Bambee 267

Parkingidiot

I saw this yesterday and was surprised at the licence plate. I thought at first it was some kind of personalised number plate - but this hasn't been implemented in Singapore yet, right?

Is this a real licence plate??? Perhaps something like the YOG special plates - but some other event? Bambee... maybe some deer conservation event! [laugh]

post-16604-1283176916_thumb.jpg

IMF too???

cannot lah....

it's too special to be put up for bidding....

ok ah..another way for them to make moolah leh..base bid is 2000 bucks..sure got people wanna buy one..and no loss on their side..

cannot....

all these events happen around the world....

and the car doesn't represent their event....

Malaysia got their SUKOM plate, which represents Commonwealth games..which also happen around the world mah..

To our gahmen, is not 'can do or not'..it's 'want to do or not'..

look at chewing gum ban, tobacco tax, COE, ERP..they have proven time and time again, once they want to do, they can and will do it..

later you kenna sued,

who take responsibility of the car nia???

lol..suggesting method for gahment to milk more money..they should thank me.. [laugh] [laugh]

actually LTA did announce they were going to launcha personalised number plate system for Singapore. The target launch date was supposed to be in 2008- but after the announcement in 2007 - nothing heard about it. It was supposed to be quite low cost (similar to the bidding system) with a max of 10 or 12 characters. I wonder if anyone can google the news report on it.

yeah... here is the announcement (recorded at Reference.com):

http://www.reference.com/browse/Vehicle_re...es_of_Singapore

Personalised registrations

The Land Transport Authority has announced they may begin implementing the use of personal registration licence plates ( Vanity plates) as early as late 2007, and are currently working on the details of the plan. These licence plates may take up to 12 characters compared to the current eight. For now, there is a thriving trade in the sale of number plates that have significant digits (i.e. lucky numbers) or letter combinations like SGD.