Deckbuild 6th Gear August 22, 2012 Share August 22, 2012 I also got clean record for a few years before I kena a $130 fine. The appeal officer has a poker face, so your reasons better be ground breaking. Otherwise, just suck thumb and pay lor. Got it on the spot? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
SLSAMG88 1st Gear August 22, 2012 Share August 22, 2012 It is, and my speed is 74 ~ 75 kph. Should be ok...this is not Australia! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deckbuild 6th Gear August 22, 2012 Share August 22, 2012 Should be ok...this is not Australia! You are right man! Bloody Aus, over by 0.5kph also kena! I push my bike on pavement while sitting on it with engine off also kena fine. Australia bike can park on pavement as long as not blocking pedestrian. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Happily1986 5th Gear August 22, 2012 Share August 22, 2012 Seems to me like TP is gradually upping the ante by tightening the ratchet on motorists. Firstly, we hear more TP patrolling MSCP to stake out illegal modifications and now it seems that surveillance on the roads is on the gradual rise again. However, i would like to see greater enforcement road presence to deal with wayward NGV operators. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kweechang 1st Gear August 22, 2012 Share August 22, 2012 Piggy back thread: This morning on Lornie road towards Braddell road, got TP on overhead bridge shooting, I'm travelling around 74 ~ 75 kph (my speedo is accurate based on GPS speed) Will kena fine? Kena once before doing 91kph. Since then every time travel less than 70 but today that road is so clear so I just let the car glide and it's also a bit of down slope on that section, I saw the TP but didn't brake as I thought I'm doing alright. Sian, should have slow down more. I got fine for above 90 km/h once, do not need to appeal. On other occasion, the warning letter for speed between 80 - 90 km/h. There is a note in the letter said that if i do it again, it will be fine plus demerit point. Since then, my top speed on that road is always less than 70 km/h. I have enough fine and warning letter. Let the other driver SPEED. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Battledome64 3rd Gear March 29, 2018 Share March 29, 2018 Hi guys was at Yishun and school zone and I saw a person in blue with camera. My speed limit excee 1- 5km/h I understand it is 50km/h Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sam7770 4th Gear March 29, 2018 Share March 29, 2018 Hi guys was at Yishun and school zone and I saw a person in blue with camera. My speed limit excee 1- 5km/h I understand it is 50km/h if you're not sure you can check actual limit for any road here: https://www.onemotoring.com.sg/content/onemotoring/en/on_the_roads/road_safety/speed_limits.html School zones are 40km/h during arrival and dismissal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
skboy 3rd Gear March 29, 2018 Share March 29, 2018 Hi guys was at Yishun and school zone and I saw a person in blue with camera. My speed limit excee 1- 5km/h I understand it is 50km/h It might not be catching speeding. It could be for not giving way to pedestrian at zebra crossing. Was the MIB standing near the zebra crossing with camera on tripod? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ntuc2018 3rd Gear April 2, 2018 Share April 2, 2018 (edited) Actually depends on ur record and how much u speed in excess. My friend has a similar experience and guess what, they send him a letter and waive off for him. He did not even appeal. Just warn him only. Very heng. Edited April 2, 2018 by ntuc2018 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic April 2, 2018 Share April 2, 2018 Actually depends on ur record and how much u speed in excess. My friend has a similar experience and guess what, they send him a letter and waive off for him. He did not even appeal. Just warn him only. Very heng. First time offender? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...