Ddca Neutral Newbie January 11, 2013 Share January 11, 2013 Still around. apple ct He is still around, but all his Itronics products post are gone. Hmmm .... someone (I think we know who) has complained? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gunny76 Clutched January 11, 2013 Share January 11, 2013 He is still around, but all his Itronics products post are gone. Hmmm .... someone (I think we know who) has complained? That guy complained long time ago, why suddenly only now most of itronics items in ebay are gone? Sigh... lucky got mine few weeks back.... hopefully no issue with my units, so there will be no need to claim for warranty... One thing that i find very irritating is, there's no list of authorised dealers, so we LLST have to resort to either take risk buying from ebay or spend ridiculous amount of money buying from the so called authorised dealer here.... To begin with, I'm wondering from where does the ebay sellers get the units from, if not from Itronics itself... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limyy75 Neutral Newbie January 11, 2013 Share January 11, 2013 (edited) That guy complained long time ago, why suddenly only now most of itronics items in ebay are gone? Sigh... lucky got mine few weeks back.... hopefully no issue with my units, so there will be no need to claim for warranty... One thing that i find very irritating is, there's no list of authorised dealers, so we LLST have to resort to either take risk buying from ebay or spend ridiculous amount of money buying from the so called authorised dealer here.... To begin with, I'm wondering from where does the ebay sellers get the units from, if not from Itronics itself... After reading up the recent comments on ebay seller here, I can't help but to hope that it's not a Hit&Run case.. I have yet sent back my defective units to Korea for the claim due to my busy schedules & hope that warranty claim is still possible although he removed all his posting for Itronics. I did a check on the Itronics box & saw this address printed on it: www.ipassmall.co.kr, so I think it should be Itronics Korea official mall. Maybe we can order directly from there? But I don't understand a single Korean language so maybe someone could help us with it. But again what puzzled me is this: http://www.ipassmall.co.kr/front/shop/prod...0HD&seq=184 If the manufacturer is selling ITB100HD with 8GB at 239,000 won which is around $278 SGD not including shipping, it makes me wonder what profit is the ebay seller earning by selling at $230 SGD. Like what Gunny76 bro mentioned, I am also starting to doubt where the ebay sellers got the units from(refurbished units?). There is also no serial number on the box.. Sorry, I am not trying to imply anything but after I got my ebay set being defective after around 1 week+ of usage, I lost confidence & am a-bit paranoid over this. Anyway, it's still my own decision & risk to take so am not blaming anyone here. Btw, I am just a normal PI buyer like some of you here & in no way associated with any AD here. Edited January 11, 2013 by Limyy75 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zhutou Clutched January 11, 2013 Share January 11, 2013 After reading up the recent comments on ebay seller here, I can't help but to hope that it's not a Hit&Run case.. I have yet sent back my defective units to Korea for the claim due to my busy schedules & hope that warranty claim is still possible although he removed all his posting for Itronics. I did a check on the Itronics box & saw this address printed on it: www.ipassmall.co.kr, so I think it should be Itronics Korea official mall. Maybe we can order directly from there? But I don't understand a single Korean language so maybe someone could help us with it. But again what puzzled me is this: http://www.ipassmall.co.kr/front/shop/prod...0HD&seq=184 If the manufacturer is selling ITB100HD with 8GB at 239,000 won which is around $278 SGD not including shipping, it makes me wonder what profit is the ebay seller earning by selling at $230 SGD. Like what Gunny76 bro mentioned, I am also starting to doubt where the ebay sellers got the units from(refurbished units?). There is also no serial number on the box.. Sorry, I am not trying to imply anything but after I got my ebay set being defective after around 1 week+ of usage, I lost confidence & am a-bit paranoid over this. Anyway, it's still my own decision & risk to take so am not blaming anyone here. Btw, I am just a normal PI buyer like some of you here & in no way associated with any AD here. mine from AD have this serial number sticker pasted on the box u mean PI set dun have? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limyy75 Neutral Newbie January 11, 2013 Share January 11, 2013 mine from AD have this serial number sticker pasted on the box u mean PI set dun have? No serial number..My box comes like this.. Also cant find any serial number on the unit.. Does yours comes with one? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weewee1976 3rd Gear January 11, 2013 Share January 11, 2013 No serial number..My box comes like this.. Also cant find any serial number on the unit.. Does yours comes with one? My Ebay set comes with serial no. on the box leh. Been using it since June 2012 till now with no problem. The Ebay seller I bought from has also ceased selling due to someone's "feedback". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zhutou Clutched January 11, 2013 Share January 11, 2013 No serial number..My box comes like this.. Also cant find any serial number on the unit.. Does yours comes with one? yup the dvr have serial number but ur unit look exactly the same should be original ba Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zhutou Clutched January 11, 2013 Share January 11, 2013 My Ebay set comes with serial no. on the box leh. Been using it since June 2012 till now with no problem. The Ebay seller I bought from has also ceased selling due to someone's "feedback". u also buy from apple ct? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nystalia Neutral Newbie January 11, 2013 Share January 11, 2013 (edited) I have recently sent back my unit for replacement. Hopefully apple-ct is still able to exchange the faulty unit. Edited January 11, 2013 by Nystalia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged January 12, 2013 Share January 12, 2013 Real or Chiong set. It doesnt matter to me if the image quality are the same. Moreover, PI set is half the price of what u will be paying if u buy in singapore. Why need to spend so much? 1 year later, new technology come out, buy new set again. u think ITB so stupid meh, dont know how to go and catch apple-ct if he is selling chiong set? all his address, email, contact no can be found easily. So coincidence, some idiot also complain no serial number on the PI box. u know him? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GemLeo 1st Gear January 12, 2013 Share January 12, 2013 thanks bro cheers Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jovially 1st Gear January 12, 2013 Share January 12, 2013 After reading up the recent comments on ebay seller here, I can't help but to hope that it's not a Hit&Run case.. I have yet sent back my defective units to Korea for the claim due to my busy schedules & hope that warranty claim is still possible although he removed all his posting for Itronics. I did a check on the Itronics box & saw this address printed on it: www.ipassmall.co.kr, so I think it should be Itronics Korea official mall. Maybe we can order directly from there? But I don't understand a single Korean language so maybe someone could help us with it. But again what puzzled me is this: http://www.ipassmall.co.kr/front/shop/prod...0HD&seq=184 If the manufacturer is selling ITB100HD with 8GB at 239,000 won which is around $278 SGD not including shipping, it makes me wonder what profit is the ebay seller earning by selling at $230 SGD. Like what Gunny76 bro mentioned, I am also starting to doubt where the ebay sellers got the units from(refurbished units?). There is also no serial number on the box.. Sorry, I am not trying to imply anything but after I got my ebay set being defective after around 1 week+ of usage, I lost confidence & am a-bit paranoid over this. Anyway, it's still my own decision & risk to take so am not blaming anyone here. Btw, I am just a normal PI buyer like some of you here & in no way associated with any AD here. Did you accidentally plug the power cable into the Vedio out socket? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weewee1976 3rd Gear January 12, 2013 Share January 12, 2013 u also buy from apple ct? Nope. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Refresher76 Clutched January 12, 2013 Author Share January 12, 2013 The eBay seller will not go missing for nothing. 一定有奸人!Anyway, just be it. ITB100HD SP has started selling. Maybe thinking of upgrading. [:)] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limyy75 Neutral Newbie January 12, 2013 Share January 12, 2013 (edited) yup the dvr have serial number but ur unit look exactly the same should be original ba Yup I believed it's original, but judging from the number of sent back from his source, i feel that it's not really reliable... Just my 0.000001 cents Anyway I will sent back & see if the replacement set is better. Once bitten, twice shy. Did you accidentally plug the power cable into the Vedio out socket? Nope confirmed kaput like some bros here. Edited January 12, 2013 by Limyy75 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zhutou Clutched January 12, 2013 Share January 12, 2013 The eBay seller will not go missing for nothing. 一定有奸人!Anyway, just be it. ITB100HD SP has started selling. Maybe thinking of upgrading. [:)] So fast upgrade? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrian_4781 Neutral Newbie January 12, 2013 Share January 12, 2013 My cigarette port fuse got short twice this week, damn. Not sure if this UpC causing it or other cause. Drive so many years fuse never short before.. Don't know why this time short twice in a week. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jovially 1st Gear January 13, 2013 Share January 13, 2013 My cigarette port fuse got short twice this week, damn. Not sure if this UpC causing it or other cause. Drive so many years fuse never short before.. Don't know why this time short twice in a week. Don't think the workshop tape the power supply from the cigarette port. I did ask the boss when he install the UPC on my car, he told me he tape from a empty port. Did you connect any device o the cigarette port? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...