Samsung F480

Nonetheless

actually i planning to get for my handset upgrade from M1, online they offer $308, past week i saw online at $288, hoping for the F480 to drop again, I900 8GB ard $538 plus if i not wrong

Edited by Nonetheless

bro i have this phone as well...Chk wif u...lifespan of the battery is it normal?...Cos i realised mine depletes very fast lei...Could it be a faulty batt or even my 1st charge wasn't done properly?...hmmm...

F480 got gps meh? [confused]

OC holding on to this phone. Me holding Omnia. F480 is just a normal phone just that it is full touch screen. Not a bad phone, easy to use but prob is u cannot sms while walking...... will knock on to wall or kena knock down by car. thai is my oc comment [sly]

actually this is good, makes u stop to sms ... won't get knock down by car right? [;)]

Edited by Anakin

Not a bad phone, easy to use but prob is u cannot sms while walking...... will knock on to wall or kena knock down by car. thai is my oc comment Sly

i realised that's the problem if the phone dont have physical keypad..

with keypad, very easy to sense where the keys are..touch screen is tough..

Those who have never sms using a touchscreen should try it out first. It is quite hard if you have bigger fingers. Problem is that it doesn't sense fingernails, so you really have to put your thumb down and may end up pressing two buttons at once.

Take some practice and quite awkward.

Hi guys, i m considering to purchase this phone, wonder if there's any bros/sis out there using it can give me some idea/comment about it, act. is considering I900(8GB) and F480

thanks

I'm also considering getting a F480 or Omnia to replace my old N70 .... till I saw Nokia going to launch 5800 XpressMusic. The specs of this new phone easily beats iPhone hands down ... As such, I'm waiting it to be released for sale (this month or latest by end of the year).

actually i planning to get for my handset upgrade from M1, online they offer $308, past week i saw online at $288, hoping for the F480 to drop again, I900 8GB ard $538 plus if i not wrong

If you can wait, normally the price will drop [:p]

Haha,

I think touch screen is indeed not as easy to use.

This is my friend's comment on his Omnia: "Everything is good except to use it as a phone" [laugh]

To me, I treat it as a toy [:p]

i just played around with a F480 recently. compared to my last experience on the viewty, this F480 has easily one of the easier to use touch screens. i was trying to use my nail or pointed part of my finger to touch the screen based on my past experience, but found that the normal (fingerprint part of the finger) pressing gets better response. to me, very intuitive pressing & the lcd response is good. so i'm pretty much sold to get back to touch screen phones if all were this good! [:)] tried chinese texting & it's not bad as well. the interface is simple & nothing too fancy.

so thumbs up from me for this small phone. a bit pricey now though ... [:/]

I'm on F480 and got it at 228 from M1 with a requested number [nod][nod][nod]

Simple, easy to use touch screen phone [nod][nod][nod]

5 Mega Pix Camera is ok and that phone doesn't hangs as compared to other brands which i have used all along [thumbsup][thumbsup][thumbsup]

the lifespan of the battery depends alot on the brightness of the display u set it at.. mine's at its lowest brightness level.. can last up to 2 days plus for normal usage like calls and sms.. if set to brightest, i think 1 day plus gone liao..

and also, it takes very long to get from the full 3 bar to 2 bar.. but will drop to 1 bar and empty very fast.. like our petrol tank lo.. starting drop slow.. after that drop very fast.. how long does urs last?

Im not too sure abt my brightness level also...Never really go figure it out. Anyway i left the phone lying for few weeks before taking it out to use again yesterday.

Seems fine to me now, still 3 bars....siao siao one...hahah

haha. can go settings, den go display and light setting.. den light setting.. and then LCD brightness.. got level 1 to 5.. if level 1 if comfortable, den use that lo.. batt can last longer..

i suspect this is typical samsung batt indicator design.. mine and wife also samsung and yes, if the bar start to drop from 3 to 2bar, means time to charge ,if not very fast flat.. [:p]