Good Drive Shaft Workshop

Turbobrick

For those who need an assessment for Drive Shaft Repairs try Elite DriveShaft Elite

Work: 4820215

Address: AMK Autopoint, #05-13

They are very pro and have reasonable prices.

Ur most welcome! [:)]

what's wrong with your tie rod btw? I think U mentioned to me before, sorry forgot liao.

btw, got the suspension mounting problem fixed?

Car tends to drift over uneven roads. Needs quite abit of concentration just to keep it pointed straight sometimes. Figure its tie-rod worn. Changed my lower-arms a few months back, but now need to do the full monty. Sian.

Last time i found the wheel nut was loose, so tightened it. Was OK till those jokers changed my shocks then problem came back. Prob my tie-rods need to be checked b4 my annual inspection.

As for the suspension mounting, i'm considering getting another workshop to re-do the installation of the shocks, this time with new dampers & also change my anti-roll bar bushings.

I dont trust theose pple at comfort auto scvs to do anything more on my car as i am afraid of what other damage they will cause. After they changed shocks, my brakes make 'kerrrk' sound every time i stop.

Those mechanics damm in-experienced man. Simple shock-absorber change ended up giving me so much problems & wasted so much on my time. Small workshops would do the job in 2 hrs without much fanfare. Those guys at comfort took 1 day to change, another 2 hrs to check when i complained, & now they say put car there for another 1/2 day to remove shocks to check what's wrong. Then dunno how long they will take to solve the problem or what new problems might come up after they finish with the first screw-up.

On top of that they charged me much more than what other shops quoted.

What a disappointment & major regrets. These r some of the reasons i sometimes consider selling my car.

[mad][mad][:(][:/][:|][mad]

Edited by Pisces69

Hey Martin, do let Elite take a look at your suspension and assess. They are quite a pro and friendly bunch according to my friend who visited them to change his Volvo's driveshaft and wheel bearing.

Aiyah, new car also have failures! My anti-rollbar tie rods also kaput liao, more $$ to spend and economy not helping too [mad]

Let's meet again for kopi when time permits.

Yah, might just go down to Elite after the new year. My inspection around march so i'm in no real hurry though.

Sorry to hear about your anti roll bar & tie-rods too. I think yours will b quite ex to change.

BTW: I saw a pic of your T5 in the thread. Looks real cool. I didnt have a chance to check it out last time i met u but maybe next time I have a look & we have somme kopi also.[cool]

I made a mistake, it's actually my anti-rollbar's stabilizer link rod that connects to the strut that is kaput. Not the steering tie rod [pirate] Oops!

Yah, let's meet for kopi some day when I go "tuang" time [:p]

My next inspection June 2002 and most likely cannot pass or kena long chat by inspection uncle [crazy]