Sabbie Clutched December 13, 2011 Author Share December 13, 2011 I think it's depends on who la. I find the older the person get, the more stubborn and petty the person is. Like in my company, those "old" staff, if you argue with them, if you dont let them win then both parties will ended up as enemies. That's true also, easier to mould new people rather than ask old people to do things out of their comfort zone.... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched December 13, 2011 Author Share December 13, 2011 I believe you are capable of doing better than that. Do give yourself a chance. Do not just wait for Employers only. Do what makes you happy. Do not harm anyone. Example: I worked at 3-digits, 4-digits, 5-digits, now exploring 6-digits and 7-digits, occasionnally 8-digits. No venture. No gain. wtf you talking about? 8 digits a month a year or a decade? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 13, 2011 Share December 13, 2011 That's true also, easier to mould new people rather than ask old people to do things out of their comfort zone.... Agreed, not easy to ask them to do things or talk to them. They always thought they are very "old", so you must listen to them rather they listen to you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched December 13, 2011 Author Share December 13, 2011 Agreed, not easy to ask them to do things or talk to them. They always thought they are very "old", so you must listen to them rather they listen to you. these people need higher management skills which needs to be hone over the years.....cannot go hard on them....must use the soft method Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 13, 2011 Share December 13, 2011 these people need higher management skills which needs to be hone over the years.....cannot go hard on them....must use the soft method Whether using soft or hard method on them is besides the point. But what i dont really like about these people is their attitude and professionalism towards their work. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scb11980 1st Gear December 13, 2011 Share December 13, 2011 more as you get older? I find last time I will argue more and want to do things my own way but now that I am older...I tend to let things be and conform to what people expect of me Isit the older you get the more Bo Ji you get??? to be frank you are still the same a x x hole trying to convince yourself you are not with icing spray all over u to look nice sabbie, just trying to poke at you for fun no hard feelings Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear December 13, 2011 Share December 13, 2011 Not true for me. Lately seems more girls excited about me Wait till I get started on pushing finger beyond 7-digit regularly[laugh]. so xmms are queueing up? can kindly divert half the queue to me? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wyvern 1st Gear December 13, 2011 Share December 13, 2011 more as you get older? I find last time I will argue more and want to do things my own way but now that I am older...I tend to let things be and conform to what people expect of me Isit the older you get the more Bo Ji you get??? I do have such feelings.. Live and let go. Passion died down quite a lot for me compared to a few years back whereby I would stand up and fight for things which I feel its right. But now, I just take it and move on. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear December 13, 2011 Share December 13, 2011 That's true also, easier to mould new people rather than ask old people to do things out of their comfort zone.... if i have to work under xmm, i will be glad to let them 'mould' me..... but sadly they dont even look at me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched December 13, 2011 Author Share December 13, 2011 I do have such feelings.. Live and let go. Passion died down quite a lot for me compared to a few years back whereby I would stand up and fight for things which I feel its right. But now, I just take it and move on. Ya so not just me hor, but i feel i not as dynamic as before, maybe getting old and tired.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched December 13, 2011 Author Share December 13, 2011 if i have to work under xmm, i will be glad to let them 'mould' me..... but sadly they dont even look at me cos you the boss mah.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear December 13, 2011 Share December 13, 2011 more as you get older? I find last time I will argue more and want to do things my own way but now that I am older...I tend to let things be and conform to what people expect of me Isit the older you get the more Bo Ji you get??? Being older can also mean the person has seen enough, done this, been there etc etc. And if he already has built up friendships over the years, saved up here and there a bit, he may not need to look for more of the same coz he already has what he needs (not just material things, but enough friends already)... which also means he doesnt need to fight/win if he doesnt feel like it, unlike in his younger days. So, what the hell:- ... he actually has the choice to F those who he buay song with (usually new aquintants, old ones, tried and tested ones, he'll still keep)... he couldnt have done the this when he was much younger. Above applies outside work... for work, still have to work hard and deliver, not just for money, but work ethnic. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear December 13, 2011 Share December 13, 2011 cos you the boss mah.... i have not been a boss and think will never.... but ok de... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched December 13, 2011 Author Share December 13, 2011 Being older can also mean the person has seen enough, done this, been there etc etc. And if he already has built up friendships over the years, saved up here and there a bit, he may not need to look for more of the same coz he already has what he needs (not just material things, but enough friends already)... which also means he doesnt need to fight/win if he doesnt feel like it, unlike in his younger days. So, what the hell:- ... he actually has the choice to F those who he buay song with (usually new aquintants, old ones, tried and tested ones, he'll still keep)... he couldnt have done the this when he was much younger. Above applies outside work... for work, still have to work hard and deliver, not just for money, but work ethnic. Yeah, I think as we grow older, we are more comfortable in our shoes, and no need to prove so much like those ah tiongs, blow here blow there on the roads, etc, etc.....but at work still a different ball game....i personally feel that as you grow older at work, you are more likely to get chop and you have to think of ways to reinvent yourself to make yourself relevant....what says you.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched December 13, 2011 Author Share December 13, 2011 i have not been a boss and think will never.... but ok de... ok la, even as an employee you not bad leow la....can drive evo wagon...I small boss also cannot afford.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear December 13, 2011 Share December 13, 2011 Yeah, I think as we grow older, we are more comfortable in our shoes, and no need to prove so much like those ah tiongs, blow here blow there on the roads, etc, etc.....but at work still a different ball game....i personally feel that as you grow older at work, you are more likely to get chop and you have to think of ways to reinvent yourself to make yourself relevant....what says you.... In the work place, it depends on the industry we are working in. I guess in some industry it's always cut-throat and lots of new technologies etc to catch up with. Some industries are less so. Another thing: it's a fact of life that younger colleagues can be more hungry and more energetic etc etc, what to do? just accept the reality and be a bit humble and lie low.... Of course, the 'competitions' from the younger colleages can also be so strong that our job may be threatened. If we didnt overspent in our younger days, and lived 'below' our means, we may have the 'buffer' now to go thru such threats. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KARTer 2nd Gear December 13, 2011 Share December 13, 2011 ok la, even as an employee you not bad leow la....can drive evo wagon...I small boss also cannot afford.... timings, its all timings.... when COE was not high, car market very soft, and plus actually old unlce worked many years liao.... took out all the coins from piggy bank and spent before its too late Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabbie Clutched December 13, 2011 Author Share December 13, 2011 In the work place, it depends on the industry we are working in. I guess in some industry it's always cut-throat and lots of new technologies etc to catch up with. Some industries are less so. Another thing: it's a fact of life that younger colleagues can be more hungry and more energetic etc etc, what to do? just accept the reality and be a bit humble and lie low.... Of course, the 'competitions' from the younger colleages can also be so strong that our job may be threatened. If we didnt overspent in our younger days, and lived 'below' our means, we may have the 'buffer' now to go thru such threats. That's true, that's why I had been saving up alot, too bad now with the lure of xmms, overspend....so wat industries you think less cut throat and I can have more work life balance? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...