to purchase this phone, wonder if there's any bros/sis out there using it can give me some idea/comment about it, act. is considering I900(8GB) and F480

thanks

IIRC, the F480 is not running on Windows Mobile..

try to get those running windows mobile or symbian..there are alot of free 3rd party softwares out there..

i'm using the F480.. very stylish looking phone.. basically its a very very simple phone.. just that its fully touch screen instead of the usual button.. music quality is not bad.. camera quality is so so for a 5megapixel.. other than that, its just a simple phone.. easy to use..

yup.. pretty easy.. cos its something like a virtual keypad.. not a qwerty keyboard.. if ur fingers are really big then it might be hard.. and also to note, fingernail or stylus cant be sensed by the phone.. not like omnia or those PDA phone..

if u want function, get the i900.. if looks, F480.. 1 is simple. and 1 is loaded with lots of functions.. depends on what u are looking for.. [thumbsup]

for me, i dun need any of the functions.. a simple camera and music player would do.. so i go for the F480.. [thumbsup]

I just went to the Singtel road show to book both phones, both out of stock. I have paid for the phones and will collecting coming Friday.

Omnia 8GB at $468 with free 8GB memory card. F480 is at $268, come with 1GB memory + free leather pouch.

I would said depend on what you want, if you need more functions, Omnia is good as it is only slightly more expensive by $200 with so much more feature.

If you want a simple phone, with cool look, I think F480 is good enough.

I choose Omnia since I would like to play a bit more while my wife wants a simple and cool looking phone, she chosse F480, pink one [laugh]

OC holding on to this phone. Me holding Omnia. F480 is just a normal phone just that it is full touch screen.

Not a bad phone, easy to use but prob is u cannot sms while walking...... will knock on to wall or kena knock down by car. thai is my oc comment [sly]

Not a bad phone, easy to use but prob is u cannot sms while walking...... will knock on to wall or kena knock down by car. thai is my oc comment Sly

i realised that's the problem if the phone dont have physical keypad..

with keypad, very easy to sense where the keys are..touch screen is tough..

lol..i'm using HTC Touch..a few times i almost bang into people when sms-ing while walking..

and some of those i almost ended up knocking into are chio bus..

end up, i switch to the physical keypad.. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Edited by Shull