Beei 1st Gear April 12, 2010 Share April 12, 2010 Just collected my car on Fri. Not too bad, I booked on Dec 7, collected on April 9. So a total of 4 months wait. Think i'm just one of the lucky few who collected ahead of schedule. I upgraded the stereo player to RCD310, and i thought will cause further delay as the factory would then need more time to fit it. For those bros here who are thinking of upgrading, i would strongly advise you to go for it. It's extra $400, but worth the money. The player is double din with larger screen, fills up the whole front panel nicely giving it a more luxurious feel (in fact, looks almost exactly to the golf interior now). To add, the RCD310 has six speakers (4 on the doors, plus 2 front tweeters - i'm happy with the sound quality, considering these are stock speakers). It comes with a Aux input as well (next to the cigarette lighter) for ipod connectivity. Congrat to you.. For tyres, maybe you can try GR90.. Then can review for me, as I am thinking of changing it when I collect my car in one or two or three months time.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear April 12, 2010 Share April 12, 2010 i set it at 22 deg now. I tried lowering to 18, but not much diff i feel. The owner's instruction manuel also said not advisable to lower to more than 10 deg than the outside temp, or else very bad for fuel consumption. What's the usual temp you set at? it's not super hot lah, just that wish it can be a bit more cold. i think too used to honda aircon, theirs usually quite power one. now i know why my FC so jialat liao. a/c temp avg at 22degC. rarely higher but sometime below 22deg.C Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear April 12, 2010 Share April 12, 2010 Congrat to you.. For tyres, maybe you can try GR90.. Then can review for me, as I am thinking of changing it when I collect my car in one or two or three months time.. i changed to re001. v.satisfied. so u all might wanna try. from 185/60 changed to 195/55 handling better Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angmikko Neutral Newbie April 12, 2010 Share April 12, 2010 Hello there. Can elaborate on this? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tankee531 1st Gear April 12, 2010 Author Share April 12, 2010 i changed to re001. v.satisfied. so u all might wanna try. from 185/60 changed to 195/55 handling better Your FC is also affected by this ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tankee531 1st Gear April 12, 2010 Author Share April 12, 2010 Correct. Not as effective i think, but the green tint more nice leh.. like those BMW type. If I remember correctly, Robo's solar film is also green tinted. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
R3quiem Neutral Newbie April 12, 2010 Share April 12, 2010 I read that some of the bros from VAGSG are also making the final payment this weekend.. Wait another 1 or 2 months for my car to arrive.. Then we can have a MCF Polo meet up Yeah man, finally got some action! Alrighty, u organise k? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Narfeey Neutral Newbie April 12, 2010 Share April 12, 2010 Can take a picture of your RCD310 and post it here? Have you tried to connect ipod to the player to ? How's the sound? i lazy to take picture then post it here. Here's something i found on the internet. Pics of RCD310 when fitted to the polo. One night and one daytime, but i got to admit the pics here taken badly... sorry about that. Yeap i tried connecting ipod through the aux (it's next to cigarette lighter, in front of the handbrake). It works, but I find the sound quality better when playing with CD. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beei 1st Gear April 13, 2010 Share April 13, 2010 Yeah man, finally got some action! Alrighty, u organise k? No problem.. But have to wait till I got my "White Horse" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear April 13, 2010 Share April 13, 2010 If I remember correctly, Robo's solar film is also green tinted. Yupz. it is. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angmikko Neutral Newbie April 13, 2010 Share April 13, 2010 i lazy to take picture then post it here. Here's something i found on the internet. Pics of RCD310 when fitted to the polo. One night and one daytime, but i got to admit the pics here taken badly... sorry about that. Yeap i tried connecting ipod through the aux (it's next to cigarette lighter, in front of the handbrake). It works, but I find the sound quality better when playing with CD. Thanks alot... still thinking what to get in order to connect ipod to the player. SE suggested that I should get the ipod adaptor. It would cost about 500 plus! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beei 1st Gear April 13, 2010 Share April 13, 2010 Yupz. it is. Where do you got your solar film installed?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear April 13, 2010 Share April 13, 2010 Where do you got your solar film installed?? u have pm. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Narfeey Neutral Newbie April 13, 2010 Share April 13, 2010 Thanks alot... still thinking what to get in order to connect ipod to the player. SE suggested that I should get the ipod adaptor. It would cost about 500 plus! It's definitely more worth it to get the RCD310 instead. A much nicer/larger display screen and it gives you 6 speakers instead of the 4 for RCD210. Actually the ipod adapter can be had for free. I had a friend who also booked polo, and after he booked the car, during the waiting period, he wanted to upgrade to RCD310 also. But his SE told him too late liao as the car already being manufactured. But the SE felt bad that she didnt inform him of the option when he made the booking, so she give my friend the ipod adapter for free. Keep in mind that the official ipod adapter has to be installed before the car is delivered. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darkseed73 Clutched April 13, 2010 Share April 13, 2010 I drop that adapter for RCD310 becos of the speakers and 2 din. Anyways.......no car in April for me *sobs* Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear April 13, 2010 Share April 13, 2010 Your FC is also affected by this ... i would think so.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
R3quiem Neutral Newbie April 13, 2010 Share April 13, 2010 No problem.. But have to wait till I got my "White Horse" K k.. Keep us all updated when the time comes! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tankee531 1st Gear April 13, 2010 Author Share April 13, 2010 i would think so.... small price for better handling ... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...