Shochong Clutched January 13, 2013 Share January 13, 2013 (edited) Quote "We have recently been notified to pass down this warning msg to protect our valuable customer who are keen in Itronics." Unquote found this mentioned on some website....but really, who are they trying to protect me from?! even though i was 1 of the customer who bought from the so-called Authorised Dealer, i was not given any info on upgrading the firmware, playback software, and the so-called warranty is only 6mths. but i have to admit, the set has been doing fine since day 1. Dear Allen Hui, We regret to learn about your unpleasant experience after a customer saw your posting & referred me to this thread. Tracing back our pm records in MCF, you purchased your unit in May 19 2012. We have announced in MCF (See attached) that we will be offering 1 year local warranty wef 1st July 2012 when we got our distributor rights back then: You may have missed this post. Also, for updates, we have send updates to our Registered Itronics Community. Perhaps, back then, our official Itronics Singapore Page is not up yet, so you could have missed out the registration part under our Support page to get the news & firmware updates during our transition period. We have also informed about our new Itronics page in our sponsored thread & Facebook when its up. Itronics have only recently updated their firmware & we have already sent to all our registered members. Please do so if you have not to receive future updates. Feel free to contact me at 84827998 for any help needed with your purchased products. Alternatively, you can email us at [email protected]. Lastly to clear any doubts, your unit is still under the 1 year local 1-1 exchange policy. Once again, we sincerely apologize for any misunderstanding caused, kindly sms me at 84827998 for further assistance. We thank you for your valuable feedback. Cheers! Edited January 13, 2013 by Shochong ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged January 13, 2013 Share January 13, 2013 those looking to buy ITB100, pls email apple-ct directly. [email protected] Less than USD200 for ITB100 + UPC + EMS Shipping. How did you make payment? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ddca Neutral Newbie January 13, 2013 Share January 13, 2013 How did you make payment? Payment is via paypal. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged January 13, 2013 Share January 13, 2013 Payment is via paypal. Thanks. With credit card? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Doosan 1st Gear January 14, 2013 Share January 14, 2013 Oh. That annoying desperate seller? [laugh] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged January 14, 2013 Share January 14, 2013 (edited) How did you make payment? my friend pay thru paypal. Any credit card also can. around S$260 after all the USD conversion. Edited January 14, 2013 by Mcf777 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gaolow 4th Gear January 14, 2013 Share January 14, 2013 (edited) Also, for updates, we have send updates to our Registered Itronics Community. Perhaps, back then, our official Itronics Singapore Page is not up yet, so you could have missed out the registration part under our Support page to get the news & firmware updates during our transition period. I also never receive any infor leh???? Brought so many sets from you... ok..nvm..saw the link..will register once bk in S'pore Edited January 14, 2013 by Gaolow Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BluBlur 1st Gear January 14, 2013 Share January 14, 2013 Any guys having stuttering issue with the recorded video? Out of the E, N and P, only the N/E has problems. The video would "hang" or lose frames every 1-2 second intervals. P video is fluid smooth. I'm still on the older v2.0 firmware. The only significant change i made was to turn on shock sensing alarm in the General setting tab. Just an update to my post.... was a problem with one of my computer. Tried another computer, no trouble with the videos. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Froze Neutral Newbie January 16, 2013 Share January 16, 2013 I just received my ITB-100HD with UPS. Initially i ordered the ITB-100HD SP but the bugger does not have stock. The bugger is ohmyblackbox :). So he refunded me and i bought the ITB-100HD off apple-ct. Can anyone here recommend me a place to install the ITB-100HD? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear January 16, 2013 Share January 16, 2013 Bro, PMed you. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jackie12 Neutral Newbie January 19, 2013 Share January 19, 2013 those still keen for ITB100HD just send the apple seller a pm he still selling just cant put in on ebay. he will create a special auction for u to buyout.. bought mine after all the itronics auctions removed for 228usd with upc and ems shipping ordered on 15th got it on 18th comes with 1yrs warranty.. think u prolly need to ship back to him if any problem $100 saving if get from AD Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Limyy75 Neutral Newbie January 19, 2013 Share January 19, 2013 those still keen for ITB100HD just send the apple seller a pm he still selling just cant put in on ebay. he will create a special auction for u to buyout.. bought mine after all the itronics auctions removed for 228usd with upc and ems shipping ordered on 15th got it on 18th comes with 1yrs warranty.. think u prolly need to ship back to him if any problem $100 saving if get from AD After he was banned by ebay, he have been dodgy & not responsive about the RMA of my defective set from him after 1 week. Now still waiting for his reply to RMA, 1 week passed still no response. Sigh. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nystalia Neutral Newbie January 19, 2013 Share January 19, 2013 After he was banned by ebay, he have been dodgy & not responsive about the RMA of my defective set from him after 1 week. Now still waiting for his reply to RMA, 1 week passed still no response. Sigh. Don't worry, I got my replacement set few days ago. Working good now! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Samuel536 Neutral Newbie January 19, 2013 Share January 19, 2013 i just received mine few days ago too after about 2 weeks of wait, kinda long though it's not EMS shipping. is it normal that u can't see the number plates of the vehicles in parking mode if the car park is dim? cos the videos appeared dark and blur when, say around 10+am in MSCP. also, how do u guys zoom in to view the video from it's player? Can't seems to find this function. only way for me is to capture a photo from the video and open the photo and enlarge it instead. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dscheng 3rd Gear January 19, 2013 Share January 19, 2013 those looking to buy ITB100, pls email apple-ct directly. [email protected] Less than USD200 for ITB100 + UPC + EMS Shipping. Good price Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic January 19, 2013 Share January 19, 2013 After he was banned by ebay, he have been dodgy & not responsive about the RMA of my defective set from him after 1 week. Now still waiting for his reply to RMA, 1 week passed still no response. Sigh. Probably just you. He replied extremely promptly to me. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged January 19, 2013 Share January 19, 2013 After he was banned by ebay, he have been dodgy & not responsive about the RMA of my defective set from him after 1 week. Now still waiting for his reply to RMA, 1 week passed still no response. Sigh. Mai kay kay lah. Are you the cockster Annoying Dealer? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jackie12 Neutral Newbie January 19, 2013 Share January 19, 2013 (edited) Probably just you. He replied extremely promptly to me. his reply from all my last 10 or so is within 1hr what the problem with ur itb-100? suppose to go down workshop for installation... raining whole day any reasonable workshop in the north east open on sunday? autobacs any feedback? Edited January 19, 2013 by Jackie12 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...