Problem with aircon

Joemit7850

This 2 day my aircon not cold again.. only blow hot air :angry:

even through i had change my air-con filter and top up gases 2 time within 6month.

went to workshop was told that likely coolant coil leakage must change together with the valve

original swift spart cost at least $478 (excluding labour) and for OEM at least $168 (excluding labour)

is this the reasonable cost? anyone use OEM for swift before? any side effect?

after driving 4 yrs for my car, now all the problem start coming out

already spend more than $1.5 for past 6month for replacement. [bigcry]

This 2 day my aircon not cold again.. only blow hot air :angry:

even through i had change my air-con filter and top up gases 2 time within 6month.

went to workshop was told that likely coolant coil leakage must change together with the valve

original swift spart cost at least $478 (excluding labour) and for OEM at least $168 (excluding labour)

is this the reasonable cost? anyone use OEM for swift before? any side effect?

after driving 4 yrs for my car, now all the problem start coming out

already spend more than $1.5 for past 6month for replacement. [bigcry]

I can totally understand your problem.

My friend got his swift about 4 years also many problem. Must maintain your car properly if not more problem leh.

It seems like no matter which make/model, car reach 4 yrs or more, all problems start coming out! I have one friend's car also same!

touch wood.. my car reaching 5 years in Jan 2011. so far going strong except wear and tear.

Wear and tear also consider got problem liao! [:p]

:D ::D :D :D

meaning my tyres wearing out, brake pads wearing out also considered got problem.

chima liaoz... i need to change my spark plugs, air filter, oil filter...

got big problem liaoz.. unless you tell me your ride no wear and tear.. [rifle]

chiam lah, i just changed my 3rd set of tyres... chiam siah.

my 1st set of CMI NCT5 lasted me for 30k before i kenna nail then changed all 4 tyres..

my 2nd set GR80 lasted me 55k before i changed recently..

Edited by Weixiang_2008

meaning my tyres wearing out, brake pads wearing out also considered got problem.

my 1st set of CMI NCT5 lasted me for 30k before i kenna nail then changed all 4 tyres..

Si meh? My original decibel (db) stock tyres lasted me till 120k.

After that I drove till 130k and fishtail twice(one resulting in an expensive accident) before I change to feds.

Si meh? My original decibel (db) stock tyres lasted me till 120k.

After that I drove till 130k and fishtail twice(one resulting in an expensive accident) before I change to feds.

you are the king.. driving a set of stock Aspec dB tyres for 120k... you really know how to scrimp and save manz.. did you regroove ur tyres or simply just type without thinking.

after reading your last part (fishtailing twice, resulting in an expensive accident), its really a penny wise, a pound foolish.

Edited by Weixiang_2008

you are the king.. driving a set of stock Aspec dB tyres for 120k... you really know how to scrimp and save manz.. did you regroove ur tyres or simply just type without thinking.

after reading your last part (fishtailing twice, resulting in an expensive accident), its really a penny wise, a pound foolish.

Lol!! Never regroove. In fact, when the ws took out the tyres, the inside is smooth due to mis-alignment which never correct. Machiam drift tyres.

Last time noobie save on tyres zhng other things and power. But tyres cannot handle.

Nowadays zhng stability and tyres. Cornering very zai...but no power. [:(]

Lol!! Never regroove. In fact, when the ws took out the tyres, the inside is smooth due to mis-alignment which never correct. Machiam drift tyres.

Last time noobie save on tyres zhng other things and power. But tyres cannot handle.

Nowadays zhng stability and tyres. Cornering very zai...but no power. [:(]

very incredible to believe that you managed to clock 120,000 km on aspec Db... for me, tyres are among the last few items i will scrimp on... safety more important.

My Mitsubishi lancer is also having aircon problems, the funny thing aircon stops blowing cool air halfway especially on hot days.

Usually I would switch the aircon off for 10 minutes and on it again and it will blow cool air again.

At night very seldom encountered any problems.

Guys, do you think it could be a thermostat problem or a faulty clutch relay whatever that is.

Any idea how much does it cost to change the thermostat below the glove compartment?

Thanks Guys, Sorry I don't mean to hijack The OP thread but I'm kinda of desperate to get it fix and don't wanna get cheated

everytime as I know it is not a compressor issue as most Mechanics would suggest as I know this is just business for them to earn more.

very incredible to believe that you managed to clock 120,000 km on aspec Db... for me, tyres are among the last few items i will scrimp on... safety more important.

Actually is 130k.

I remember the double sianness when after come out of ws I still have to do 130k servicing and change tyres. Those few months eat grass.

My Aspec DB semi-slick tyres are almost a legend amongst some SNC forummers. :D

AT move off can wheel spin. Ever see before? No handbrake, launch control, overdrive, etc... Just move off at 3/4 throttle.

Haaa, in this case ur car very problematic liao! [laugh]

It seems like no matter which make/model, car reach 4 yrs or more, all problems start coming out! I have one friend's car also same!

Not all cars are like that.

This should not take into account the usual wear and tear which are part and parcel of owning and driving a car.

agreed wif bro Weixiang. Even our foot apparel we can compromise for an inferior brand, but for this 4 pieces of rubber, its better safe then sorry.

I fully agree with you. [thumbsup]

Go JB to fix your car better. I notice most of Singapore's car mechanic are young and from Malaysia too, due to the high rental the labor cost is very expensive. a wheel alignment cost $35 in Singapore while JB only RM20. Also JB mechanic are old and more experienced and not money minded. I change my original rear shock absorber which cost RM180 per set and labor cost only RM60. Good parts and good skilled labor too. But not all JB mechanic are honest so find your friend to reco better. the one near to first esso station near to crystal crown hotel is ok.