Rafa Charged for Improper Conduct

JumpySpeedFiend

This is ridiculous.

You get charged now for stating FACTS!!

http://www.thefa.com/TheFA/Disciplinary/Ne...enitez0109.aspx

Referee Phil Dowd ruled that Benoit Assou-Ekotto's challenge on Andriy Voronin and a handball later from the same player were not spot-kicks.

"The decisions were very poor," said the 49-year-old Spaniard.

"Everyone could see the first one was a penalty. The second one was handball but we knew it would not be a penalty."

I know FA got to protect referees on the pitch and I fully agree that players should be booked for intimidating the referees. But what has Rafa done? The decisions were indeed VERY POOR!!

I pity Rafa. Critics not giving him any breathing space, FA is after his blood as well.

Edited by JumpySpeedFiend

This is ridiculous.

You get charged now for stating FACTS!!

http://www.thefa.com/TheFA/Disciplinary/Ne...enitez0109.aspx

Referee Phil Dowd ruled that Benoit Assou-Ekotto's challenge on Andriy Voronin and a handball later from the same player were not spot-kicks.

"The decisions were very poor," said the 49-year-old Spaniard.

"Everyone could see the first one was a penalty. The second one was handball but we knew it would not be a penalty."

I know FA got to protect referees on the pitch and I fully agree that players should be booked for intimidating the referees. But what has Rafa done? The decisions were indeed VERY POOR!!

I pity Rafa. Critics not giving him any breathing space, FA is after his blood as well.

I think the charge was not because of these statements... he said something bt the asst ref being too young...

Well this is life. Full of unfairness. Some ppl get away with everything while some dun. Dun forget who is the boss...... [lipsrsealed]

OMG too acidic liao..... too much sour grapes [sly]

Edited by Kingcopa

I think the charge was not because of these statements... he said something bt the asst ref being too young...

yup, it was after the incident where Sammy Lee got dismiss if i am not wrong. . .

the incident was reported by the asst ref which Rafa was not happy about. . .

he felt that the asst was too inexperience to handle a top flight league game. . .

cud be the reason why he got charged. . . . [smallcry]

Dun worry ah... they wun deduct pts one [laugh]

At most cannot sit in the team dugout. But dun worry, JM show us that even if not sitting there, he still can pass instruction...... bluetooth.

Someone big in your club must sit in the FA board mah. [lipsrsealed]

NBzzzzzzzzzz acid overflow again. Too much sour grapes lately, must complain liao. Grapes quality very bad lately.

Edited by Kingcopa

If the assistance referee is indeed young and inexperience, what's wrong for Rafa to point that out. Isn't it the same reason given by FA when they apologised to Wenger?

If the FA cannot operate as an independent body, how can we expect the referees are to be neutral?

I hope Liverpool FC appeal against this baseless charge.

At most cannot sit in the team dugout. But dun worry, JM show us that even if not sitting there, he still can pass instruction...... bluetooth.

I tot he use paper notes... [laugh]

yah lor... whatever Alex Ferguson does or say, he get away Scot free........ haaa... maybe he is a Scots.

Then Eduardo got tripped they say he dived.....

Fletcher tackle Arshavin, got him off his feet in the box... no penalty

But when Almunia touch Rooney and he tumbled, penalty given.....

SO UNFAIR.....

Edited by KapitanE

yah lor... whatever Alex Ferguson does or say, he get away Scot free........ haaa... maybe he is a Scots.

Then Eduardo got tripped they say he dived.....

Fletcher tackle Arshavin, got him off his feet in the box... no penalty

But when Almunia touch Rooney and he tumbled, penalty given.....

SO UNFAIR.....

Ang Pi Kao got conecxion with the FA what??

This is the interview which Rafa spoke about the referee after the Spurs match. For Liverpool fan check out the part at 2.16min [laugh]

Very sarcastic and funny.

He is a SIR leh dun play play. Man U boss n Arsenal boss sit in the FA board if i am not wrong. [lipsrsealed]

From Wiki, these are the two gentlemen who sit in the Board of Directors while holding posts at their respective clubs:

Bolton Wanderers Chairman

Phil Gartside

Manchester United Chief Executive

David Gill

From Wiki, these are the two gentlemen who sit in the Board of Directors while holding posts at their respective clubs:

Phil Gartside

David Gill

I thot Peter Hill Wood (Arsenal boss) also?

Phil Gartside

David Gill

I wonder how impartial they are man. [lipsrsealed]