San_e_fen_ming Neutral Newbie February 27, 2009 Share February 27, 2009 Wondering if minsters out there would used the term "Family day" to help the general public since the OPC scheme r likely to give in n make adjustment?? Let's see if the URA n HDB r going to make any adjustment: example: free parking extended to satuarday as well, cos most ppl r in five days week job and leaving the weekends for family n friends gathering. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trogen82000 Neutral Newbie February 27, 2009 Share February 27, 2009 You can do a lot other things to spend time with your family on the so-called family day. Ministers are also human being. The last thing the minister would want is to have a traffic jam on the weekend when they are out driving with their family. The bottom line is get a normal registration for your car if you can afford, otherwise stop day dreaming. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Trogen82000 Neutral Newbie February 27, 2009 Share February 27, 2009 hahaha... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
San_e_fen_ming Neutral Newbie February 28, 2009 Author Share February 28, 2009 Wish the dream comes true, hahaha esp in this time..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ravinged 5th Gear February 28, 2009 Share February 28, 2009 (edited) Wondering if minsters out there would used the term "Family day" to help the general public since the OPC scheme r likely to give in n make adjustment?? *Attempts my first acting gig as Minister* Oh it's ok. Singaporeans should trust me that we are financially deep enough to forgo the income from an additional weekend-day. Hey, look at the millions many Singaporeans and I are earning, do you actually think we can't afford the loss? *cough... takes a sip of NEWater* Anyway, since so many Singaporeans are playing quitter... they really don't know what they're missing out on. I too, welcome the removal of OPC coupon on Saturday but here's the deal. Let's revert back to 6 working days (or 5.5 days) since my fellow colleague once said you guys are not producing enough babies for our future workforce. If you're not producing babies, what "family" to talk about? A family of 2 owners and their pet dogs? And their PSP? Or maybe they have a family blog to update with their sexual adventures? Quality family time I say, but still when I revert it back I'll see how you get to enjoy the "free" day. If your company says 6 full days... *rub palms* ... it's OK! It's private entity which I have no control over. So I have basically 5 days to suck you dry just by giving you one extra day of benefit. *swings hair to the right... brush abit* Oh ya! It takes me great pleasure to inform you that the average earnings of our citizens have risen sharply due to the various job opportunities provided by the Gahmen. See? Even IR has so many jobs available and we are giving money to so many companies so they can pay their staffs. Due to this strategic reason, 3Q of 2009 should see all carparks (entries & exits) all fitted with ERP gantries. The moment you drive out... YOU KENA!!! Also hor, we're going to outlaw home office so you can never stay at home for work. You LL also must go out. *one leg put on table* But then again, I am a very understanding man. Such a system will give rise to public transport congestion. The ERP system has proven to cut down road traffic significantly. To sum it up, IT WORKS! Moreover, you are paying me millions so it is my duty and responsibility to help you - the citizen - to overcome this likely public transport congestion. At the slightest indication of such a congestion, we will continue to erect ERP gantries on MRT tracks and all bus lanes. Despite so, some of you will be worried that the bus you are traveling on will be slowed by some irresponsible car owners. It's OK!!! I have long wanted to help you deal with these rascals. What happens will be, cars traveling on bus lanes will pay their usual ERP rates + bus lanes ERP. Fair right? They're holding you up, so I TEKAN them for you. Disclaimer: Purely for entertainment only. Edited February 28, 2009 by Ravinged ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...