2010 Polo Owner

Tankee531

I drop that adapter for RCD310 becos of the speakers and 2 din.

Anyways.......no car in April for me *sobs*

good choice, you wouldn't regret.

Nevermind lah, good things are worth waiting for.

Read some review that the polo becomes a much better drive when in S gear. Anyhere tried it? I don't dare as still trying to run in for at least 500km ...

Edited by Narfeey

i changed to re001. v.satisfied. so u all might wanna try. from 185/60 changed to 195/55 handling better

where did u change your rims and tyres? and for how much?

just got my wheels today finally...................

It's definitely more worth it to get the RCD310 instead. A much nicer/larger display screen and it gives you 6 speakers instead of the 4 for RCD210.

Actually the ipod adapter can be had for free. I had a friend who also booked polo, and after he booked the car, during the waiting period, he wanted to upgrade to RCD310 also. But his SE told him too late liao as the car already being manufactured. But the SE felt bad that she didnt inform him of the option when he made the booking, so she give my friend the ipod adapter for free.

Keep in mind that the official ipod adapter has to be installed before the car is delivered.

the adaptor costs $500 plus and he got it for free??? Wow

small price for better handling ... :D

[laugh] thats very true. well worth it...

gg try a few more ways to maximise the FC

[laugh] thats very true. well worth it...

gg try a few more ways to maximise the FC

best way to maximise the FC ... park the car at home. heh, just kidding.

The RE001 is bridgestone potenza? how much it cost to change all 4 tyres, and u got a trade-in price for your stock tyres?

best way to maximise the FC ... park the car at home. heh, just kidding.

The RE001 is bridgestone potenza? how much it cost to change all 4 tyres, and u got a trade-in price for your stock tyres?

Top up additional $200 for the tyres. the took the old/new tyres for $90 each. if i didnt the no. wrongly

Edited by Robo

the adaptor costs $500 plus and he got it for free??? Wow

yeap, he got it free. but anyway, it's the official VW ipod adapter, VCS now selling for $400 i recall. It probably only cost them $50 to buy it, then stamp VW logo on it, they go and sell for 400.

this adaptor can by now and install?

my SE just quoted me SGD2200 to upgrade to RCD310!

this adaptor can by now and install?

can buy outside adaptor, much cheaper i think. but installation i not so sure leh.. coz got to rip out the player and plug in from behind. The input jack then get routed to the glove-box. That's why it's usually installed before car is deliverd. But i'm sure outside workshop can do for u.

OKIE. gotta go source den...

my SE just quoted me SGD2200 to upgrade to RCD310!

that's CRAZY lah! your SE trying to b-------t you ah? When i ordered the car back in Dec, before booking, i was shown the list price of all the items that can be upgraded for.

RCD310 - $400

RCD510 - $1000 (this is the full screen display, with GPS, fitted into GTI).

fog lights - $500

etc.

Bro, you better double with your SE again, it can't possibly be $2200... he/she must have got something wrong.

Top up additional $200 for the tyres. the took the old/new tyres for $90 each. if i didnt the no. wrongly

wah only $200 for all four tyres after trade-in? then quite worth it leh.. I think the honda civic, when it was first launched, the 1.8/2.0L was fitted with these potenza tyres.

but i suppose the FC for the re001 would not be as good as the BS250 stock ones now....

OKIE. gotta go source den...

Try to get those adaptors that is an actual ipod jack, not just an aux input. then charge your iphone, ipod also while playing.

that's CRAZY lah! your SE trying to b-------t you ah? When i ordered the car back in Dec, before booking, i was shown the list price of all the items that can be upgraded for.

RCD310 - $400

RCD510 - $1000 (this is the full screen display, with GPS, fitted into GTI).

fog lights - $500

etc.

Bro, you better double with your SE again, it can't possibly be $2200... he/she must have got something wrong.

Serious?! . Do you have the list ?

BTW, thought fog lights were already included in the car

wah only $200 for all four tyres after trade-in? then quite worth it leh.. I think the honda civic, when it was first launched, the 1.8/2.0L was fitted with these potenza tyres.

but i suppose the FC for the re001 would not be as good as the BS250 stock ones now....

yea the traction and width makes alot of diff

honda civic i dont is re001. probably 050.

Serious?! . Do you have the list ?

BTW, thought fog lights were already included in the car

no... rear fog lights only... <_<