MG_Myvi 1st Gear October 31, 2011 Share October 31, 2011 Looks like original Silverstone tire give better FC than Bridgestone B700 (may be tire slippage due to too many grooves). Just rotated tire and top up fuel tank for monitoring. B700 tire at front only give 14km/L. Let this tankful tell us something new. I still like my Goodyear Assurance 175/65/R14 My manual ride FC is 15.6km/L to 16km/L...of cos I'm light footed lah..when heavy footed will be between 15km/L to 15.3km/L. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear October 31, 2011 Share October 31, 2011 I still like my Goodyear Assurance 175/65/R14 My manual ride FC is 15.6km/L to 16km/L...of cos I'm light footed lah..when heavy footed will be between 15km/L to 15.3km/L. I am inflating to tire manufacturer's maximum, since my trips are just over 10km each, with heavy traffic, sometimes traffic jams. Need to try hard to use 5th gear (barely above 70km/H travelling speed most of the time). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear October 31, 2011 Share October 31, 2011 Correction: Should read: hardly exceed 70km/H Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leinad Neutral Newbie November 3, 2011 Share November 3, 2011 hi i am new here ... i just brought a Perodua Viva . anyone know where to change sport rim and tyre cheap . What is the tyre size for 15" sport Rim . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear November 3, 2011 Share November 3, 2011 hi i am new here ... i just brought a Perodua Viva . anyone know where to change sport rim and tyre cheap . What is the tyre size for 15" sport Rim . Can check on tyrepac.com? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MG_Myvi 1st Gear November 3, 2011 Share November 3, 2011 hi i am new here ... i just brought a Perodua Viva . anyone know where to change sport rim and tyre cheap . What is the tyre size for 15" sport Rim . Make yourself free and make some effort to do a search in the marketplace column....you will gain something from there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahbao999 1st Gear November 4, 2011 Share November 4, 2011 anyone need service their car pls let me know. got lobang for engine oil, oil filter, spark plug, ATF or MTF. Confrim cheaper than market price. just to benefit other perodua driver ... Cheers .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weiiix Neutral Newbie November 4, 2011 Share November 4, 2011 hi i am new here ... i just brought a Perodua Viva . anyone know where to change sport rim and tyre cheap . What is the tyre size for 15" sport Rim . Interested in Oversize brake kit for your Viva ? Its a good investment.... using one for my Viva too.... :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leinad Neutral Newbie November 4, 2011 Share November 4, 2011 I am interested but not at the moment now . Saving money to fix my body kit . Trying to find cheap sport rim 15" too . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MG_Myvi 1st Gear November 4, 2011 Share November 4, 2011 anyone need service their car pls let me know. got lobang for engine oil, oil filter, spark plug, ATF or MTF. Confrim cheaper than market price. just to benefit other perodua driver ... Cheers .... Bro..What brand of engine oil and spark plug? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myvi96 Neutral Newbie November 5, 2011 Share November 5, 2011 Correction: Should read: hardly exceed 70km/H wah.. all myvi owner here are so light footer ar? my vi only giving me like 10-12/l only Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
I-LOVE-CARS 1st Gear November 5, 2011 Share November 5, 2011 Any ideas when is the Myvi Lagi Best comming?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MG_Myvi 1st Gear November 5, 2011 Share November 5, 2011 wah.. all myvi owner here are so light footer ar? my vi only giving me like 10-12/l only Mine is manual... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myvi96 Neutral Newbie November 6, 2011 Share November 6, 2011 Mine is manual... mine also manual ler, think my full tank best give me 400 only Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear November 6, 2011 Share November 6, 2011 (edited) wah.. all myvi owner here are so light footer ar? my vi only giving me like 10-12/l only If not regularly caught in traffic jams: Can check if the ignition system in order, especially spark plugs/ignition cables Can check if brakes are faulty, especially handbrake release mechanism Can check if wheels alignment in order, especially if others drove your car and hit the kerb Can fetch only relevant deliveries, especially goods/stores Can check if using suitable petrol, especially if using SPC Octane92, now However, if regularly caught in traffic jams, can check for detours/alternative departure time Edited November 6, 2011 by Good-Carbuyer Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear November 6, 2011 Share November 6, 2011 mine also manual ler, think my full tank best give me 400 only You may want to review your regular routes (I assume you are concern with FC) for traffic jams. Review your route detours/departure time, among others. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Good-Carbuyer 1st Gear November 7, 2011 Share November 7, 2011 mine also manual ler, think my full tank best give me 400 only Just to share with you: 14.89km/L with SHELL Octane98 along local roads only (almost 600km for a full tank of 40L). Tire inflated: 300/275 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
MG_Myvi 1st Gear November 7, 2011 Share November 7, 2011 Just to share with you: 14.89km/L with SHELL Octane98 along local roads only (almost 600km for a full tank of 40L). Tire inflated: 300/275 Mine mainly on expressways....running on standard 220 tire pressure. Esso 5000/95. Mine with drop in KNN filter, voltage stabiliser, iridium spark plugs and front strut bar. Nothing special. Quite normal. My usual timing is slight off the jam hours like after 9am and before 530pm. I'm on high mileage as my work requires me to travel island-wide. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...