Christan Turbocharged April 23, 2011 Share April 23, 2011 They'll be 'thrown into the deep end' By Chua Lee Hoong, Political Editor ST INTERVIEW WITH PM LEE PEOPLE'S Action Party candidates who are potential office holders will be 'thrown into the deep end' immediately after their election so that they can get up to speed quickly. Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong told The Straits Times that the latest batch of potential office holders would not have the same luxury of time that he himself had. 'We will throw them into the deep end. That's the first step. Then we'll see how they work out. There is no other way,' he said in an interview with The Straits Times on Thursday. I a bit worried when I read this news. Do u guys feel the same? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoots 3rd Gear April 23, 2011 Share April 23, 2011 They'll be 'thrown into the deep end' By Chua Lee Hoong, Political Editor ST INTERVIEW WITH PM LEE PEOPLE'S Action Party candidates who are potential office holders will be 'thrown into the deep end' immediately after their election so that they can get up to speed quickly. Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong told The Straits Times that the latest batch of potential office holders would not have the same luxury of time that he himself had. 'We will throw them into the deep end. That's the first step. Then we'll see how they work out. There is no other way,' he said in an interview with The Straits Times on Thursday. I a bit worried when I read this news. Do u guys feel the same? Hmm... so putting Tin Pei Lin in Marie Parade GRC (almost a sure win) is throwing her into a deep end .... yeah right... some 'trial by fire' alright ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyckh 5th Gear April 23, 2011 Share April 23, 2011 If that doesn't work, then how? sack them and by-election? This Ah Loong San panicked liao....talking thru' his butt. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tigerwoods Turbocharged April 23, 2011 Share April 23, 2011 (edited) I guess they realised that there will be no diamonds with Fire, no bread without yeast, no babies without love. The choice of words used by some counter arguments are rather lofty, haughty and detached from the ground don't you agree ? They failed to realise that words are always double edged swords. It cuts thru bone and marrow, which in this case our bone and marrow. But it will cut them of our respect... Asking for lowering of costs you kena blame for raiding reserves, where do you get the money to fund this shortfall ? Asking for anything they say the same thing ... where to get the money ? But where they get the money to pay for all the LUP ? Where did they get the money for the ballooned YOG expense ? Where do they get the money for the increase in their salaries ? Where do they get the money for their expensive interiors in all the public buildings like HDB, Parliament house, etc ? Its all about Budgeting isn't it ? To be precise, their budgeting, as long as yours is not factored into theirs, you are NOT entitled to a cent. I admired and respect deeply all the old guards that served SG. When you gain respect from the people, only then you can be called their leader and it is never a sin then to be cleanly rich. This election has to bring about CHANGE. We can make that CHANGE, vote for the right people to serve you. Edited April 23, 2011 by Tigerwoods Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rncw 5th Gear April 23, 2011 Share April 23, 2011 newbies got no track records...so were the oppositions but if dun give newbies or oppositions a chance to perform, how can they have any track records to talk about...just like you fresh grad out from school, no experience, how?? cannot find a job? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jasonjst 3rd Gear April 23, 2011 Share April 23, 2011 (edited) It big business for those with good degree , MBA etc .... For these group of people , why not form a GRCs to contest , heng heng got vote in is BIG HUAT leh ! Loss back to work as usual on 9MAY2011 nothing to lose . Come again next GE . IF win , its like stike TOTO : 1 minstart 3Mx5yrs + 4MPs 1M x5yrs , toto = 30 million ! Chance of wining is 50 , 50 assuming level playing , dont need to go CASINO liao . Edited April 23, 2011 by Jasonjst Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged April 23, 2011 Share April 23, 2011 They'll be 'thrown into the deep end' By Chua Lee Hoong, Political Editor ST INTERVIEW WITH PM LEE PEOPLE'S Action Party candidates who are potential office holders will be 'thrown into the deep end' immediately after their election so that they can get up to speed quickly. Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong told The Straits Times that the latest batch of potential office holders would not have the same luxury of time that he himself had. 'We will throw them into the deep end. That's the first step. Then we'll see how they work out. There is no other way,' he said in an interview with The Straits Times on Thursday. I a bit worried when I read this news. Do u guys feel the same? Its a calculated risk they have to take...... he not god... he cannot be 100% sure whether those candy can make it or not... the only way is to throw them into the deep sea and hope they learn how to swim fast..... in any case... the whole mechanism is behind them..... if they fail, you wont see them again..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theone2010 Neutral Newbie April 23, 2011 Share April 23, 2011 (edited) i think their worst enemy are the internet, FT policy & ERP, amongst many. yr 2006, we have only podcast, & forums still in the infant stage. yr 2011, we have Youtube, facebook, tweeter, faster broadband, matured forums, smartphones, ipad, data roaming etc, very well connected. look at the way they scramble their mass media in recent weeks, really like all man to battle station, with enemy coming all directions. for FT policy, everyday we are reminded of them, be it on the roads, neighbors, schools, MRT, Malls or workplace. for ERP, every beep! beep! we say WTF! still jam. Edited April 23, 2011 by Theone2010 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Park88 1st Gear April 23, 2011 Share April 23, 2011 thrown into the deep end at whose expense the lesser mortals when they make mistakes that affect lives no sorry no accountability but blame everything from citizens to GOD where got like that one somemore got the cheek to lie openly that they are the servants of the people i call him to fetch my newspaper every morning so far i cannot even see him at my front door Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nlatio Turbocharged April 23, 2011 Share April 23, 2011 thrown into the deep end at whose expense the lesser mortals when they make mistakes that affect lives no sorry no accountability but blame everything from citizens to GOD where got like that one somemore got the cheek to lie openly that they are the servants of the people i call him to fetch my newspaper every morning so far i cannot even see him at my front door Pokeliticain all sama sama..... LTK also say...... we can choose the wrong candy and fail nevermind, not as bad as MIW choosing wrong candy..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf5725 1st Gear April 23, 2011 Share April 23, 2011 Its a calculated risk they have to take...... he not god... he cannot be 100% sure whether those candy can make it or not... the only way is to throw them into the deep sea and hope they learn how to swim fast..... in any case... the whole mechanism is behind them..... if they fail, you wont see them again..... you sure will not see them again? the history tells otherwise. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Romanc88x Clutched April 23, 2011 Share April 23, 2011 I can't imagine SYTPL as a Minister. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf5725 1st Gear April 23, 2011 Share April 23, 2011 somemore got the cheek to lie openly that they are the servants of the people it is not lie. they are servants to the ppl. but you must remember services come with the price. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...