Kingcopa 1st Gear May 10, 2010 Share May 10, 2010 Chelsea fan still ok ...... if fan of THAT club then mati If so, then Rafa will confirm stay. They luv Rafa more than Liverpool fans do. Cos they know so long Rafa stay at Merseyside, They wont win titles. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear May 11, 2010 Share May 11, 2010 Chelsea and City are rumoured to be interested in Torres. Could bid up to 50million pound Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 11, 2010 Share May 11, 2010 Chelsea and City are rumoured to be interested in Torres. Could bid up to 50million pound Chelsea pull out liao. heard that City is bidding in the region of 70million pound. but unlikely to get him lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JumpySpeedFiend 2nd Gear May 11, 2010 Share May 11, 2010 (edited) Chelsea and City are rumoured to be interested in Torres. Could bid up to 50million pound I am not worry about City. Apart from $$$, there is nothing else they can offer Torres over us. In any case, Torres has said many times, he will not play for another English club. If we fail to match his ambition and he chooses to leave, I believe he will return to Spain - either with Barcelona or A Madrid. Edited May 11, 2010 by JumpySpeedFiend Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear May 11, 2010 Share May 11, 2010 I am not worry about City. Apart from $$$, there is nothing else they can offer Torres over us. In any case, Torres has said many times, he will not play for another English club. If we fail to match his ambition and he chooses to leave, I believe he will return to Spain - either with Barcelona or A Madrid. I think most likely Barcelona will be his destination. Dun think he will go to Real and dun think A Madrid can afford to take him back. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 11, 2010 Share May 11, 2010 I think most likely Barcelona will be his destination. Dun think he will go to Real and dun think A Madrid can afford to take him back. he might if he want to do a owen. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JumpySpeedFiend 2nd Gear May 11, 2010 Share May 11, 2010 he might if he want to do a owen. Hmm, by doing an Owen, are you referring to him running his contract down and join Real on the cheap, or joining his hometown club bitter rival? Personally, I do believe Torres will do neither. He has too much class for that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear May 11, 2010 Share May 11, 2010 Hmm, by doing an Owen, are you referring to him running his contract down and join Real on the cheap, or joining his hometown club bitter rival? Personally, I do believe Torres will do neither. He has too much class for that. that is a blow below the belt. KO blow Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JumpySpeedFiend 2nd Gear May 11, 2010 Share May 11, 2010 (edited) I think most likely Barcelona will be his destination. Dun think he will go to Real and dun think A Madrid can afford to take him back. Well, if they sell Aguero to Chelsea, they would have money to buy Torres. Missing Aguero will be the biggest regret in years to come. This boy always wanted to play for us. Rafa passed him on for Torres and now he is too expansive for us to afford. I wonder if we can get first option on his son, with Aguero + Maradona genes, this boy will sure to be awesome if he does become a footballer. :) Edited May 11, 2010 by JumpySpeedFiend Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged May 11, 2010 Share May 11, 2010 Hmm, by doing an Owen, are you referring to him running his contract down and join Real on the cheap, or joining his hometown club bitter rival? Personally, I do believe Torres will do neither. He has too much class for that. I mean joining bitter Rival. i dont mind him running his contract down. that mean he will be here for another 4 years Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Falcon1668 Neutral Newbie May 11, 2010 Share May 11, 2010 Chelsea and City are rumoured to be interested in Torres. Could bid up to 50million pound If that peacock is worth 80mil, Torres is certainly worth more than that but then again RM is a big carrot, or the manager "who-wouldn't-sell-a-fly" got a commission from the deal Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ogoosh Neutral Newbie May 30, 2010 Share May 30, 2010 Time to axe the sorry manager Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear June 3, 2010 Share June 3, 2010 Surprised no one discuss this yet... Rafa was sacked last night due to player power..Rafa sacked Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged June 3, 2010 Share June 3, 2010 Surprised no one discuss this yet... Rafa was sacked last night due to player power..Rafa sacked Cause not officially reported yet. there is another one that claimed that Rafa is taking a 3million release package Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear June 3, 2010 Share June 3, 2010 haha..I thought all of you will discuss as long as there is some news coming out be it official or not..guess most are in world cup fever now...there is hardly any discusssion on soccer in the last 1 week.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged June 3, 2010 Share June 3, 2010 haha..I thought all of you will discuss as long as there is some news coming out be it official or not..guess most are in world cup fever now...there is hardly any discusssion on soccer in the last 1 week.. Liverpool News now is a bit stale liao.. hear that they want to bring in Lousi Van Gal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Falcon1668 Neutral Newbie June 3, 2010 Share June 3, 2010 whoever comes in also useless because no fund to buy players. Owners must go first then find a manager Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Perrier 1st Gear June 3, 2010 Share June 3, 2010 Not confirmed news. However, it has made me excited enough to chill my wine. I will open it to celebrate if the departure is confirmed. I also hope Man.C buys Torres or Gerrard. We need the $$. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...