Takashimaya Neutral Newbie January 5, 2010 Share January 5, 2010 Hi all.. Anyone out there know where can i laminate the dashboard with those wood look a like design ? any company contact? I am hopeing to dress up my car dashboard and steering wheel. thank you ... cheers ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thugstercena Clutched January 5, 2010 Share January 5, 2010 hmm. u mean wood finishing? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atlantis80 1st Gear January 5, 2010 Share January 5, 2010 You can try CAD. http://www.sgcarmart.com/directory/merchant.php?MID=11387 Most likely you are refering to cubic printing Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Takashimaya Neutral Newbie January 6, 2010 Author Share January 6, 2010 Hey.. Humm cubic printing...So that is the name for the wood design.. Thank you very much.. regards Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Takashimaya Neutral Newbie January 6, 2010 Author Share January 6, 2010 hi..Yes those walnut wood finishing..any lobang on where to have this done? thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear January 7, 2010 Share January 7, 2010 (edited) hi..Yes those walnut wood finishing..any lobang on where to have this done? thanks I have seen a few workshops in Eunos and Paya Ubi that may do this....You might wanna go do some scouting. One of my panels is done through this workshop in Eunos....if I can remember the name correctly, it should be known as DFM. Edited January 7, 2010 by Yuan Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear January 8, 2010 Share January 8, 2010 Hi all.. Anyone out there know where can i laminate the dashboard with those wood look a like design ? any company contact? I am hopeing to dress up my car dashboard and steering wheel. thank you ... cheers dont lah.. very uncle leh... :p get brushed aluminium finish better... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear January 8, 2010 Share January 8, 2010 carbon fibre also not bad Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Takashimaya Neutral Newbie January 8, 2010 Author Share January 8, 2010 Thanks but any idea on the cost.....the wooden panel laminating can cost $350 liow...phew.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atlantis80 1st Gear January 8, 2010 Share January 8, 2010 3 years ago, I cubic printed a horizontal strip for my mazda3 dashboard. Cost me $75 if I recall correctly. You can try to pay CAD a visit. They have many designs and colors for you to choose from! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear January 8, 2010 Share January 8, 2010 You can try CAD. http://www.sgcarmart.com/directory/merchant.php?MID=11387 Most likely you are refering to cubic printing Cubic printing is very nice. My friend did his 2 years ago with CAD also. Still looks very good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear January 9, 2010 Share January 9, 2010 Cubic printing is very nice. My friend did his 2 years ago with CAD also. Still looks very good. I can attest to that. My dashboard panel is done by cubic printing. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Takashimaya Neutral Newbie January 9, 2010 Author Share January 9, 2010 Thank you.i will call CAD.. cheers ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...