Fincancial Courses

City100a

I have recently attended few financial course previews like t3b system

they all keep telling me their founder are multi-millionaire

i too embarass to ask them, what is actually a multi-millionaire (singapore dollars)

if more than 1 million considered multi-millionaire

or more than 2 million

if the latter is the definition, then we have many many multi-millionaires in Singapore, many properties (private) are more than 2 million nowadays look at silversea (district 15) some medium size units are going for $4 million

i dont understand my fellow singaporeans

what is important in buying a property

priority - size - to accomodate family

location - near amenities and public transport (like MRT)

some of colleagues give up their executive mansionate (about 1300-1400 sq feet) in Serangoon to buy a small apartment (condo- 1100 sq feet)

now they have to "starve" to pay mortgage and move to a smaller flat

further more when the interest rate increase they are going to lau sai

so there are many multi-millionaires in singapore but how many are truly financially independent

I am not

i wonder sometimes 300-500k hdb how to finish paying..30 years,overall with interest was like 400-700+ overall?

if couple both 10k, then will be 4k a month cpf deduct..which mininum need 10-15 years straight

but how many pple or gen y pple earn so much nowadays..

i intend to buy over a 220k mature flat,calculate everything after cpf etc, overall loan 60k,deciding finish asap if possible.

hope i can do it..then complete my around the world tour..kakaka

btw hows the T course?they teach u use their program n not how to see chart and overall rite?

i too embarass to ask them, what is actually a multi-millionaire (singapore dollars)

or more than 2 million

if the latter is the definition, then we have many many multi-millionaires in Singapore, many properties (private) are more than 2 million nowadays look at silversea (district 15) some medium size units are going for $4 million

i dont understand my fellow singaporeans

what is important in buying a property

priority - size - to accomodate family

location - near amenities and public transport (like MRT)

some of colleagues give up their executive mansionate (about 1300-1400 sq feet) in Serangoon to buy a small apartment (condo- 1100 sq feet)

now they have to "starve" to pay mortgage and move to a smaller flat

further more when the interest rate increase they are going to lau sai

so there are many multi-millionaires in singapore but how many are truly financially independent

I am not

I still dont really understand. What's the point of buying extra properties in SG if one day the economy in sg is so bad and by then even if u want to sell, also no one want to take....

If I were you, I will not put all eggs in one basket. Try looking around other countries properties e.g. Aust is a good place

i wonder sometimes 300-500k hdb how to finish paying..30 years,overall with interest was like 400-700+ overall?

if couple both 10k, then will be 4k a month cpf deduct..which mininum need 10-15 years straight

but how many pple or gen y pple earn so much nowadays..

i intend to buy over a 220k mature flat,calculate everything after cpf etc, overall loan 60k,deciding finish asap if possible.

hope i can do it..then complete my around the world tour..kakaka

btw hows the T course?they teach u use their program n not how to see chart and overall rite?

yes you are absolutely right after i tried to work out the cost of servicing the HDB loan many today would be like servicing small condo in the past

how come we think alike

i am thinking of the round the world trip with my family on my retirement

i sincerely hope to retire early

yes you are absolutely right after i tried to work out the cost of servicing the HDB loan many today would be like servicing small condo in the past

how come we think alike

i am thinking of the round the world trip with my family on my retirement

i sincerely hope to retire early

Retire early?

How to when the system in Singapore is designed to make you work longer?

no need retire then travel..travel while u have the energy to

plan every year at least twice, from then able to cover most of the places u wish to go..

now only 30% of my top places to visit..still working on it [laugh]

actually can la..last time i also tot cant.

u see since average income of MCF pple is 8-12 combine..why cant?

unless most pple 8-12k own condos and big cars..then v hard, if normal hdb 200-300k+, after deduct CPF etc, the loan is not as much already.

not Singapore system make us work hard, its us ,our choice make us to.

if a couple confirm 8k, housing loan 100k+ after deducting cpf,grant etc,20 years shld able to finish.

cash will have around 6.4k left

6.4k maybe 3.4k makan,expenses for kids etc.(quite alot liao overall,some family dont even earn tat much but can feed children etc)

cash left 3k so 1 year is 36k. 36k exclude bonus and increment. ( lets take bonus to cover inflation,which is overall more than enough with alot more to spare)

36k ,20 years..700k+ when u around 50-60+

why not enought to retire? 70k is someone who cant even save or have but can survive while working, needless to say 700k if u are 50s or 60s

Edited by Freestylers09

I still dont really understand. What's the point of buying extra properties in SG if one day the economy in sg is so bad and by then even if u want to sell, also no one want to take....

If I were you, I will not put all eggs in one basket. Try looking around other countries properties e.g. Aust is a good place

Australia too late liao, all the property here has been driven up by FT chinaman & indian. It's a crazy property boom here, just like in Spore.

trex please i cant find singapore definition of multi-millionaire

can help please

these financial course previews often tell us their founders are multi-millionaire but how about their followers

negative multi-millionaire

Vietnam will b another raising dragon in SEA..pple started or starting to go in there already

vietnam is no rising dragon yet..... but got potential

can only fulfill potential when the general population mindset change.....

may take up to a generation for it to take place

thats why i say next raising dragon..

base on their gdp growth (iirc,just behind China even in 2008 and 09), we cant under estimate thier economy in near future v soon

I agree with u the Viet now is very hard working and learn thing very fast more so then those ppl in Thai and they are catching up the Thai now. A lot of Sg company have been venturing into the Vietnam market now.

or more than 2 million

Multi-millionaire according to private banks are those with > USD$2mil in investable assets excluding primary residence. So for your friends, even though they have a $2mil house, but is the 2mil house fully paid up and what is their actual networth? Networth is defined as ALL ASSETS Minus ALL LIABILITIES = $X million

I believe those successful trading course trainers will be multi-millionaire like Clemen Chiang..

You should know by now how they become multi-millionaire :)

Edited by Cartoon

I believe those successful trading course trainers will be multi-millionaire like Clemen Chiang..

You should know by now how they become multi-millionaire :)

The last I heard about him is that he's involved in a legal case due to a mis-representation of his qualifications.

So what happened to him?

The last I heard about him is that he's involved in a legal case due to a mis-representation of his qualifications.

So what happened to him?

is this true

doesnt the authorities check before issuing them licence