Caaa Clutched June 13, 2012 Share June 13, 2012 Yes Sakura @ Punggol Marina is out door. Buffet style, charcol for both BBQ and steamboat. Yesterday watch Meat and Greed they show this Thai BBQ rest. at opposite Katong 112, highly recommend their pork, seems good also, buffet style but is indoor though. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ladykillerz 4th Gear June 13, 2012 Share June 13, 2012 I would like to bring my family of 5 for bbq(with choarcol and grill). Is there such a place (not talking about korean or steamboat) where by there is a pit readdy for each customer and we can just order from menu just like in a resturant.Or maybe in a buffet style. Any.........??? can bring us (mcfers) too??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Legendary Clutched June 13, 2012 Share June 13, 2012 Yesterday watch Meat and Greed they show this Thai BBQ rest. at opposite Katong 112, highly recommend their pork, seems good also, buffet style but is indoor though. think I know which place. Think its called mookatoo. Went there before and nothing really to shout about. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear June 13, 2012 Share June 13, 2012 think I know which place. Think its called mookatoo. Went there before and nothing really to shout about. Its mookata traditional thai charcoal bbq. check out the thread somewhere here in the forum started by Ken4555 my fellow tiko ranger. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelvingoh45 Clutched June 14, 2012 Author Share June 14, 2012 (edited) Yes Sakura @ Punggol Marina is out door. Buffet style, charcol for both BBQ and steamboat. Yesterday watch Meat and Greed they show this Thai BBQ rest. at opposite Katong 112, highly recommend their pork, seems good also, buffet style but is indoor though. I ate there b4. Its those steamboat by the side and bbq pan at the centre. Bbq surface area is very small(with a circumfrence 5") thus very diff to bbq is got 4 pax.2 pax will be just nice. Ventilation in the shop is poor. Shop is full of smoke.I mean the 1 oop katong 112. Edited June 14, 2012 by Kelvingoh45 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kelvingoh45 Clutched June 14, 2012 Author Share June 14, 2012 think I know which place. Think its called mookatoo. Went there before and nothing really to shout about. The signboard got 2 pink colour pigs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyrios Turbocharged November 4, 2012 Share November 4, 2012 Hi all, heard that Chong Pang BBQ just closed down also..so in singapore no more such BBQ steamboat outlets anymore? There are alot of china style (opened by chinese nationals) mala huoguo but these dun interest me at all. I need to fin those like last time existing at Marina South those type. Bros here got recommendations..otherwise it is seoul garden for me.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unltd 5th Gear November 4, 2012 Share November 4, 2012 The signboard got 2 pink colour pigs. I ate there before, it's not that good. Actually very warm and although there is ventilation pipe above the steamboat, it still does not carry the smoke and smell out well. They use pork fat to oil the grill, the grill gets stuck with charred bits very easily. For the price paid, I didn't find it very value.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unltd 5th Gear November 4, 2012 Share November 4, 2012 (edited) The signboard got 2 pink colour pigs. Double post Edited November 4, 2012 by Unltd Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear November 4, 2012 Share November 4, 2012 Hi all, heard that Chong Pang BBQ just closed down also..so in singapore no more such BBQ steamboat outlets anymore? There are alot of china style (opened by chinese nationals) mala huoguo but these dun interest me at all. I need to fin those like last time existing at Marina South those type. Bros here got recommendations..otherwise it is seoul garden for me.. Bro got 1 UFO korean roaster bbq in geylang lor 15..taste not bad. food choices still ok for me. I like their ginseng chicken soup best. In coffee shop setting so no aircon. After makan still can go Sheng Siong shop shop. Opening hours 11am-6am. Google seach probably can find some good package deals there. Bought twice at 16.90/pax with free flow drinks and desserts thrown in. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kyrios Turbocharged November 4, 2012 Share November 4, 2012 Bro got 1 UFO korean roaster bbq in geylang lor 15..taste not bad. food choices still ok for me. I like their ginseng chicken soup best. In coffee shop setting so no aircon. After makan still can go Sheng Siong shop shop. Opening hours 11am-6am. Google seach probably can find some good package deals there. Bought twice at 16.90/pax with free flow drinks and desserts thrown in. fwah got pics somemore..best..thanks fren..i hope this shop still in operation. Question is why are there lesser and lesser of such outlets? Those at marina south..shifted and closed like chong pang..the one at Turf city also closed....then not sure if the one at novena (used to be zhen fa huo haixian) is sitll running but that place is small. Left the punggol one.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear November 4, 2012 Share November 4, 2012 fwah got pics somemore..best..thanks fren..i hope this shop still in operation. Question is why are there lesser and lesser of such outlets? Those at marina south..shifted and closed like chong pang..the one at Turf city also closed....then not sure if the one at novena (used to be zhen fa huo haixian) is sitll running but that place is small. Left the punggol one.. no prob bro...good things must share share... Guess probably is the high rental couple with the big stomach sgreans have... profit cannot keep up with the cost...btw novena wan also no more liao...balestier market use to have chong pang also but now again closed down...punggol wan think also not for long if they are redeveloping the place. gahmen wana earn themselves then letting the private earn...look what happened to east coast mac there... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic November 4, 2012 Share November 4, 2012 Sunset way had one that was doing decent business but also shut down in <2 yrs. Guess the rental + operating costs were unsustainable. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Siemens60 Clutched November 4, 2012 Share November 4, 2012 see the way AT eat, sure close down... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kiadaw 6th Gear November 4, 2012 Share November 4, 2012 I haven't eaten streamboat for over a year. I will make it on my to eat list when I get home. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear November 4, 2012 Share November 4, 2012 I haven't eaten streamboat for over a year. I will make it on my to eat list when I get home. You should buy 1 and bring it over to Germany on his next trip home. Then once a while you can have a steamboat meal with your friends too....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic November 4, 2012 Share November 4, 2012 I haven't eaten streamboat for over a year. I will make it on my to eat list when I get home. ? Just buy an electrical steamboat ? Unless u want charcoal type Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear November 4, 2012 Share November 4, 2012 (edited) I haven't eaten streamboat for over a year. I will make it on my to eat list when I get home. haha bro so jialat ar? germany chinatown no one selling mah?bet you ate pork knuckles or bratwurst till sian already. Good to make own steamboat too as we ensure what goes into our stomach is good...and can substitute more veggies with meats... can ask your family to ship these hotpot packets to you ya? Can use normal shallow pot and induction cooker and viola! steamboat! so shiok to eat in a cold cold day...especially now your place there is a cold cold 7 degree temperature.. Edited November 4, 2012 by Berncsp76 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...