Goods vehicles, more rampant road hogging lately?

Spying

On 3 lane expressways, still can close 1 eye when good vehicle travel on lane 2 due to some extremely slow vehicles on lane 3.

Whats the excuse for being on lane 2 on 5 lane expressways(some part of ECP) ?

Also, notice more using lane 1 nowadays, and its not even due to some massive jam.

Probably wont be so annoyed if they travel at least 80 if using lane 2, and at least 90 if using lane 1. :ph34r:

agreed. i belive they not suposed to go past 70km per hr. very one type of pattern wan... like to overtake a lot or road hog on lane 1. i am not saying ALL drivers of goods vehicles are like, but noticed quite a fair bit.

I agreed also, recently saw a few all hogging either 2nd or first lane. actually damm pest lor they all. I have nothing against lorry,goods or truck driver but they are slow (70k limit) but they feel that they are very fast (travelling at 80K) and they like to be infront of traffic. so if a goods vehicle (A) is hogging the 2nd lane at 80km/hr (yes he is speeding but also road hog(90km/hr expressway) .Another goods (B) follow behind find A is slow and blocking him so he switch to first lane (over-taking lane rite?yeah RITE!!)and due to his turbo charge engine, it takes him years to overtake the front van A thus causing the traffice to pile up behind him waiting for him to catch up and overtake the speeding(80KM/hr)van A in lane 2. After he manage to overtake and switch back to lane 2, the van A will feel KNN why B so slow and blocking him? SO he try to overtake B again,-----------then A then B then C ...........wah Lao who is C? I also mix up already. sianz....slow but why they always wanted to be in front ???? Not that they dunno that they are road hogging cos ocasionally when a TP bike pass by they are very fast to react and switch to slow lane....simply selfish and inconsiderate.. you look at them they show that F face like act blurr ..or Nothing wrong wat look!!! guess its like that nowadays. KNN somemore to update that day travelling along AYE, A big block of wood in the middle of the road . I think fall off from those lorry or tralier which they like to stick logs of wood in between the gap of their 'bed' for donno what ussage and drop off becos they dont bother to secure it tight. when I saw the front car siam, then to my horror, I saw the log but too late my 3 mths 17 inch went over it, heard a loud noice and later check at the car park KNN one big Dent/Wrap dunno what they call it. Tu Lan go yap brother change the whole set to SSR rims ..wasted 1K for my 17" all due to these inconsiderate drivers. lucky nobody is hurt but the 'LOG' mind you its a piece of LOG not small piece of wood. Well enough said , dun wanna bored bros here with my s--t that I encounter. Cheers

P.S the above content is just my personal experience which have encounter with those heavy/goods vehicle. no offence to anyone here in the forum unless you all doing all the above and feel that's the right way to drive!

I agreed also, recently saw a few all hogging either 2nd or first lane. actually damm pest lor they all. I have nothing against lorry,goods or truck driver but they are slow (70k limit) but they feel that they are very fast (travelling at 80K) and they like to be infront of traffic. so if a goods vehicle (A) is hogging the 2nd lane at 80km/hr (yes he is speeding but also road hog(90km/hr expressway) .Another goods (B) follow behind find A is slow and blocking him so he switch to first lane (over-taking lane rite?yeah RITE!!)and due to his turbo charge engine, it takes him years to overtake the front van A thus causing the traffice to pile up behind him waiting for him to catch up and overtake the speeding(80KM/hr)van A in lane 2. After he manage to overtake and switch back to lane 2, the van A will feel KNN why B so slow and blocking him? SO he try to overtake B again,-----------then A then B then C ...........wah Lao who is C? I also mix up already. sianz....slow but why they always wanted to be in front ???? Not that they dunno that they are road hogging cos ocasionally when a TP bike pass by they are very fast to react and switch to slow lane....simply selfish and inconsiderate.. you look at them they show that F face like act blurr ..or Nothing wrong wat look!!! guess its like that nowadays. KNN somemore to update that day travelling along AYE, A big block of wood in the middle of the road . I think fall off from those lorry or tralier which they like to stick logs of wood in between the gap of their 'bed' for donno what ussage and drop off becos they dont bother to secure it tight. when I saw the front car siam, then to my horror, I saw the log but too late my 3 mths 17 inch went over it, heard a loud noice and later check at the car park KNN one big Dent/Wrap dunno what they call it. Tu Lan go yap brother change the whole set to SSR rims ..wasted 1K for my 17" all due to these inconsiderate drivers. lucky nobody is hurt but the 'LOG' mind you its a piece of LOG not small piece of wood. Well enough said , dun wanna bored bros here with my s--t that I encounter. Cheers

P.S the above content is just my personal experience which have encounter with those heavy/goods vehicle. no offence to anyone here in the forum unless you all doing all the above and feel that's the right way to drive!

Wah rosak liao straight change to SSR rims 1K.. sibeh rich leh u

wah not rich lah brother, heart pain you noe , money goes just like that. Actually, wrong choice lah buying the 17" Even the tyre man told me this type of rims made in china and very easy to dent one. I should go for the forge SSR instead in the beginning then wun waste this money. But now enjoying every minute of my SSR as lighter by so much and I think the mileage improved also. and of cos see the rims safety hidden in the tyre I happy. not like the low profile tyre of my 17" everytime kenna kerb sure left alot of markings one.

All the bloody idiots ROAD HOGGERS!!! Hog lane 1, hog lane 2 and when I went to lane 3, wack as it was clear..this was how I got my latest speeding ticket after 7 years of driving. I HATE ROAD HOGS!!

i guess Road hogs are from all kinds of vehicles..

although the Goods vehicle are restricted to 70kmh, many(especially the Euro4 machines) can cruise easily above that kind of speed..

Lane 3 are always the real slow lane when filled with Buses, Tippers, Trailers, 50-60kmh vehicles.. lane 2 the regular driver where some even drive at 60kmh on highway hoggin the center lane.. dont understand why cannot keep left when driving under 70kmh...

is the extreme left lane voodoo-ed?? drive slow go left.. let those who want to speed speed..

good vehicle when speeding will get their fines.. let them speed lor.. mostly when on the center or right lane are already speeding.. normally overtaking, then they will get to lane 1.. only seen a few on lane 1 "flying/cruising"

many are having their rice-bowl on the steering wheel.. as long as they dont cause accidents, just give & take a bit..

if you get to ply the roads the whole day, you wont want to stay in left for long.. trust me on this... I did do 250+/- km in SG daily for a few months and its no joke when hitting idiotic drivers who think they own the road when you have that kind of mileage daily..

PS: I drive a G plate vehicle also..

Edited by Eclipse1

While I agree with you to a certain extent on their "rice bowl" or livelihood on driving these vehicles whole day, I notice that there is an increasing number of them driving recklessly or carelessly along the roads, expressways or normal roads.....

While meeting delivery timelines or attending to appointments are important, consideration of the safety of other road users including pedestrians, especially young school children, for example, should not be compromised.

ya lor fark man!!!! [:|]

all these lowlees behind full of workers going at 70, song song bah long long take middle lane when lane 3 also moving at 70 [mad]

want to hiong take middle lane, karh karh chut your whatever diesel turbo [whip]

don be farking scary cat and go at 70 and hog everyone behind [rifle]

I, too, am pissed at road hoggers doing 60-70 on lane 2/1, speeding school buses with Children in them..

speeding fellows, can't be bothered with them unless they do "stunts" on the road...

I will post a video of a road hogger(in lane 2 with lane 3 EMPTY) who jammed brake , when I close up on him very soon... its taken from my In-Cab cam..

i encounter more passenger vehicles in middle lane blocking my way than goods vehicle. i drive both a g-plate and normal plate and always try my best not to hog. but the passenger cars seem to have the mentality that right lane is overtaking lane, so middle lane can drive at any speed i choose. even if i am slower than the lorries on the left lane.

usually these hoggers are:

1) Auntie/Tai Tai too scared to drive fast, too scared of lorry

2) Driver talking on their handphone

3) Guys talking animatedly to their (usually female) passenger

i notice this especially on the long uphill stretch of expressway, the passenger cars dunno wanna save fuel or what, don't dare to accelerate. speed drop from 80 to 60kmh.

my point is that, hoggers are an insidious breed that permeates every category of vehicle. from G plate to passenger car.

actually i encounter more malaysian lorries and vans hogging lane 1...

last nite along pie oso like tat... i was behind a taxi and JB van

me-->taxi-->JB van

the taxi highbeam the van for at least 2km.... no reaction from the van...

subsequently, both me n the taxi overtook the van via lane 2...

the van was travelling at ard 70-80

Funny thing is while they travel extreme left they will chiong and even will try to out speed you.Kena 1 time on BKE,This Van from my left overtake me when my speedo is ardy near 95kmh and then he change to middle lane.Ironically he slow down on that lane causing jams behind.I signal right then overtake him back before proceeding to the middle lane again.Dunno whats on their mind <_<

he wanna show you his van is more powderful than ur car!! muahaha!

here's the clip that I took of the mini Van that jammed brake when I close up on him..

hey there

waaa u still have the time to horn him [:|] u funny leh, drove so near to him, if u wanna overtake the van, take lane 1, if lane 1 has oncoming cars, then take lane 3 if u r really rushing for time. btw u took lane 3 thereafter to overtake him [:p] cos u r angry ya [laugh]