Do you believe in fortune telling?

Ahtong

I let someone read my palm and she said I will have a successful career but die very young. Since I value life more than money, this is bad news overall. In reality my career is half past six so maybe there is hope I wouldn't uplorry so soon?

Anyone ever visited a fortune teller who gave very accurate reading before? Do you think fortune telling can be explained away by cold reading and statistics? I heard that people who have moles under their eyes will lead a very sad life and those with many rings around the wrists are very rich. Any real life observations to correlate this?

if i were you, i rather not read my fortune.

i scared if bad news i will keep think think think then very paranoid [:p]

but at the same time feeling very curious.

ignorance is bliss!

Read by a friend. I think she is not happy now because I contest a lot of her predictions. <_<

Nevermind, I give you guys a mission on the first working day of 2010. Go peep at your boss's hand and see how many rings he has on the wrist. My sis got 5! I think she is destined to marry a rich man.

Edited by Ahtong

For me i don't really believe in fortune telling maybe general luck yes but to say if u will be successful in life or not or will u die young I don't think so.

To be successful, u had to put in afford even u have very good luck but if u r lazy how are u gona be successful?

To predict ppl life span, i think is total rubbish. If someone say i have very long life but suddenly i commit sucide how or maybe touch wood gana accident and died...

wist ring i not sure,i can see alot wrinkle rings ard my wist nia [laugh][laugh]

i know "Duan Zhang" a straight line in ur palm..is good life.

those who know Face reading, is v good in work etc

Yi Jing needless to say...i feel best of all

Zi Wei is good also

Qi Men also good, if know these 3 ,v v good.

Well, there's expert in MCF too, maybe they will help u if u request ^_^

What is face reading like?

I only know how to say this guy look handsome, this girl looks pretty and this one is kiam pah. [laugh]

I though duan zhang is only good for men? For women it is a hex? I miss having a duan zhang by 2-3 mm.

Edited by Ahtong

What is face reading like?

I only know how to say this guy look handsome, this girl looks pretty and this one is kiam pah. [laugh]

I though duan zhang is only good for men? For women it is a hex? I miss having a duan zhang by 2-3 mm.

i have duan zhang on my right hand.

my father say very good for me. dont know what thing.

i went to a shi fu with my friend cause my friend got ghost follow him around.

i accompany him only.

then after that, the shi fu ask me can see my hand i let him see.

he say very i very li hai very good.

i ask him what he means? then he kept quiet lol.

make me heart itchy itchy.

my friend say sometimes the shi fus cannot say out some secrets hmm.

i think my father mention something about if you use it correctly will be very good can also be very bad if you dont know how to use.

damn scary.

i google google:

In some cases the lines of Heart and Head are not separate at all, but join together to form one line running straight across the entire palm. This is known as the Simian Line. (Also called the "Simian Crease", "Simian Fold", and "Transverse Palmar Crease")

When the Simian Line occurs, the "Great Quadrangle" is entirely missing. There is no distinction between what is desired (the Heart) and what is thought (the Head). The result is an incredible intensity of nature, but a strong tendency to rush into all things without thinking them through.

quite true LOL.

oh i also hear from friend duan zhang not necessary bad.

must depend on your 8 characters whether they gam or not [:p]

they say duan zhang means very intelligent and driven and stuff like that.

but if the 8 characters dont match, it will turn around and bring bad luck.

lol. i take everything with a pinch of salt. not really into these stuff.

Edited by 1l0v3you

my friend dropped from 7th storey b4..he really no die..dun noe he lucky or not destinated to die yet..only hurt legs for awhile

whao so heng ah, but i still don't really believe. Maybe as I say general luck only the rest is up to yourselve no one can wait for money to come knocking at your door [laugh]

I think the shifu purposely say you li hai to make you gian. Then you will pay him to read your palm. Then he says "Solly, I saw wrongly ... parallex error." [laugh] Good businessman potential.

I have a really thick "duanzhang" if my hand is in normal position (slightly curved). If I open the hand big big, there are really 2 lines but only a few mm apart.

Edited by Ahtong

I think the shifu purposely say you li hai to make you gian. Then you will pay him to read your palm. Then he says "Solly, I saw wrongly ... parallex error." [laugh]

Good businessman potential.

[laugh] [laugh] [laugh]

no leh he dont take money one hahahaha but i still bao money for him. at first i dont know must bao money one. lol. then 2nd time came back with friend.

he is quite accurate.

he says my mum got miscarriage before.

my house got one 'girl' look like me one. he believe is my elder sister.

her 8 characters very similar to mine.

at that point of time i wanna cry liao.

not because i scared. but cause i always wanted a sister.

but anyway, even i didnt know my mum miscarriage before.

i was suppose to have 1 elder bro 1 elder sis.

but elder sis died in my mum's womb.

went home very curious was thinking how to ask my mum if true or not.

but i scared she sad so never ask.

until few months later one day was watching tv then got lady miscarriage.

my mum say next time pregnant must take care of myself.

dont like her, miscarriage lose one baby.

then from there i ask ask ask.

but i never tell her what the shi fu says.

then i went back to the shi fu. i ask him how?

he say you want, he can help me send her away.

but i think think, wah.. my sister leh! how can send her away. i dont want.

so i just leave it like this.

my family so far never kena any bad stuff. quite good luck.

i dont wish to chase her away.

maybe fake maybe real. but not gonna take any chance.

she may be my sister. even tho she's dead.

he dont know my family at all.

anyway my friend really kena ghost lol.

after he do all the stuff my friend's life peaceful again.

I let someone read my palm and she said I will have a successful career but die very young. Since I value life more than money, this is bad news overall. In reality my career is half past six so maybe there is hope I wouldn't uplorry so soon?

Anyone ever visited a fortune teller who gave very accurate reading before? Do you think fortune telling can be explained away by cold reading and statistics? I heard that people who have moles under their eyes will lead a very sad life and those with many rings around the wrists are very rich. Any real life observations to correlate this?

I was recommended by my sister to a retired FS master for my 2nd child name, after he calculated it for my son, he did an I-Ching fortune telling on me. The reading(10-20-30-50yr old->) is amazing accurate from young(10yr old) till middle age(30yr old), after that we just have to wait and see.

Anyway, i also change my chinese name after his advice, what i can say is life certainly is different after that. Oh, he also accept ang bao only, whatever amount is up to you. The master is 80+ 5yr ago, so dunno he up lorry already or not but if it is then really is a waste.

I think the shifu purposely say you li hai to make you gian. Then you will pay him to read your palm. Then he says "Solly, I saw wrongly ... parallex error." [laugh] Good businessman potential.

I have a really thick "duanzhang" if my hand is in normal position (slightly curved). If I open the hand big big, there are really 2 lines but only a few mm apart.

my duan zhang very thin even when open hand big big haha.

i remember i didnt have duan zhang last time. then slowly slowly have.

anyway i became more opnionated and stubborn also.

my dad say good for me, cause i am actually a very ok ok person.

even tho not happy, still ok ok. abit stupid.

but now still sometimes everything ok ok lol.

errrr................. they only can give an estimate and not accurate.

They only predict. If theycan see the future, why can't they see themself........ [cool]

Last time I had this friend who claims he can see ghosts. Going out with him at night can be quite scary/irritating because he will suddenly say "walk faster!" or "Don't walk there!".