Rayd8or Neutral Newbie May 31, 2011 Share May 31, 2011 Dear all, Need help. My car was involved in a hit and run in my own condo. CCTV viewing was not able to capture the perpertrator. The condo mgt seems to tai chi here and there. Don't want to help. I have a license plate number that I got from the security guard. They suspect that it may not be a resident. My car got dented at the side fender and there are red and black paint on my silver car. Is there any website that I can go to so that I can check license plate so that I confirm the colour of the car? This is happening when I'm going holidays soon... so sian. Pls help! Thank you ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lanevomax 1st Gear May 31, 2011 Share May 31, 2011 LTA Transfer Hope this help. Frankly speaking , without proper evidence beside your security guard, it will be quite hard to pursuit the claim. hope your security guard got the time in and out record for the day. bring up to the condo management if necessary. Good Luck Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayd8or Neutral Newbie May 31, 2011 Author Share May 31, 2011 Thank you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hermitage 1st Gear May 31, 2011 Share May 31, 2011 CCTV may not have captured the actual scence, but you should ask to view it all the same 'cos there should be footage of cars going in and out of the place. Look out for the culprit, who should be driving a red car with dents/scratches on the front/rear bumpers. Meanwhile, get your car repaired quick as the damage ain't that bad from what you described, think won't be more than $300 unless you drive a hi-end car. And don't let this incident spoil your long awaited hoildays mate! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayd8or Neutral Newbie May 31, 2011 Author Share May 31, 2011 Thanks Bros, I sat at the guard post for almost half a day to watch the CCTV and yet I couldn't catch the culprit. Maybe I was really tired and was not able to concentrate throughout the whole thing. Sigh... these past few days have been really trying. I sent the car to a workshop just now for a quotation and the workshop is charging me $800. I got nothing to say. Recommended by my colleague and I know the workshop chop carrot after seeing my ride. I didn't want to go other workshops coz I was already tired from the whole thing. Really suay. Haiz... My karma may not be so good lah these days. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
5936 1st Gear May 31, 2011 Share May 31, 2011 Cheer up. Aint end of world yet. I do agree seeing CCTV video is trying. Sometimes, have to track a few cameras. But no condo will install cameras to cover 100% of the area. Looking ahead, you will have a nicer looking car without affecting NCB. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rayd8or Neutral Newbie May 31, 2011 Author Share May 31, 2011 Thanks again Bros, I get more sympathy here in MCF than at home with the wifey. She just doesn't understand how much the car means to me. Anyways, I am trying to come to terms with the incident. I hope I can get a closure. Sigh... I need to cheer up... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hermitage 1st Gear June 1, 2011 Share June 1, 2011 Thanks Bros, I sat at the guard post for almost half a day to watch the CCTV and yet I couldn't catch the culprit. Maybe I was really tired and was not able to concentrate throughout the whole thing. Sigh... these past few days have been really trying. I sent the car to a workshop just now for a quotation and the workshop is charging me $800. I got nothing to say. Recommended by my colleague and I know the workshop chop carrot after seeing my ride. I didn't want to go other workshops coz I was already tired from the whole thing. Really suay. Haiz... My karma may not be so good lah these days. Nah man...$800 is way too much! Pays to look around and get a few quotations. Still, I suppose the shop will do a very good job after charging so much. Besides, I don't think you'll accept sub-standard workmanship for your prestige ride! Did the workshop say they were going to change the entire fender? Or just knock and respray? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shor 1st Gear June 1, 2011 Share June 1, 2011 In the first place you got the licence plate, why don't you just make a police report? Dear all, Need help. My car was involved in a hit and run in my own condo. CCTV viewing was not able to capture the perpertrator. The condo mgt seems to tai chi here and there. Don't want to help. I have a license plate number that I got from the security guard. They suspect that it may not be a resident. My car got dented at the side fender and there are red and black paint on my silver car. Is there any website that I can go to so that I can check license plate so that I confirm the colour of the car? This is happening when I'm going holidays soon... so sian. Pls help! Thank you Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Polariesz Neutral Newbie June 1, 2011 Share June 1, 2011 Dear car bros, seek yr opinion on what is this??~!!?? i just bought a car yesterday on 30/05. paid deposit already. the agent give me 1 agreement for sale of used vehicle quoting the license no. price blah blah. now i am awaiting for the financial institution to approve my loan then i can take possession of the car..... however i saw the company still post my newly bought car on sgcarmart today~!!! 01/06/11. Wtf does this mean??? the agent trying to find more potential buyers is it? or if someone offer him higher, is it he can reject my deal and sell to the higher person?? is the agreement for sale of the used vehicle binding or he can suka suka brush me off with some stupid excuse if he does find a buyer who can quote him higher?? freaking dun understand plz kindly advise fellow car bros i am newbie... appreciate thx~! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...