Washing window during heavy downpour

Poortraveller

hmmm.... i also wash windows during heavy downpour cos i think that is the best time.... else next time u wash during bright sunny daylight lor say since u complaint during downpour so have to choose other timeslot to wash mah..... laugh.gif

Bro, it is a norm, during heavy downpour, wash windows. I agreed with you 2 hands up.

However if I see the windows of the unit below is not closed fully, I will put it on hold.

From your text above, the windows were closed. The auntie should not say "no brain" ... that is too personal.

My neighbour upstair, very often threw hairs, cigerette ashes/butts, into my unit. When I talked to them nicely, they said "No happy, next time stay upper floor". WTF.

hmmm.. i would store up alot of rubbish and throw it into their door!

[laugh] j/k lahz.

bring a recording, go up and ask her to repeat wad she said before. play and let her hear! tell her this will go to the authorties if this crap dont stop

That happened to my parent former flat. The neighbour made noise when my mum was washing the windows in a heavy down pour....no clothes were left out in the rain. That neughbour kept on shouting...even after my mum had stopped. So my mum tot she ought to speak to that neighbour....and she did. That neighbour was shocked to see my mum at her door step. My mum apologies to her and explained why she was washing the window in a heavy pour....that neighbour kept telling my mum it's ok, it's ok.....telling my mum she can continue washing the windows. [hur][hur]

Hahahaha...............bo chee, typical kind of laolan in the car then people stop him and come out he scared [laugh]

mine worse...the maid upstairs..poured super smelly water down...sweatdrop.gif...

it smells like from the fish tank..esp when u din change water for a realli long time dizzy.gif...

so yeah..me confronted them...and scolded them real bad...

and they were apologetic...though the maid did get a big scolding from themlaugh.gif

You got go and smell? [dizzy] You sure it is fish tank water? [sweatdrop]

Might be something else you know. [sweatdrop]:D

seldom post here but anyway ...

seeing its a downpour, think is the best time to wash window cus knowing everybody will close their window ...

so my wife started to wash the window in one of the room (all the unit window top, there is some sort of cover which is abt 60cm extending out and the soapy water will not splash directly into the unit below) ... then suddenly, the unit below start to kpkb ... so my wife stop and apologies to them and the farker aunty still continue ...

i went into the room to find out wat happen ... the aunty still kpkb and say we do thing don't use brain ... i got heated up and shouted back at her telling her if she don't like it, let us know and we don't wash the window dont need to scold ppl mah ...

then come a male voice, say if we continue like tat, he will complain ... when i heard the word 'complain' ... i get more heated up ... i fark care him and told him he want to complain, go complain all he want ... sissy

i feel so sorry for these ppl ... little bit complain, complain ... as if they are big fark and when they complain, ppl will listen to them [shakehead]

if you dun like something your neighbour do, cant you talk nicely to ppl? If the neighbour still continue to do it again and again, then by all mean, fark them all you want ... no wonder we have situation like joo chiat happening in sgp [shakehead]

Welcome to Singapore! [wave]

Some people stay HDB think they very high class.....Got pay property tax and income tax...... [whip]

If I were you, I probably carry an infant toddler and sayang him/her to "xu...xu.." down the cover. [sweatdrop]:D

I usually knock on my neighbour's door and inform them before I start washing the windows. So far no complaint from them since 2 years ago.wink.gif

on a separate note, there used to have someone staying on the higher floor that threw eggs and other stuff down.. 1 fine day (after someone threw a bread with kaya down) I went up to every single unit to check.. I talk to the owner of the suspected unit and after that, no more rubbish from up stairs... the key note is, I didn't say they do it, but asked them whether were they affected. sly.gif

So smart of you.

But threw eggs is okay as far as my experiences are concerned. Opposite my previous residence, an old block in Yishun, there were 2 occasions police were called in. Apparently, there was this unit that threw down a bicycle and then separately on another fine day, a fridge was flung out. [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

Edited by Feel

for me..mine is my bedroom sweatdrop.gif..imagine how much effect me took to clean the smell out of my room sweatdrop.gif

I can feel your agony! See what my neighbour threw down last nite.

Suay suay landed on my window [sweatdrop] jackpot....Its a lump of many tissues used to wipe god knows what.....

Image230.jpg

seldom post here but anyway ...

seeing its a downpour, think is the best time to wash window cus knowing everybody will close their window ...

so my wife started to wash the window in one of the room (all the unit window top, there is some sort of cover which is abt 60cm extending out and the soapy water will not splash directly into the unit below) ... then suddenly, the unit below start to kpkb ... so my wife stop and apologies to them and the farker aunty still continue ...

i went into the room to find out wat happen ... the aunty still kpkb and say we do thing don't use brain ... i got heated up and shouted back at her telling her if she don't like it, let us know and we don't wash the window dont need to scold ppl mah ...

then come a male voice, say if we continue like tat, he will complain ... when i heard the word 'complain' ... i get more heated up ... i fark care him and told him he want to complain, go complain all he want ... sissy

i feel so sorry for these ppl ... little bit complain, complain ... as if they are big fark and when they complain, ppl will listen to them [shakehead]

if you dun like something your neighbour do, cant you talk nicely to ppl? If the neighbour still continue to do it again and again, then by all mean, fark them all you want ... no wonder we have situation like joo chiat happening in sgp [shakehead]

You are quite inconsiderate. Nobody washes windows like that. You use damp cloth. You dont use water hose or splash water like that. Your neighbors are really kind hearted since you are still alive to type this post.

Suay suay landed on my window [sweatdrop] jackpot....Its a lump of many tissues used to wipe god knows what.....

Image230.jpg

Did you open up to see what's inside? It may be a surprise gift.

Scary siah [sweatdrop] Better use your fan to blow it away, and do it in the death of the night in case someone from the opp block mistaken you as the litterbug [sly]

Edited by Xefera

Did you open up to see what's inside? It may be a surprise gift.

I already had goosebumps thinking what lies beneath! [dead]

I took a stick n poke it away! The fella or whoever it is is littering on a daily basis... [rifle]

Image230.jpg

2 days ago, my neighbour upstair threw down a bunch of kitchen paper just like yours but it landed behind my car.

I reviewed my digital video recorder and discovered that it was thrown down at 4.08am, knn! must be full of sticky fluid!!

Lucky thing missed my Princess if not I'll start to splash paint liao [lipsrsealed][lipsrsealed]