Mazdaowner Moderator January 31, 2013 Share January 31, 2013 Think he kenna cut down by a different Jedi. Maybe a Sith. Pay money got protection. Hey bro. I do believe the "mindless bashings" have got to end. If one has bought from AD and AD did a lousy service, then by all means, AD deserves the bad rap. If prices are higher, then it's "caveat emptor" only you and you alone choose who to place your money with. No gun to the head or whatever. It isn't simply AD pays he gets protection, I slammed AD before when I got my Blackvue, and it was rectified with RMA, and his service is good, and I'm willing to PAY the extra for peace of mind. It's one's OWN personal choice, as with all who bought elsewhere. Let's end this, all businesses need to make a profit and I've yet to hear of one doing it for FREE, you don't work for free do you, neither do I. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged January 31, 2013 Share January 31, 2013 Hey bro. I do believe the "mindless bashings" have got to end. If one has bought from AD and AD did a lousy service, then by all means, AD deserves the bad rap. If prices are higher, then it's "caveat emptor" only you and you alone choose who to place your money with. No gun to the head or whatever. It isn't simply AD pays he gets protection, I slammed AD before when I got my Blackvue, and it was rectified with RMA, and his service is good, and I'm willing to PAY the extra for peace of mind. It's one's OWN personal choice, as with all who bought elsewhere. Let's end this, all businesses need to make a profit and I've yet to hear of one doing it for FREE, you don't work for free do you, neither do I. I just thought he could have been given a yellow card or something...not like there are no clones here who also bash the alternate seller. It was going ok (after your first intervention) until some clones appeared and it became tit-for-tat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator January 31, 2013 Share January 31, 2013 I just thought he could have been given a yellow card or something...not like there are no clones here who also bash the alternate seller. It was going ok (after your first intervention) until some clones appeared and it became tit-for-tat. I wasn't watching the thread, till later, yellow carding or ban, this is the desecration of the mod, we all respect each other's decision, and to be honest, the bashing came again after a while (looking at the older replies) instigation came into play as well. To be very honest, if I had been following, I would have done likewise as brother Lightsaber. One final warning, any further instigation will result in a immediate ban. Let it be said that warning has been issued in this thread. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bugsy Neutral Newbie January 31, 2013 Share January 31, 2013 I just thought he could have been given a yellow card or something...not like there are no clones here who also bash the alternate seller. It was going ok (after your first intervention) until some clones appeared and it became tit-for-tat. Mods, can unban R76 ? He's been a great help to those getting the cam. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged January 31, 2013 Share January 31, 2013 I wasn't watching the thread, till later, yellow carding or ban, this is the desecration discretion of the mod, we all respect each other's decision, and to be honest, the bashing came again after a while (looking at the older replies) instigation came into play as well. To be very honest, if I had been following, I would have done likewise as brother Lightsaber. One final warning, any further instigation will result in a immediate ban. Let it be said that warning has been issued in this thread. Yup. Never doubted that it's at the Mod's discretion. But he come he ban him and then advise him to play nice? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steptronic Supercharged January 31, 2013 Share January 31, 2013 captured with my itb100hd, guy makes an extremely dangerous lane change during a bend at my blind spot then accuses me of turning into the wrong lane. You were wrong too. Poor lane discipline. Please follow the lane markings. The red car must have thought that you were taking an "U turn" as you were more on "right turning lanes" side! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator January 31, 2013 Share January 31, 2013 Yup. Never doubted that it's at the Mod's discretion. But he come he ban him and then advise him to play nice? Asking a bit too much questions, aren't you? SIMPLE: Because he KNOWS DAMN WELL, he will come back as a CLONE! :D Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator January 31, 2013 Share January 31, 2013 Mods, can unban R76 ? He's been a great help to those getting the cam. We don't take request. The decision is final. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear January 31, 2013 Share January 31, 2013 Asking a bit too much questions, aren't you? SIMPLE: Because he KNOWS DAMN WELL, he will come back as a CLONE! :D So after struck down by the lightsabre, he'll be back as a clone.....The Clone Wars!!! Bro, your new job so good ah.......can see chio bu and surf MCF too....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sabian Turbocharged January 31, 2013 Share January 31, 2013 Asking a bit too much questions, aren't you? SIMPLE: Because he KNOWS DAMN WELL, he will come back as a CLONE! :D Ok. Ok. Ok. Don't ask liao. Wait kenna lightning strike... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator January 31, 2013 Share January 31, 2013 So after struck down by the lightsabre, he'll be back as a clone.....The Clone Wars!!! Bro, your new job so good ah.......can see chio bu and surf MCF too....... Pendek, don't come and goyang goyang me. new job or old job, I still surf, not only MCF, it's part of my job, now enough digressing and GET BACK TO THE TOPIC! And for your info, Clone wars have been ongoing for years, nothing new. Digress and tio card don't say no warning. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WTF 4th Gear January 31, 2013 Share January 31, 2013 Pendek, don't come and goyang goyang me. new job or old job, I still surf, not only MCF, it's part of my job, now enough digressing and GET BACK TO THE TOPIC! And for your info, Clone wars have been ongoing for years, nothing new. Digress and tio card don't say no warning. OK lah......mai ka jiau you liao lah..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pureness Clutched January 31, 2013 Share January 31, 2013 You were wrong too. Poor lane discipline. Please follow the lane markings. The red car must have thought that you were taking an "U turn" as you were more on "right turning lanes" side! well according to road markings my lane was supposed to turn into the straight or turn right lane i dont know what you are talking about Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steptronic Supercharged January 31, 2013 Share January 31, 2013 well according to road markings my lane was supposed to turn into the straight or turn right lane i dont know what you are talking about Next time observe more closely. If you are on Lane 1 to take right turn, your left "lane partition line" goes all the way to JTH road. If you take that as your guide line, you would take the turn nicely! What you did was you over-steered for a moment and came back to your lane. Please see my reply to another topic exactly at that junction I saw some guys working on the centre divider. I guess the old Lane 1 Changi bound would be new Lane 1 for Tuas bound! The reason for jam is our drivers cannot keep onto their lanes when the road is curvy! Becasue of this everyone slows down in this stretch also! Yesterday, AYE Tuas bound, JT Road exit: I was on the Lane 1 at the traffic light behind a lorry to take a right turn. On Lane 2, there was a car (taking right also). I was following the dotted guide lines diligently while taking turn. The lorry in my front over-steered and went out of my lane and the car on the left already cut me and was almost in my front during turn. While we were touching the Town Hall Road, car went back to its lane and lorry sped up and came back to my lane. Since I know these jokers, I was accommodating them nicely! WTF Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator January 31, 2013 Share January 31, 2013 Next time observe more closely. If you are on Lane 1 to take right turn, your left "lane partition line" goes all the way to JTH road. If you take that as your guide line, you would take the turn nicely! What you did was you over-steered for a moment and came back to your lane. Please see my reply to another topic exactly at that junction A lot of drivers do that. I donno why, maybe they think the car can "bend" so need the additional space. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steptronic Supercharged February 1, 2013 Share February 1, 2013 A lot of drivers do that. I donno why, maybe they think the car can "bend" so need the additional space. I seriously doubt if those drivers know the meaning of those dotted guide lines for lane discipline on the curved roads. In my observation, I would say most of the drivers do not travel nicely on the curves! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mazdaowner Moderator February 1, 2013 Share February 1, 2013 I seriously doubt if those drivers know the meaning of those dotted guide lines for lane discipline on the curved roads. In my observation, I would say most of the drivers do not travel nicely on the curves! Bends along PIE will show you how bad they are when you see them constantly braking. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pureness Clutched February 1, 2013 Share February 1, 2013 (edited) Next time observe more closely. If you are on Lane 1 to take right turn, your left "lane partition line" goes all the way to JTH road. If you take that as your guide line, you would take the turn nicely! What you did was you over-steered for a moment and came back to your lane. Please see my reply to another topic exactly at that junction look closely at the video at the 10s mark, he was already in my lane at 13s he went back into his own lane at 15s when he noticed that i'm going back into my lane he quickly accelerated. notice how far left he was in the lane? at 33s he signalled to me that i should be in the other lane. obviously he doesn't know which lane to turn into himself had i driven with the lane markings as my guidance line, i would have hit him as early as when i started turning. Edited February 1, 2013 by Pureness ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...