Which is better CSII or Tuff Clad system 6

Novicej

Hi Chang,

Got biz for u at Detailing thread...waiting for your reply. [thumbsup]

Hi Bingo,

Have you ever tried our products or our services? To be fair to us or others products pls try first then comment because it affects other reputation.

Regards

Chang How

Unique (since1995) Pte Ltd

Got biz for u at Detailing thread...waiting for your reply. thumbsup.gif

Have you ever tried our products or our services? To be fair to us or others products pls try first then comment because it affects other reputation.

CSII can last how long?

I think they have an 18 month warranty. You can check with Sealant in this forum as they are dealing with CS II PPS.

did mine Sep/07 and follow-up with treatment after 6 months. paid 70 for treatment + 70 for removing sandblast.

now my ride bonnet & roof still have watermarks...give up liao, i going to put sticker on my bonnet!

i think ppl need to be fair n rational in making comments.

some ppl prefer to spend their time and energy detailing to the finest detail every weekend for 4,5,6 or even 7 hours. thats their hobby but to some thats their time which is priceless (i.e. spend with family) or pricey (7hrs can turn back lots of cash if u r savvy). some ppl view car as a tool that works for u and even if u want to take care of it, u dont have to spend hours on it.

the amt of time spent on detailing and cost of purchasing detailing products can be high. if we take an $8/hr est the highest u can get up to is 56 dollar one weekend. sunken cost is maybe 150 dollars for various products lasting 2-3mths. 56x4 weekends = 224 + 150 = 374 for 2 mths which is 187/mth. over a 6mth period it is around 1200.

u spend on PP which can cost 250 one off and even if u nett in 50 per maintenance session every half yearly thats 350 for first year and 100 for subsequent years. u do the maths.

however, this simple mathematical analogy cannot be an accurate depiction. the accuracy is ur satisfaction. personally i have been with CS II for like..wow years. with tens n tens of my family n frens witnessing the effects and joining in. it keeps my car in the best shape and colour and i dont have to tire myself over it. every half a year i go back for maintenance and i get a whole exterior (plus engine bay) and interior done to my standards.

In between i go in for carwashes at an affordable $5 incl rim wash, vacuum and body wash. and mind u the rim washing is not like those petrol kiosk two-three wipes. i have had and have seen others going back to highlight some not so well done up areas and they honour it and redo it FOC, now business integrity is strong here and thats what i ask for in service.

personally i have 5 cars done under cs II and none has fallen short. one the occassion i find some areas not so well done, true, but i never fail to get it sorted.

by the way it doesnt mean do this sealant u dont wash ur car or dont need maintain. u should still wash. with shampoo? u ask. i say yes but shampoo without wax if u want to wash urself. can u still wax if u r a hardcore? yes provided u know ur stuff and u dont get abrasive compound wax. this whole thing is a huge and deep knowledge. I have brought my own products to the bosses Chang How and Sherine and they had taught me through ingredient identification what i can use and what i shouldnt. there is never a cant, i mean they respect ur choice. thats all if u r damn right hardcore in detailing n u want multiple layers.

over years, i have become a weekly feature there for cheap and good 5 dollar carwash, catch up with bosses, chit chat with friendly workers and fellow CS-II-ians.

satisfaction ... priceless. by the way my 2nd latest ride is 1.5years old but i still get ppl asking if its new. dont believe can always send u pictures haha.

sorry for long post

*by the way i have tried 3 other types including last time doing by myself religiously with even the machine on 2 other cars before. before i settled for long with csii

Edited by Upandcoming

did mine Sep/07 and follow-up with treatment after 6 months. paid 70 for treatment + 70 for removing sandblast.

now my ride bonnet & roof still have watermarks...give up liao, i going to put sticker on my bonnet!

like u im in the aviation n maritime areas where sandblasting n etc processes are a mainstay in my work area. if u r in such places and u leave it for 6mths before claying ..it cant be removed easily. esp the kind of rainfall over these areas are more harmful to painwork. during periods where i spend long hours daily in these places i have them clay it weekly, i still dont have watermarks

I think they have an 18 month warranty. You can check with Sealant in this forum as they are dealing with CS II PPS.

if i remember rightly its 2years for new cars and 1.5years for old.

some ppl prefer to spend their time and energy detailing to the finest detail every weekend for 4,5,6 or even 7 hours. thats their hobby but to some thats their time which is priceless (i.e. spend with family) or pricey (7hrs can turn back lots of cash if u r savvy). some ppl view car as a tool that works for u and even if u want to take care of it, u dont have to spend hours on it.

the amt of time spent on detailing and cost of purchasing detailing products can be high. if we take an $8/hr est the highest u can get up to is 56 dollar one weekend. sunken cost is maybe 150 dollars for various products lasting 2-3mths. 56x4 weekends = 224 + 150 = 374 for 2 mths which is 187/mth. over a 6mth period it is around 1200.

I think is all up to individuals..I have 3 customers age about 60? buying products to D.I.Y whom are some Managing directors in companies and 1 own a factory..2 droves a Mercedes and 1 drove a 7 series..They D.I.Y themselves and they told me they treat it like an excercise..They told me they cant jog so every weekend so they spends like 4 to 5 hours washing and waxing..I am not sure how much is their manhours..

Your calculation for $1200 for buying products in 6 months?? or issit including your man hour..

I think is all up to individuals..I have 3 customers age about 60? buying products to D.I.Y whom are some Managing directors in companies and 1 own a factory..2 droves a Mercedes and 1 drove a 7 series..They D.I.Y themselves and they told me they treat it like an excercise..They told me they cant jog so every weekend so they spends like 4 to 5 hours washing and waxing..I am not sure how much is their manhours..

Your calculation for $1200 for buying products in 6 months?? or issit including your man hour..

it reads including man hour.

however bro, im not against self detailing. it comes apt and right for some at some stage of their life (by the way i have duragloss products too, my brother recently purchased from u on a fine saturday afternoon at clementi haha)

im just speaking up an opinion that is only fair to the groomer, in this case CS II and also to those who chose to go with such groomers and for those who are thinking.

like i mentioned, theres no right n wrong, how hard do we want life to get by even starting a slanging match over such stuff =) cheers

it reads including man hour.

however bro, im not against self detailing. it comes apt and right for some at some stage of their life (by the way i have duragloss products too, my brother recently purchased from u on a fine saturday afternoon at clementi haha)

im just speaking up an opinion that is only fair to the groomer, in this case CS II and also to those who chose to go with such groomers and for those who are thinking.

like i mentioned, theres no right n wrong, how hard do we want life to get by even starting a slanging match over such stuff =) cheers

No worries Bro..i just keen to know how you collect the $1200 but i think no so much la..paiseh my England can be very straight one..my written is very lousy..that why I always lose when other competitors shoot me in other forum..haha

No hard feeling hor....

No worries Bro..i just keen to know how you collect the $1200 but i think no so much la..paiseh my England can be very straight one..my written is very lousy..that why I always lose when other competitors shoot me in other forum..haha

No hard feeling hor....

bro ben no problem, we r both just trying to present some facts for ppl out there to choose. have a good evening bro!

No hard feeling hor....

Sure or not? [sly] Who dare to shoot you here? [lipsrsealed][laugh]

I have experienced both DIY (your duragloss products) and PPS. At the end of the day, it depends on what you want to do to your car and what your priorities in life are. This is very subjective. To some people, cars represent their identity. Some are just tools from point A to point B. Others may want to worship them as their "gods". With the above, what transcends next is their attitude towards their rides. Some people sent their cars for regular servicing and splash big moolahs on expensive engine oil. Some want to decorate their rides. Others want to maintain their cars to be clean and spacious. In respect of this, there are people who have time but prefer to get shops to do PPS for them. They don't mind spending some monies on it. Then there are others who have extreme tight schedules, family commitments. Yet they took out some of their precious time to DIY their rides, cleaning, waxing and polishing. At the end of the day, it depends on what you want. It is your time and your money. Nobody can come in and question your time and money cos it is your car afterall.

I know both you and upandcoming personally. I have seen his previous ride and his gunmetal lancer is maintained by him very well. He takes great strides in doing so. I have tried your products and extremely happy about it. At the end of the day, polishing and making our rides look great and shiny are also part of our passion.

Btw, I am not taking any sides. Just interesting and so coincidental to see both my friends on detailing their rides.

haha supercharged le worh..lol the lancer was like quite a while ago haha fulfilling a childhood craze kinda thing lol...was a gd 10mths with her n the detailing unfortunately no such time n energy anymre lol...how u been? can always tok thru pm

i think ppl need to be fair n rational in making comments.

haha, bro ur comparing man hr of a person extreme detail addiction vs a normal maintenance service provider cost.

I think most importantly is what really works for your lifestyle and car..Some cars need more grooming than others due to environment and some car users can't stand imperfection more than others..

Let say a general guideline of maintaining a presentable looking car in normal environment requires weekly wash, 2-3 months wax/sealant coat once (or 2weeks- 1 mth using spray wax), compound cutting/polish once or twice to remove swirls annually..

If your car condition falls under this guideline, then you will not need 4-7 hrs weekly to detail but only less than a hr to wash weekly and i think u din factor in the wash cost in your calculation for PPS. (PPS also need to wash frequently right, correct me if i am wrong). If you are washing frequently, you probably need claying only 2-4 times annually.

If you are using spray wax to wax your car, then every 2weeks-1 mth interval you will probably take addition hr to maintain or if u like the petrol kiosk washing (time saver) then can let them wash and you apply/spray wax yourself which take 1 hr. Normal tub of wax can easily last u a yrs+ if you wax 1-2mths once. Normal size spray wax also can last you 2-4 months if you use every 2weeks-1 mth. Think will be fairer to make price comparasion like that. Furthermore, imo that DIY effort may not neccessary lose out to PPS. Just my thoughts..

To people who slime the products without even trying, please make sure you got the facts right. This forum is for people getting advise and I believe they value good advise and not slimmer. If you want to slim please go to some other slimmy forum. Thanks.

First of all, no matter what you put on your car, you need to wash it frequently! The same as doing housework frequently as dust, etc will settle and stick!! Hence the question is cost and how frequent to wash and to re-apply.

MY first 3 cars i did system 6 cos' it is the cheapest although the shine may not be as shiny as waxing (or other brand like amazing glaze) and I just need to re-do at 6 mths to a year for $60 after the the 1st application at $170. My 4th car iwas not system 6 as the cost went up to $300 3 years back. I tried amazing glaze. The shine is still there thought not as good as initial (car very rarely park under the sun and diligently was it weekly for 1.5 yrs after that once a month at petrol kiosk). The cost was $440 for toyota wish.

This time I am going for CSII as it is the cheapest package for colt plus.

dont be fool by them [thumbsdown] , u really think they never use wax on ur car [hur] ? maybe the very first time u send the car to them isnt but do u know wats their maintenance kit given to u or even the quick details ( spray on ) is it wax ?.... u dont know [sweatdrop] u send car bk to them for touch up $50 using wat ... u dont know [sly] u really think they only charge 200+ can they give u all the high end gd products. look aroung they r the cheapest u can find in sg claim pps ptfe. dont u think is too cheap to belive [sly]

Seem 1 of my friend Swift Sports using 1 of the product. After raining the water drop stay on bonnet , door surface . Worst still when dry all stain marks is there ..... Worst than my Pinnacle Signature Series II wax which all water drop ahve been sheer off ...... My friend indeed Jaw drop .....