Scuba tryout

Momo_2005

"I LOVE NITROGEN NARCOSIS"...... [rolleyes] ....... kena once during a dive,luckily just alert and experience enough to get out of it.... 1 crazy ang mo so envious, say wanted to try the feeling..... [hur][hur]

Can be deadly.... so dont pry pry.... [angel]

Meaning of it....

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nitrogen_narcosis

Then you should join my hammerheads cum mola mola dives last time [sly]

If you love the Sun,Sea & Sand....you will definitely luv it after the 1st dive...

"its better than Sex".. a slogan I saw in 1 of the dive center pin-up board

in Byron Bay...lol

Divers do it longer, go down deeper, and come up wetter than anyone else... [sly]

yo people, back from my morning scuba tryout session. Should say, omg, why the hack i never go sign up for scuba diving man, it so so so, i dont know how to describe man. the feeling is dam nice, but the beginning putting on the fins, the equipment standing inside the pools i very scare as i dont seem to be able to stand or balance, like anytime wan fall into the water. just a tryout experience the instructor let me try the 1/3 flush mask and half mask flush i should say i am quite fine with it, it like easy to me and i really love the experience of breathing underwater, it so nice feeling, and i find after tat getting up to stand i seem to have problem as my balancing not there must try a few time then can stand out (i mean the pool after the swim), anybody can advice is this normal? cannot wait for my owd man....

and if you found the pool so much fun... you'll go berserk when you hit open water... [laugh]

ya lo. but i found pool while standing i like cannot balance leh. think equip too heavy or my cg nt there sia

If you have problem standing in the pool, then next time shore dive how? [:p]

ya lo, is it noob first time nt used or the equip too heavy? coz last nite clubbing drink a bit wake up a bit blur blur

More like you were not used to the combo of the heavy tank and the awkward fins. Normally this is when a good buddy (i.e. a guy) lends himself to a weaker buddy (i.e. a girl) for support when gearing up. Ha ha ha!

liquor and diving don't mix.... sure recipe for disaster... if you drink, don't dive ... character_17.gif

More like you were not used to the combo of the heavy tank and the awkward fins. Normally this is when a good buddy (i.e. a guy) lends himself to a weaker buddy (i.e. a girl) for support when gearing up. Ha ha ha!

oic, no wonder. sian lo. but when like after the dive trying to exit i got problem having balancing also leh. is normal too?

Edited by Momo_2005

oic, no wonder. sian lo. but when like after the dive trying to exit i got problem having balancing also leh. is normal too?

and when you do boat diving... after a couple of days on board.. when you step back on shore, you'll still be bobbing up and down with the waves... [:p]

wah so cute arh lol

wah, i did nt know lo

Now you know Bro... esp you new diver.... DONT DRINK AND DIVE......... you can get yourelf or your dive buddy in big problem... [angel]

Its normal lar.... you are still new to the "feeling"... after a few more dive, you willbe okay.....

You pool training trying to stand on pool...... dont get too comfy with it..... cause in OW.... your feet can neber touch the ground...... get use to that feeling...... also try to practise your buoyancy control... once you can master it... you will enjoy your dive more...... mainly all in your breathing techniques....

Its normal lar.... you are still new to the "feeling"... after a few more dive, you willbe okay.....

You pool training trying to stand on pool...... dont get too comfy with it..... cause in OW.... your feet can neber touch the ground...... get use to that feeling...... also try to practise your buoyancy control... once you can master it... you will enjoy your dive more...... mainly all in your breathing techniques....

oic, thx for the advice bro. cannot look forward onto signing on the owd soon as waitin for them to email the details. It just so addictive man.

Now you know Bro... esp you new diver.... DONT DRINK AND DIVE......... you can get yourelf or your dive buddy in big problem... [angel]

yes, did not know about this thing man, drinking mean no to everything already. [dead]

Yes bro, never drink and dive!!! if you have flu or sinus, don't dive too as you might problems clearing your ears.

Beginners will surely have problems balancing themselves especially when they have their fins and tanks on [:)]

Choose your dive school carefully, I was with BSAC but now there are many others around, as some bros mentioned, the instructors play an important role and of cos your buddy too, make sure you're comfortable with each other. [:)]

Happy diving!!! [:)]

Yes bro, never drink and dive!!! if you have flu or sinus, don't dive too as you might problems clearing your ears.

Beginners will surely have problems balancing themselves especially when they have their fins and tanks on [:)]

Choose your dive school carefully, I was with BSAC but now there are many others around, as some bros mentioned, the instructors play an important role and of cos your buddy too, make sure you're comfortable with each other. [:)]

Happy diving!!! [:)]

oic, noted. thanks alot man