2010 Polo Owner

Tankee531

i think only certain batch of the dsg having problem. if ur dsg is not from that batch should be ok.

mine dsg is manufacture on jan 2010. fail already.

check ur yom and call ur SE or SA , should be able to tell u if ur dsg is the affected batch

i think currently, most of cars affected are from germany and mexico.

but we dun know wether the sub-contractor of the gear box for the south africa are different from the germany and mexico [:p]

Someone is vagsg has just complain about his Polo stalling at low speed..

Robo, maybe we will received our letter for extended warranty.. [dead]

Someone is vagsg has just complain about his Polo stalling at low speed..

Robo, maybe we will received our letter for extended warranty.. [dead]

lols. dunno man keeping the fingers crossed. the car is working nice for now,

FC is getting better. recently changed to caltex 95. getting around 14+

last time on esso 98 120+ it will drop 1 level this tank it hit 152 before dropping.

power wise is better also esp after the first servicing...

last time on esso 98 120+ it will drop 1 level this tank it hit 152 before dropping.

just remove ur supercharger and turbocharger from ur POLO [:p]

btw i heard caltex is giving better milager compare to esso and shell, dun know how truth is that. :huh:

just remove ur supercharger and turbocharger from ur POLO [:p]

btw i heard caltex is giving better milager compare to esso and shell, dun know how truth is that. :huh:

yea... tested and proven personally... no need for 98 95 will do. power i feel is better than other brands 98 even.

den again it boils down to tuning ur ECU to suit ur habit. its all in ur right leg! [:p]

yea... tested and proven personally... no need for 98 95 will do. power i feel is better than other brands 98 even.

den again it boils down to tuning ur ECU to suit ur habit. its all in ur right leg! [:p]

it a pity that caltex does not tie up with any major CC to match those of shell and esso :angry:

have ah...

HSBC and ocbc 11%

hsbc have additional 4%cash rebates. 2weeks back there was a promo additional 10% that mean effectively 25% off

safra also 11%

I have tried esso 95, 98 and shell 98..

NO DIFFERENCES between esso 95 and 98.. In fact I getting slightly better milage with 95.. 15.3 km/l vs 14.9 km/l

I guess this mean my car engine is fully run in..

Shell fuelsave 98 does not really save fuel..

Have not tried caltex yet since i getting better discount with my tiger card..

I have tried esso 95, 98 and shell 98..

NO DIFFERENCES between esso 95 and 98.. In fact I getting slightly better milage with 95.. 15.3 km/l vs 14.9 km/l

I guess this mean my car engine is fully run in..

Shell fuelsave 98 does not really save fuel..

Have not tried caltex yet since i getting better discount with my tiger card..

yea... i guess ur car is fully run in... my mileage is only like 5k+ after 10months. [laugh] plus have to consider im really heavy on the right leg [:p]

chicken lah u,

me 7 month almost 13k km already .

try to have good resell value for ur polo isit [smash][smash]

chicken lah u,

me 7 month almost 13k km already .

try to have good resell value for ur polo isit [smash][smash]

[laugh] i wish la... low mileage doesnt mean good also.. its collecting dust lor

piss off by some of the guys at vagsg @ the extension of petition thread,

kns want people to spoonfeed them.

[knife]

piss off by some of the guys at vagsg @ the extension of petition thread,

kns want people to spoonfeed them.

[knife]

i very seldom go there... :D

best part is they dun know what the diff between car YOM and Gearbox YOM.

kns..

[laugh] [laugh] hmm...its rather straight mah... parts are manufactured at a diiferent date den the car itself is assembled on a different date.. u cant possibly manufacture the parts and assemble it on the same day mah... at least not for a car