Raymondism Twincharged April 27, 2012 Share April 27, 2012 Spent the night at Terengganu Try this restaurant if you are staying over in Kuala Terengganu.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged April 27, 2012 Share April 27, 2012 Masjid Tengku Tengah Zaharah Sekayu Waterfall.... not spectacular but easy to access Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged April 27, 2012 Share April 27, 2012 the side trip to the waterfall brought us into this place.... Monitor lizard crossing the road Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged April 27, 2012 Share April 27, 2012 Most of the time... we are the only car... Finally back to the main road Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shor 1st Gear April 27, 2012 Author Share April 27, 2012 Masjid Tengku Tengah Zaharah Sekayu Waterfall.... not spectacular but easy to access WoW..... shiok leh bro. I think I must get a weekend drive to this place. You think 3 days enough bo?? Terrific road trip report. I rate you King of Sin - Msia- Thai Road-tripper bro!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged April 27, 2012 Share April 27, 2012 Kemasik Beach Kemasik beach is full of rocks... Strong waves Two lovey dovey cats Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear April 27, 2012 Share April 27, 2012 Bro, you finally changed your avatar liao......my wife keep telling me to watch my weight else become like him!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shor 1st Gear April 27, 2012 Author Share April 27, 2012 Bro, you finally changed your avatar liao......my wife keep telling me to watch my weight else become like him!!! Ya lor, that was me few years back. Now I am not that obese liao...... quit chocolate, sweet and supper liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged April 27, 2012 Share April 27, 2012 (edited) Read about this restaurant that served Stuffed Crab (醸蟹)... its at Kemaman.... a short drive from Cherating where we are going to spend our night... supposed to be their star dish... but if u ask me.. wat a let down... i think this could be a thai dish... what a waste to deep fry.... imo crab is best when steamed the rest of the food are ok but so so only... for Impiana Cherating... pls go to this thread http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?s=&...t&p=4353947 Edited April 27, 2012 by Raymondism Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged April 27, 2012 Share April 27, 2012 WoW..... shiok leh bro. I think I must get a weekend drive to this place. You think 3 days enough bo?? Terrific road trip report. I rate you King of Sin - Msia- Thai Road-tripper bro!! bro u flatter me... 3 days depends on whether u going anywhere else or not.. Driving up to Kuala Terengganu will take many hours liao... maybe a Terengganu - Cameron Highland - KL (or Melaka) sounds ok <-- 3 nights btw the waterfall is only 3 mtrs tall..i mean the main waterfall Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shor 1st Gear April 27, 2012 Author Share April 27, 2012 Read about this restaurant that served Suffed Crab... its at Kemaman.... a short drive from Cherating where we are going to spend our night... suppposed to be their star dish... but if u ask me.. wat a let down... i think this could be a thai dish... what a waste to deep fry.... imo crab is best when steamed the rest of the food are ok but so so only... for Impiana Cherating... pls go to this thread http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?s=&...t&p=4353947 Bro also share what accommodation you stay there. I think this route worth a venture! I'm next to go!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged April 27, 2012 Share April 27, 2012 Bro also share what accommodation you stay there. I think this route worth a venture! I'm next to go!! Cherating we stay at impiana http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?s=&...t&p=4353947 at Kuala Terengganu... i think we stay at Grand Paragon... one of those 3 or 4 star type.... at kelantan, there is a renaissance but we opt for a small "hotel" next to Tesco Kota Bharu there is a 7-eleven just two doors away Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shor 1st Gear April 27, 2012 Author Share April 27, 2012 Cherating we stay at impiana http://www.mycarforum.com/index.php?s=&...t&p=4353947 at Kuala Terengganu... i think we stay at Grand Paragon... one of those 3 or 4 star type.... at kelantan, there is a renaissance but we opt for a small "hotel" next to Tesco Kota Bharu there is a 7-eleven just two doors away Noted and thanks Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shox87 4th Gear April 27, 2012 Share April 27, 2012 Unbelievable drive bro Raymond! Haha. Nice one! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shox87 4th Gear April 27, 2012 Share April 27, 2012 Haha I think at the rate bro Raymond and shor is conquering msia and Thailand rds, if everyone follows ur footsteps, the airlines r gonna close down for sure :p haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shor 1st Gear April 27, 2012 Author Share April 27, 2012 Haha I think at the rate bro Raymond and shor is conquering msia and Thailand rds, if everyone follows ur footsteps, the airlines r gonna close down for sure :p haha Bro Shox, fyi , road trip more expensive than flying huh!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear April 27, 2012 Share April 27, 2012 Bro Shox, fyi , road trip more expensive than flying huh!!! But I believed it's $ well spent 'cos you get to see more than what normal tours will not get to see........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Raymondism Twincharged April 27, 2012 Share April 27, 2012 Morning stroll on Cherating Beach... in Kuantan Had breakfast at Hai Peng Kopi Tiam at Kemaman Terengganu (actually its just a few KM away) http://limshouzhi.wordpress.com/2009/09/30...BA%97%E2%80%A6/ Check out the crowd.... basically the place is famous for kopi and kaya roti or bun.. the kaya roti has two version.. steamed or toasted spoke to a chinese guy on the street... he said that many local malay go to this kopi tiam cos they hv other things like nasi lemak etc local chinese may opt for other kopi tiam cos this is more for tourist ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...