Feedback given!

Sigh, so many people posing as newbies when they obviously been hanging around here so long, as a NOSed member of the forum with invaluable contribution I have to speak up

U Nose-ed oready must hao lian is it? [:p] [:p]

Yeah! Hahaha, it's an achievement for me to survive so long you know?

You reminds me of Wei Xiao Bao.....

Tiko guy but is essentially a good person.

You reminds me of Wei Xiao Bao.....

Tiko guy but is essentially a good person.

I was about to report you as a clone to the tiko clan, since you say I good, I decided to let sleeping dogs lie

Sabbie,

I propose u log in as a clone first...

wait till your yellow cards gone then you come back in...

like u said, it took you so long to get here...

dun waste the effort hor...

somehow got a feeling your yellow is near...

hahaha [laugh][:p]

More likely that pple has got into their heads that they are "old timers" and other pple must respect them.

That's why I always try to reply in context whenever I post a reply rather than replying blindly (and thinking other pple are idiots) which most pple do.

In the earlier days, pple are more geniune to help each other out, unfortunately nowadays the numbers have diminished. In fact, the pple who can contribute on technical posts are not

posting anymore or doing selective replies , and this is not healthy.

Mod must try to bring these pple back to the forum or it'll become like EDMW. Ways can include having regular sharing session where the technical experts in particular areas are invited to talk about those respective areas. In this way, pple get to meet each other, plus the exchange of ideas and points.

My guess is that the mods are busy with their own life/families and have decided now to hand over the torch to the next group.

I think thats because

1) ppl get info easier from other sources as compared to earlier days, hence, they are not so grateful for answers from fellow forummers

2) In the past, ppl come to the forum mainly for car related stuffs, now with new diverse crowd, ppl get offensive and result in ppl getting defensive

3) Westernised influence has taken over conservative asian values... ease of information has empowered and misled ppl

just my 2 cents worth

Sabbie,

I propose u log in as a clone first...

wait till your yellow cards gone then you come back in...

like u said, it took you so long to get here...

dun waste the effort hor...

somehow got a feeling your yellow is near...

hahaha [laugh][:p]

I have always been a good boy, I think my two yellow cards should be removed....but see fate lor....anyway I don't lose anything even if I am ban rite......

Only yr Nos-ed title. -_-:D

Do you need to repeat twice?

We all cum to the world with nothing, and we can leave it with nothing too

Usually no need, but for u erm......

Not that we can leave the world wif nothing, we HAVE TO leave wif nothing.

Angry ah? :huh:

Usually no need, but for u erm......

Not that we can leave the world wif nothing, we HAVE TO leave wif nothing.

Angry ah? :huh:

Nope, sabbie doesn't get angry, that's for small gas man like turbo*****, what goes up must cum down, so take life with a pinch of salt