Ecopia vs xm1 vs cpc2

Hanblee

Not decided yet. That's why lurk around car forum for tyres review and recommendations. My size is 185/65/R15.

Although my tyres have not reached the mileage and have much usable threads, but the age is 2.5 years already. About 3 years is the lifespan for tyres.

What to do with the spare tyre lying in the boot? It's the same age, but never touched the road since day1. Wasted...

mine oso 2.5 yrs tat y went to change tyres. can feel the differences once i drove out. braking distances shorten. think my old tyres rubber harden liao...anyway thk potenza re080 should be better than xm1 based on the thread design ba! if ps3 got your size ten go ahead and get it, wouldn't go wrong with michelin 1.

Not decided yet. That's why lurk around car forum for tyres review and recommendations. My size is 185/65/R15.

Although my tyres have not reached the mileage and have much usable threads, but the age is 2.5 years already. About 3 years is the lifespan for tyres.

What to do with the spare tyre lying in the boot? It's the same age, but never touched the road since day1. Wasted...

Bro u driving latio har? Me same as u was hunting around for tyres to replace my almost 4yrs old tyres with still alot usable thread left but hor all the tyres I want all out of stock must wait till march but tyre shop price would have increase 20% by than....than I chance upon hankook website and found k415 which was tested in Germany and rank 2nd place same as pirelli P6 but k415 had even better wet braking than P6!

And best of all hankook having 30% off tyres untill end of this month so each k415 195 60 15 only cost $80+! Pretty value for money price and they even open on Sunday soo it's conveince for me to change. Soo far tyres not run in yet but feels comfortable,competent for normal driving had tried an ebrake at red light camera junction and was able to stop car at first horizontal line after slamming brakes at 70km/hr at 2nd arrow pointing towards junction pretty good braking I think. Whatever tyre u chose u better chose this month if not after CNY 20% increase in price ler...

Edited by Fri13th

Yes i am driving a Latio and loving it still. :)

Bro, your tyres 4 years old is time to change. Your mileage must be quite low for the stock tyres to last this long. All tyres ages and hardens whether or not it is used (unless you vacuum pack it and store it in the fridge) [:p]

I've read up on at Hankook V415 at their local website. [scholar] The review is very impressive I must say. Surpassing Michelin XM1 on many aspects even on the noise level. According to tyre shop, 185/65/R15 is an odd size tyre. Not surprising no stock. 195/60/R15 which is more commonly available. It will not change the overall diameter much.

The problem is there are still got a lot of thread but the price of $80+ is really tempting ... :D

Yes i am driving a Latio and loving it still. :)

Bro, your tyres 4 years old is time to change. Your mileage must be quite low for the stock tyres to last this long. All tyres ages and hardens whether or not it is used (unless you vacuum pack it and store it in the fridge) [:p]

I've read up on at Hankook V415 at their local website. [scholar] The review is very impressive I must say. Surpassing Michelin XM1 on many aspects even on the noise level. According to tyre shop, 185/65/R15 is an odd size tyre. Not surprising no stock. 195/60/R15 which is more commonly available. It will not change the overall diameter much.

The problem is there are still got a lot of thread but the price of $80+ is really tempting ... :D

yah man even taiwan federal cost 90+ each.

Dunno why k415 rubber feels very sticky compare to other uhp tyres at the shop as i use my finger to rub against all other types of hankook tyres k415 seems to feel most sticky....maybe 1 of the reason that its good in wet?

I am considering BS ep100a or Yoko Earth 1 ep400.

Any advise in terms of quietness, safety between the 2?

Thanks

I am considering BS ep100a or Yoko Earth 1 ep400.

Any advise in terms of quietness, safety between the 2?

Thanks

i would take the bs...more confidence in it

I thought so initially as I am on GR80.

But uncle Frankie of soh brothers said that earth 1 is made in Japan.

So he advised me to take earth 1 basing on that.

He then said fuel saving is very dependent on many factors.

He also said For $5 less I can buy the es501.

So confusing now as I thought petrol price is rocketing so a lower

Rolling resistant tire but still safe is better.

i would take the bs...more confidence in it

my XM1 use for 2 years and at least 50k mileage.

Still have 45% tread left.

The main key is make sure the tyres are properly pumped up and aligned.

rotate regularly

I thought so initially as I am on GR80.

But uncle Frankie of soh brothers said that earth 1 is made in Japan.

So he advised me to take earth 1 basing on that.

He then said fuel saving is very dependent on many factors.

He also said For $5 less I can buy the es501.

So confusing now as I thought petrol price is rocketing so a lower

Rolling resistant tire but still safe is better.

its industry known yoko is poor in compound/handling/lifespan area and harden as early as 20k

if u are on gr80 u should know it maintains its compound/handling/lifespan well even till almost end, just gets noisier

unfortunately, u will never get this feeling on a yokohama after 10000km

its industry known yoko is poor in compound/handling/lifespan area and harden as early as 20k

if u are on gr80 u should know it maintains its compound/handling/lifespan well even till almost end, just gets noisier

unfortunately, u will never get this feeling on a yokohama after 10000km

I have to agree with Furry.

Guys, in this day and age, you do still believe there is such thing as good, cheap and abundance????

How can a branded Made-in-Japan tyre be really good in grip, wet handling , high-tec compound, quiet, hard wearing, AND still CHEAP?!??

Please, everything is compromised.

Tyres are made from many different parts and every parts can be compromised to reduce the cost of production.

Let's just talk about the contact patch. Certain brand can create a thin grippy patch when new, but after being worn, it loses it's grip properties, while other brands spend on materials and give you more gippy patch.

Now, these brands that gives you more grippy patch can go to Thailand or China for production so that they can reduce the price, but doesn't mean the product is lousy. They have QC.

Your iPhone is made in China so is it a lousy phone? (iPhone haters will say yes! lol)

my XM1 use for 2 years and at least 50k mileage.

Still have 45% tread left.

The main key is make sure the tyres are properly pumped up and aligned.

rotate regularly

Best advice so far! :)