NSP & SDP to Merge ..............

Maxus-MIFA9

wp very disciplined. no loose cannons like sdp or nsp. almost no internet lobbying like nsp or sdp and YET still win grc and best performing opposition party. says a lot.

I think to connect with the older generation eg >50yrs old, going online or standing in the market selling newsletters are insufficient. They must be on the group and let people know who they are.

No way will the oppo all merge into WP.

- WP don't just field anyone as their candidates

- Not everyone agrees with WP style

- A lot of people want to be Indian chief

- Some oppo still haven't updated their mindset

WP does not field a Candy so easier until they know them personally and their motivation and motives.

I believe from yesterday onwards, WP HQ got many many Applicants wanting to join ! [:p]

I also thinking of applying but I sure kena Flamed by MCFers one...

WP does not field a Candy so easier until they know them personally and their motivation and motives.

I believe from yesterday onwards, WP HQ got many many Applicants wanting to join ! [:p]

I also thinking of applying but I sure kena Flamed by MCFers one...

Not to worry, as well it is opp party you joint, no one will "flame" you ............ [laugh]

I have the gut feeling, you will joint Nicole Seah party so as to 'stand in' not in Marine Parade but beside her ..... [sly][:p]

IMO, SDP's image is kinda gone liao... -_-

Ppl would think of Dr.C & his "demo" aka "riots", etc

Perhaps, with this two parties merging....A new "Name" would evolve

[confused]

Not to worry, as well it is opp party you joint, no one will "flame" you ............ [laugh]

I have the gut feeling, you will joint Nicole Seah party so as to 'stand in' not in Marine Parade but beside her ..... [sly][:p]

Skali I stand on the Stage in the GE2016 all of you shout :

Tigerwoods ! Tigerwoods ! Tigerwoods ! I malu... then I say something stupid like "I don't know what to say" and cannot control my feet how ??

With the success of WP in a GRC, they will engage more professionals to their party on their own rather then merging with other parties.

So, the next election we could be seeing, Accountants, Doctors, Uni Lecturers, Engineers.... etc joining WP. With this group of experts, sure can run a Town Council easily ....... [smash]

Skali I stand on the Stage in the GE2016 all of you shout :

Tigerwoods ! Tigerwoods ! Tigerwoods ! I malu... then I say something stupid like "I don't know what to say" and cannot control my feet how ??

i more worried, all you mistress come out and pichar lobang you [laugh]

With the success of WP in a GRC, they will engage more professionals to their party on their own rather then merging with other parties.

So, the next election we could be seeing, Accountants, Doctors, Uni Lecturers, Engineers.... etc joining WP. With this group of experts, sure can run a Town Council easily ....... [smash]

Actually among the opp parties...I support WP...

they are much more organized and is one of the better ones out there...

If they come my area, i would give them my vote....

But hor......They nvr come fight...

[bigcry][bigcry]

[confused]

whatever party name they can called, but when ppl see CSJ name is there, it will be a uphill task for that party ....... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

[confused]

Not mistaken, this year GE after the 'rally talk' at Yishun, CSJ wanted to do a protest walk and was stopped by his own party members (as reported in ST) ....... :ph34r:

see........... old habits hard to die ...... [:p]

Edited by Picnic06

Actually among the opp parties...I support WP...

they are much more organized and is one of the better ones out there...

If they come my area, i would give them my vote....

But hor......They nvr come fight...

[bigcry][bigcry]

seeing how WP at punggol east were able to win quite a huge bit of votes despite it being a 3-corner fight, WP might be tempted to go for more 3-corners fight come next GE.

sidetrack a bit, i find it funny the sda guy at punggol east saying WP diluted his shares of votes [laugh] , YOU are the one who diluted the WP shares of votes!

I only Chow "A" level and Chow Sales Executive in a Chow cheapskate company got chan or not ??

Hmmmmmmm............... maybe starts as an Asst Manager with Aljunied Town Council first, work with the residents so as to get to know them better and also they know you. [cool]

Then stand in lor if you proof your worth to LTK. He might open the back door also ... :ph34r:[:p][:p]

seeing how WP at punggol east were able to win quite a huge bit of votes despite it being a 3-corner fight, WP might be tempted to go for more 3-corners fight come next GE.

sidetrack a bit, i find it funny the sda guy at punggol east saying WP diluted his shares of votes [laugh] , YOU are the one who diluted the WP shares of votes!

He lost his deposit right?

Well, i dont think WP wana go into 3 corner fight in the first place....

I'm sure they will be tempted into fighting for the East coast GRC in the next election rather than go diff SMC n fight

Not mistaken, this year GE after the 'rally talk' at Yishun, CSJ wanted to do a protest walk and was stopped by his own party members (as reported in ST) ....... :ph34r:

see........... old habits hard to die ...... [:p]

Like it or not, he may bring in a lot of good Candies who trust in his political plans and ambitions, but the Public seemed bite only 30+%

Sorry this is my opinion, if CSJ is out of the picture of SDP, maybe SDP can get close to WP scorecards..

Wadayaguys think ?

whatever party name they can called, but when ppl see CSJ name is there, it will be a uphill task for that party ....... [sweatdrop][sweatdrop]

tats why...

He's still bank E rupt right?

[confused]

I give you a free manifesto. Confirmed got chance [laugh][:p]

1) Speed limit raise to 120 kmh

2) ERP abolished

3) Price control for all carparks at 1 cent a minute

4) 50% Petrol subsidy

5) COE is % based on car's selling price

CNA report : Lim Hwee Hua quits politics

SINGAPORE: Minister in the Prime Minister's Office, Mrs Lim Hwee Hua, said she will not contest the next General Election in 2016.

She said she will leave it to someone younger as she will be 57 years old.

Speaking at a media conference Wednesday morning, Mrs Lim, who is also the Second Minister for Finance and Transport, said she has served almost 15 years and that's a "reasonable" stretch.

Mrs Lim said she was also surprised by the depth of resentment felt by citizens towards the government, which surfaced during the campaign.

And while the PAP team was expecting a close fight in Aljunied GRC, Mrs Lim said she was still surprised by the outcome.

Only 1 defeat, 2 wanted to quit ....... :ph34r:

Should had learnt from Sitoh Yi Ping, never say die even after 2 defeats - 'I'll Be Back' ..... [sly]