Scissor doors?

Yattokame

Does anyone know where to install this? or any contacts for installers?

thanx!

No idea about contact but there's a shop in Wheelock Place with scissor doors, maybe can check with them :mellow:

My friend's buddy installed such doors on his car and found that he can't open his doors fully most of the time in MSCP's (incl. shopping centre carparks) cos the doors will hit the carpark ceiling. Got to squeeze in and out everytime while holding the door half open.

What's worse, his is a 2-door car.... can u imagine how difficult it is for his rear passengers to get in and out? Both front passenger and driver got to get out to hold the door from the outside and his rear passengers got to squeeze through 2 obstacles - the front seat and the door - in limbo rock style!

My friend said that one time, he kena muscle cramp at the waist and neck while getting out of the rear seats! Another time, the back of his shirt got caught to something while doing the limbo rock and tore! WTF!

This is SGP where most carparks are MSCP. Better think 989128057709 times before installing.

thanx all

I dun recall shopping centre carparks having such low ceilings?

same here ... i rarely see low ceilings leh.... if u exclude some "weird" low light in some carpark lot

tempted to do in malaysia...anyone going ??

HUH?? The so called scissor door is actually for cars?

OMG! I thought it is referring to the old time sliding gates . . . . sorry TS, forget about what I said about

shop at Wheelock Place. Wrong number, please dial again [sweatdrop][sweatdrop][:p]

dun imagine u will get ferrari version, the aftermarket mod of scissor door is quite hard to open with alot of knocking sound. And they required quite alot of strength to close the door.

Like one of dude says his friend only manage to open half, is mainly due to the piston problem and limited cutting on the door.

And the process cannot be reverse, so GL! [thumbsup]

dun imagine u will get ferrari version, the aftermarket mod of scissor door is quite hard to open with alot of knocking sound. And they required quite alot of strength to close the door.

Like one of dude says his friend only manage to open half, is mainly due to the piston problem and limited cutting on the door.

And the process cannot be reverse, so GL! [thumbsup]

I suppose u mean Lamborghini? Ferrari dun usually comes with scissor doors...