EPL : Liverpool On The Slide ............

Maxus-MIFA9

You dun get wat I'm trying to say...Ars only came good when? tat was in 1996 in Wenger took over...when Man U started winning those doubles in 1993, who were challenging them? the likes of Norwich and Villa was in the top 3 challenging them! Ars was not even in top 4 then, Chelsea not even anywhere near championship material and Pool was in serious decline then...so wat Ars became a challenger to Man U then from 96 onwards? it was only 1 team tat could consistently do so...when Ars fade away in 1999, there was no other team that can do so and Man U continued their dominance...when did the likes of Chelsea emerge? only in 2003..other than tat it has been only 2 horse race and even then Ars could not maintain the challenge consistently season in and season out..nowadays it is like 3-4 teams being rather close to each other unlike in the past, either only Man U or Ars..

Edited by Damienic

oei...u see arsenal no up ah...heehee...gunner did won quite a few title in-between leh.... :D[lipsrsealed]

dun forget Arsenal went on a superb winning run leh....

This season arsenal has weak midfielders. Very weak. They do not have a good DM and centre defender arguing..... strikers no form...many players injuried....[thumbsdown]

They will lose after building a comfortable lead at the top. So it dun make any differences except giving other fans some more false hopes. Anyway it is game over now. At least for me, i can stop chasing the live games from this weekend onwards. Can enjoy my rest during the weekend.

You must continue to watch and support your team. Pray "very hard" that MU will be complacent (which I thought they would this season) and draw as many games as possible.

I would rather not see a Chelski pipping MU for the title but rather hopeful for a Pool chasing a MU side to the end.

If Pool could not last the chase, would you prefer to Man U or chelsea to win?? most pool fans I know would rather chelsea win it if they couldn't as they dun want their records to be smashed by Man U..

You dun get wat I'm trying to say...Ars only came good when? tat was in 1996 in Wenger took over...when Man U started winning those doubles in 1993, who were challenging them? the likes of Norwich and Villa was in the top 3 challenging them! Ars was not even in top 4 then, Chelsea not even anywhere near championship material and Pool was in serious decline then...so wat Ars became a challenger to Man U then from 96 onwards? it was only 1 team tat could consistently do so...when Ars fade away in 1999, there was no other team that can do so and Man U continued their dominance...when did the likes of Chelsea emerge? only in 2003..other than tat it has been only 2 horse race and even then Ars could not maintain the challenge consistently season in and season out..nowadays it is like 3-4 teams being rather close to each other unlike in the past, either only Man U or Ars..

[thumbsup]

This u dun have to worry. My love for Liverpool wil not fade.

Although i say i have given up hope on Liverpool winning but deep down in my heart, i still carry some faint hopes that Manure will shoot themselve in their feet n we nick them for the titles n force red nose idiot into retirement.

i know wat u r saying...but at least there are teams challenging them....not as if Manu is really running away with the title mah.....

last time when Liverpool is dominant, oso like tat what...oni Arsenal is consisently there with a couple of teams challenging them here n there....

Edited by Blue2

I dun call that chellenge............ Challenge is pushing them all the way right till the last match of the season n not gone towards the end pof the season.

I nvr say there is no team challenging Man U in the first place...I said nowadays it is more competitve with more teams involved...the keyword is MORE..in the past, before 96, there is no decent team other than the occasional challengers like Newcastle and Blackburn and after ars emerge, there is only 1 team...in a season where Man U could handle Ars, they are pretty safe as there is no one else..this is pretty the situation in 99 and 00..nowadays beside having to handle chelsea, they have to handle Liverpool and even Ars and Villa could turn party poopers and have a big influence on how the title race shapes up eventually..so its not so simple to win the title these days and managers just can't be expected to have that luxury of getting many seasons to build up the team..

unker even the most hardcore fans know that it is game over. 19yr wait have to continue. We will be seeing Manure lifting the title for the 18 times and even our proud records. RIP Liverpool. Weekend at home to Chelski............ forget it. Manure will not have prob against Everton, worst scenario.... a draw but also good for them cos Liverpool n Chelski will also drop points.

Real pissed off by the way Liverpool played after new year....... :angry: :angry:

They can forget about it this year, try again in 20th ...... :blink::blink:

Edited by Picnic06

Ever wonder why Pool sometimes do well with big teams but could not buy a win with small teams?

Because small teams are hell good at parking a bus in the center. And Pool has no way to pass that.

Big teams normally dun do such things, and they leave their center expose.

In other words, Pool's strategy is only based on

1) counter-attack

2) Play wide.

Once they can't play wide and there is nothing for them to counter-attack, Rafa will play for "no lose".

Yup......

They are at lost when smaller team played 10 men in defence ......... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

And smaller teams hit them with counter attacks ...... [dizzy]

I was laughing last year when some Liverfools fans were gloating about them winning the championships...... then I got flamed for it....

kkkkakkkekekkekekakakkaa

aa

aiya....now still early lah....manu oni 2-3point ahead of the packs.....

but looking at the stats....liverpool's chance of winning is quite low....might even have to settle for 3 or 4th place....

tooo many draws liao....

It is not 2 or 3 points... 1 game in hand, that equates to 5 points ahead of Liverfools and Cheski.....

Say Liverfools and Cheski draw this weekend, then it would be a 7 points lead.....

you got pass mathematics or not..... ooopssss...maybe I should not count the chicks before they are hatched.

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/tables?league=eng.1&cc=4716

January 28, 20092008/2009 English Premiership

Overall Home Away

GP W D L GS GA W D L GS GA W D L GS GA GD P

1 Manchester United 22 15 5 2 39 10 9 1 0 24 4 6 4 2 15 6 29 50

2 Chelsea 23 14 6 3 44 13 6 4 2 21 7 8 2 1 23 6 31 48

3 Liverpool 23 13 9 1 37 15 6 5 0 17 7 7 4 1 20 8 22 48

4 Aston Villa 23 14 5 4 38 24 5 5 1 18 12 9 0 3 20 12 14 47

5 Arsenal 23 12 6 5 38 25 7 2 2 18 11 5 4 3 20 14 13 42

Edited by KapitanE